We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4night break”
Review of Merton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Merton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4night break”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just returned from the merton ..very clean hotel ,breakfast good.skimming pool great even in the rain ...very relaxed .everyone chatted to each other even met a lady who lives 3miles away and hope to meet up soon .

Room Tip: Use floor 6 out of the way and can replace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizdauncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    510
    156
    39
    11
See reviews for
753
476
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

from the 8-15th of October myself and partner where back at the Merton Hotel for the Jersey Rally annual pilgrimage to the rock.

Once again we where greeted very nicely by the reception staff and where happy to hear it was our 8th time.
A slight mix up with the beds as we had twin singles, but that was soon sorted by Ryan Watson and a double bed and new room was allocated in 10 minutes. so happy days there.
It was nice to get back into the Lobby bar for a pint of Mary Ann special. It was good to see the Jersey Rally regulars back and we had fun. Again breakfasts and meals where excellent and we did our usual Bonnettis restaraunt, but tried the Belvedere for a meal which was just as good. One thing the staff certainly work for their money there, but the still give us an excellent service. The only downside to this year was the sports bar upstairs only had a fosters pump on and no beer pumps and with the Jersey Rally party on the saturday night this was a problem as people had to go to the star bar. One thing that did annoy me was that customers being charged £3.40 for a can of beer and this needs to be rectified. Overall glad to be back and already looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6R4ONLINENEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crayford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked for the soul & motown weekend what a fantastic show both nights,who would believe after seeing these people doing the acts they stay in hotel & mingle with guests just chatting about everday life fantastic.
The hotel is superb,very high standards from customer service to the food served at the buffet could not find fault with this hotel.A little tardis as someone else said make sure you make use of the late sports bar upstairs we didn't leave till gone three in the morning.
Will definately be staying again & booking extra nights.Well done Merton Hotel you made our weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here with my mother in August and had a lovely time. The hotel was clean, although a little dated - but that didn't spoil our trip. The staff were friendly and helpful - it was a good location to base ourself for a short break.

The pizza in the Italian wasn't very nice, but the other food we had was fine. The milk shakes in the diner were amazing! The entertainment was fun and reminded us of a holiday camp.

The swimming facilities were great, with a boy wave rider for the kids - the lads that worked on it seemed lovely.

Overall great break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81_Rebecca_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited the Merton in May this year and enjoyed it so much that when we got home we booked again to go in August. The staff were very friendly. The room was adequate for our needs and was cleaned on a daily basis. The food was superb and always plenty to choose from. The entertainment was also excellent and there was something on every evening. We have already booked to stay at the Merton again next August.
Phyl T

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Merton for a short break from 24/9/13-27/9/13, what a lovely surprise.
Reception staff very welcoming and helpful throughout. Our room on the second floor across
from reception provided everything we needed, including the softest whitest towels in any hotel we have stayed in. The only disappointment was no airconditioning, it was hot. The restaurant was exceptional, both the professional staff and the selection of superb food, The hotel itself was just like a tardis, it looked just ordinary from the outside, but inside there was so much to discover all the bars, games room,gym, entertainment rooms and we had great entertainment for the 3 nights we stayed Trips out could be booked and the coach picked us up from and dropped us at the hotel. Go with Alex from Waverley coaches, he was so informative and entertaining.
All in a superb break with very high standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxx099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our fourth visit to The Mertyon Jersey. Excellent buffet with plenty of choice. Friendly staff, adequate room always cleaned well. Gym could be a bit bigger but that would not put me off doing a fifth visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.Saviour
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.2 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,652 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merton Hotel

Property: Merton Hotel
Address: Belvedere Hill, St.Saviour JE4 9PG
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St.Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Merton Hotel, for over 90 years, guests have been delighted and entertained by our high level of hospitality and unbeatable range of facilities. Whether you are travelling as a couple, family or group, you'll find everything to suit your needs conveniently situated under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Merton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merton Hotel St Saviour
Merton Jersey
Merton Hotel Jersey, UK
Merton St Saviour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing