We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Jersey,by far,so far”
Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at the Longueville Manor and can only echo what has already been written by previous guests. We booked a deal and were expecting a basic room. We couldn't have been treated better if we'd booked the Presidential Suite should it exist. Upgraded to a small suite and the delicious home baked shortbread was a wonderful touch as were other aspects of this hotel. In fact too many to mention. I enjoyed the way, all the staff made us feel special.Particular mention must go to Paulo, the maitre'd for making our breakfast seem like the best meal fo the day.When he discovered we've lived in Spain for many years he offered us slices of Serano Jamon, served with Chapagne. He treated everyone the same but we felt special. We've stayed at all the top hotels on Jersey, except two and eaten in all of them, but this is the best so far adn I doubt it can be bettered. the whole place oozes luxury and quality.There are small issues that could make it better for me personally, but maybe not others, e.g. I found the restaurant very quiet, even when ful. Dont ewant it noisy like Spain, but the right background music would help. We visit Jersey on a regular basis to see family. Unfortunately our son's new house is close to completion,with a guest suite for us,so we do not need hotels in future.Pity as we'd love to stay here again. Just have to make do with the restaurant. Food is exceptional by the way as are the grounds and the actual building itself.A credit to Relais & Chateaux

Room Tip: No tip neccessary. You'll get the best room available for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kace20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 858 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

My partner and I went to visit Jersey in late October and stayed at Longueville Manor for 4 nights.

From the moment we arrived, everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, making us feel really special. We were shown to our room, the Longueville Suite, which was huge and had a beautiful view. Every day the room was refreshed lovely little touches such as complimentary bottled water and the some really excellent homemade shortbread. In fact the food in the hotel was always above reproach. Providing the finest hotel breakfast we have ever had we also stayed for lunch and were really glad we did as it was by far the best meal we had during out time on Jersey. We also treated ourselves to an afternoon tea, and this also lived up to the excellent high standards set by every other aspect of the hotel.

The hotel is a little bit outside the town centre but if you are planning on hiring a car, which I would highly recommend, it is very easy to drive anywhere on the island. We arranged the car hire through reception and it was conveniently and quickly delivered to the hotel. It is actually worth restating that the staff were generally brilliant and offered friendly help and advice at every opportunity.

All in all we had a really great time and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. Would absolutely love to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 3 days in Jersey early November - and it was a first visit to both the island and the hotel.

The deal was booked through a Telegraph package and included flights, car hire on the island and 3 nights at Longueville Manor. It wasn't by any means cheap but having spent only a few hours there, it was easy to see why ... and it was worth every single penny.

On arrival at the hotel, it was a chilly but dry Winter afternoon and as we drove through the stone gates, the house had lots of warm yellow lights on and enormous storm lanterns outside with big chunky cream candles. It looked delightful not to mention welcoming.

As soon as we drove up to the front door we were greeted by a cheery smile, the doors opened, our bags removed from the boot and the keys taken from us to park the car and on arrival at the reception desk, the greeting was just as warm and cheery.

Our room was the Princess Grace suite (I think we just struck lucky there!) and it was a joy. It looked as though it had been recently refurbished and was very big, stylish, had a big bath tub in the main bedroom as well as a huge shower in the bathroom and the 3 nights we spent there were fantastic.

The staff, without exception are just delightful and the service and food are superb. We had the casual dining one evening, had dinner one night in the restaurant and had room service another night (so I could watch Downton Abbey!) and all were excellent.

The communal areas are comfy, cosy and spacious - and there always seemed to be a corner somewhere to have an afternoon cup of tea and biscuits.

The grounds to the hotel looked lovely and I imagine in the Summer the gardens are stunning and the hotel pool would be very inviting.

I'd recommend Longueville without hesitation and wouldn't want to visit Jersey again without staying there.

If you're thinking of a visit - don't hesitate!

Room Tip: Princess Grace Suite was stunning and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollysouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed with my wife for a short 3 night break. We stayed in a deluxe room . Very comfortable very quiet. Spacious and to a high standard. Minor - ve point was 2 single beds tied together to form a double - not ideal .
The main positives has to be the friendly attentive staff and the quality of the food in the restaurant. We really enjoyed the Chateaubraind. The wine and cheese selection is second to none. Recommended.
Would we stay again - yes. Was it value for money - yes it's an relaxing and dining experience.

Room Tip: For us quiet is everything so rooms at the rear facing the pool are idea. There is not a huge amount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked a 3 night B & B offer break through Travelsmith an thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Top class hotel, in fact one of the best we have stayed at, for comfort, service and quality of food. Perhaps a little expensive if paying the advertised hotel room rates but we would certainly return in the future if a similar offer becomes available at the right time. A superb A La Carte dining experience for that special occasion, the quality being reflected in the price!

Room Tip: We were fortunate enbough to have been upgraded to a Junior Suite (Room 4) which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAB565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have recently returned from a 3 night stay at "Longueville Manor".We booked a flight/ hotel deal with " Secret Escapes",and thought it was good value. ( not sure we would pay the Advertised hotel price)
The hotel is spotlessly clean, with very comfortable rooms.We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, especially Pedro (Manager/Director) who was on hand every day,to help with our queries.
We thought the choice at breakfast, was possibly the best we have encountered.We ate in the restaurant one evening, we found the meal okay, but nothing special, for a £40 table de hot'e menu. The bar prices are expensive, but I do think that most hotels of this class, tend to hike up the prices on drinks.Bottled water and shortbread biscuits, were provided in the room, which we thought was a lovely touch.All in all we had a really pleasant stay, at this very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Second visit to Longueville and it justs gets better and better. Such lovely staff and food simply delicious. Even a bottle of chilled champagne in our room when we arrived was a lovely surprise -Don't think there is a better place to stay on the Island.

Room Tip: The suites on the front are lovely, beuatifully themed and comfortable. There is a very contemporary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cthecliffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.Saviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
2,132 reviews
5.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Address: Longueville Road, St.Saviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St.Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Price Range: $226 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing