We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 13 years ago, always wanted to go back. Fantastic, polite and attentive staff, great breakfast and an upgrade to the Tower Suite was an unexpected pleasure.

So glad we spent time here, now to go back when the fabulous gardens are in bloom!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Hatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    75
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
566
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleator, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

First time in Jersey for ourselves although our friends had visited the island some years ago.
We were all delighted with the quality of the hotel and it's grounds. The approach road from St Hellier is a little disappointing but is quickly forgotten once in the hotel grounds!
We booked through great escapes and the deal included bed and breakfast with dinner on one of the three nights we stayed along with flights and a hire car. The hire car was the smallest of the Ford range and as we had four adults in the company a four door vehicle would of been appreciated as even the airport run caused issues for the luggage!We travelled in February the weather was pleasant but all of the attractions we tried were closed.
We enjoyed the island and would love to return.
As for the hotel and the staff it has to be said that they are both "world class" .
The hotel is beautiful the food wine and service is faultless and has to be experienced to understand just how high the standard set really is!
We wanted to see the Island and try other eating venues but could quite easily have eaten in house every night.
Thanks very much to the superb staff in all departments hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Both room one and two that we were upgraded to were spacious walk in dressing rooms and luxury bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is one of the best we've ever stayed in, staff friendly and helpful and the rooms were fabulous.. Food in restaurant was gorgeous and great service. Will definitely stay here again, can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in Jersey I have stayed in.
The hotel is traditional, furnished beautifully and has some contemporary art work which adds to the immense charm of the place.
The staff are all friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is second to none and gives a good start to the day if you are travelling on business.
I had dinner with some colleagues and it was excellent. Very good atmosphere and food. If you're tempted by a dessert try the passion fruit soufflé.
Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I booked a 3nt break thru Voyage Privee, paid extra for HB and got a great deal including car rental and flights. The hotel looks like an impressive country manor house on arrival, fountain in the front lawn and sweeping drive. We were greeted by a staff member (who was always there rain or shine with or without a brolly) to help us inside. Check in was attentive and without us even knowing our bags were delivered to our room whilst we had lunch in the bar on comfy sofas opposite a log fire. We had the most amazing surprise when upgraded to The Tower Suite which was beautifully decorated in a kind of Laura Ashley grey and white theme - contemporary and immaculate. There was a hall with plenty of closet space plus iron iron board, safe, fridge, hairdryer, brolly etc. The bedroom was glass and same grey and white theme and an enormous bed and sumptuous duvet and pillows, which they were happy to change mine for firmer ones (had neck op) no problem at all. The bathroom was large with a colour therapy shower, double sinks and massive oval half egg bath and the benefit of Ren toiletries. There were tvs in all the rooms (yes bathroom too) plus iPod players in bedroom and lounge. the ground floor suite opens onto a patio right close by the pool (heated in summer and xmas day) so a summer break would be amazing. The rooms were spotlessly maintained throughout our stay The grounds are lovely and quite large to walk to see the beehive and kitchen garden etc. We can't fault the service - very personal and attentive - nothing too much trouble. The food amazing, beautifully presented and just enough - cheese bard spectacular (small supplement) and drinks - great choice cocktails and wines - after dinner coffee and petit fours small supplement. I don't eat fish or sea food which features heavily on the menu but as i had emailed in advance they offered me extra dishes not on the menu and made special provisions to mix and match me between menus for no extra charge. The breakfast full English and buffet again amazing. We witnessed the afternoon tea as some clearly well to do locals call in to pay for F&Bs and it looked scrumptious! There were 2 dining rooms the oak one or the garden room (which er preferred) and loads of sitting areas and cosy corners - all highlighted with candles in lanterns giving a wonderful ambiance and this continued to outside the front door as a welcome. Interestingly some locals also stayed there for the odd night out as a treat and we were assured by a few locals it was the best hotel on the island. if I was to critic anything negative - they don't add a compulsory service charge on the final bill. It is impossible to tip individuals as there were not the same staff across all days and nights plus all without exception were amazingly personal and attentive. They made our trip special in every way - little touches like remembering the table we liked for dinner and what wines we had - even sharing with the next staff so there was a continuous seamless service. I would have liked hand wash and hand cream in the bathroom - they had in the general wash rooms but not in our suite. There was soap and body wash but no hand cream. When you order tea you get a lovely large tea pot - plenty enough to share and have several cups each! The table dote menu when we went was £20 and A la Carte £40. If you mix and match they charge a little supplement onto the Table D'hote. The only other negative was the large amount of cigarette butts around the tree outside the entrance to the wing where our suite was - nasty - there should be some sort of ashtray there as there is outside the front door. We will be back - got to save hard for that Tower Suite - loved it and spoilt now! We've told so many people they must go too - luxury - perfect for anytime but especially special occasions. Thank you to all the staff for making it a lovely time and trust me i am very critical as used to manage sales teams in retail travel and seen many hotels globally in my 35 years in the trade.

Room Tip: book the Tower Suite! Apparently the rooms at the back do not experience road noise but the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We again returned to this wonderful hotel and again we were not disappointed. From the moment the car draws up outside the entrance there is a porter to meet and greet you. They always insist on taking your luggage from you and taking it inside. You are then greeted by the Receptionist who is always welcoming. After the necessary check in details, you are then shown to your room by the porter along with your luggage. We have stayed here several times and have had different rooms which are all of the highest class. They are spotlessly clean, comforable and well furnished. All of the staff are of the highest standard always polite and helpful. The Restaurant well that is something else fhe food is again of the highest standard and cannot be faulted. Always an excellent choice on the menus and also the breakfast is superb and a great choice. What is always so nice is the fact that the staff who were there on previous occasions remember your name. Longueville Manor is a very special place and we will keep going. The gardens and grounds are also a delight to walk around.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

A classic luxury hotel experience, and you can understand why people say it’s one of the best hotels on the island. However, we were disappointed with the hotel’s unsympathetic attitude to our late arrival, as I explain below. I stayed with my wife for a weekend treat in advance of business trip. January isn’t the best time to visit – the weather means the outdoor pool and outdoor tennis court are usually redundant – but we still had an enjoyable stay.
Positives:
- Excellent attentive staff. They were always on hand to help you out and really provided a fantastic service
- Wonderful food. I’d eaten in the hotel previously and the evening meal didn’t disappoint. The food is beautifully presented and of the highest quality. It’s also substantial, so you won’t leave feeling hungry. I’d recommend the cheese board for dessert! Breakfast was also superb – a comprehensive buffet with lots of nice touches, and the hot food was expertly prepared and not too greasy.
- Classic country hotel décor and beautiful grounds. My wife loved our spacious room, which was very comfortable and had a lovely view of the grounds behind the main house. The bathroom was large and my wife had a relaxing time in a large bath!
Negatives:
- Unsympathetic cancellation policy. My wife and I were travelling from Gatwick on the Friday night, but our flight was cancelled due to fog in Jersey. I called the hotel on Friday night – they said that we would still be required to pay for our B&B room on Friday night, but that they’d write a letter for travel insurance purposes. I would sympathise with this position if it was peak season, but it didn’t seem very public-spirited for low season, as I didn’t think we would be depriving another guest from staying at the hotel. And it meant we’d have to go through the hassle of a travel insurance reclaim. Moreover, when we eventually arrived at 11am on Saturday morning we expected to walk straight into our room (which we’d paid for the night before), but then had to wait 20 minutes whilst they prepared the room. This was totally unacceptable, and left us feeling very disappointed, but we didn’t let it ruin our stay.
- Facilities. If you’re looking for indoor pools or gyms or other such facilities then I wouldn’t go for Longueville. It’s a Five Star experience, but that’s more because of the service level, the quality of the rooms etc., not because of the facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ridgers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.Saviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,625 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, St.Saviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St.Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing