We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Longueville Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Longueville Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Total pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Beautiful premises: immaculate public rooms; first-rate bedroom (helped by a free upgrade!); very classy poolside terrace; fascinating grounds (meadow, woods, walled kitchen garden, ancient pigeon loft). Excellent food. But the best aspect was the staff: refreshingly unstuffy for an establishment of such high quality (and prices!); very high staffing ratio; and unfailingly friendly and charming. Despite very high prices, was actually good value for money. The only even slight negative was that we would have preferred smaller dinner portions. Would recommend the hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    74
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
91
546
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in July and felt very welcome and looked after from the start. Lovely touches such as champagne and homemade shortbread in the room, turndown service etc. All you would expect from a 5* hotel. Restaurant staff were very well informed and efficient. Only ate in the restaurant once but food was very good.
Beautiful grounds, lovely pool and very nice communal areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caba_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in July with our 10 week old son. The hotel really went out of their way to make my family feel welcome and accommodate our young baby. They provided changing mats, steam sterilisation equipment, a cot etc. The hotel was very nice and all the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always excellently presented and the food ordered through room service was very good. Our room was very pleasant, with a comfortable bed and lounge area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOTONROYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, we've dined in the restaurant many times and have wanted to stay in the hotel for a while and we thought that The Manor would be the perfect place for this special occasion...as expected we were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, our room was perfect, overlooking the gardens and pool, champagne on arrival was lovely!
The staff we're helpful and accomodating and extremly professional at all times, didnt know they were there untill we needed them.
We enjoyed the delights of the superb restaurant every night we were there and had the Discovery and Taste of Jersey menus, they were both amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed them both. Mr Bento, the waiters and sommelier were very knowledgable, friendly, made you feel at ease and easy to chat to. Our rooms were cleaned and tidied twice a day and the cleaning ladies were very good at their jobs and friendly.
On the whole we'll always look back with the fondest memories and we felt we made the right decision coming to The Manor to relax eat and enjoy our first week of marriage!!
Thankyou
:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reviewer1980s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
263 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Excellent in every respect from the initial welcome/reception, right through to departure.
Reception, and food & bev staff could not be more helpful; very highest standard of food and food presentation, with first-class staff from general manager down.
Beautiful grounds, including the pool area, and nicely located away from the centre of St Helier – a top quality small and intimate country house hotel.
Very high attention to detail!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

This hotel managed to delight from start to finish. We had booked a three-day stay on a bargain basement, spring special saver rate which included dinner, bed and breakfast plus a hire car for the duration. We upgraded the car (+£2/day!) and arrived at the hotel. Our liggage was taken from us almost beforre the car had stopped. At check in we found we had been upgraded from a clasic to a deluxe room. The description wasn't wrong: it was one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in, with a huge bed, a spacious seating area, direct access on to the terrace and the lawns beyond, and a fabulous bathroom.

Because we were on a DBB rate we were scheduled to dine at the hotel each night, and I had said in advance that we might want to eat out one night, if only for variety. No need: the food was truly excellent, only just sub-Micehlin star standard I woud guess. The table d'hote and a la acarte menus changed daily, and our requests to mix and match on a couple of occasions were met with a 'no problem' response. The food itself was really good - beautifully cooked and presented, with intense flavours.

The only extras we paid for were drinks - champagne, table wines - and afternoon teas.

Best thing? The service - attentive and thoughtful at all times, but at no time obtrusive. the small size of the place works in iuts favour as well - we felt at home and relaxed, as it is not at all stuffy or formal, despite its five star status. And we really loved the gardens and grounds, the open air pool, the kitchen gardens etc - ideal for a wander before dinner!

This is a wondeful hotel. We really enjoyed our short stay here, and will be back sometime soon, maybe for a taste of autumn Jersey.

Room Tip: Check out the good value special offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinF6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed for several days. The suite was spacious, cleaned daily and water replenished. Attentive and polite staff. A lot of the little extras you would expect from a 5 star hotel although the advertised fruit bowl consisted of 3 apples and scented candles were missing. Had to ask for the bathroom floor to be cleaned upon arrival as it was quite dirty. Room service was very quick and all beverages and food delivered were warm and of excellent quality.

We did feel slightly rushed at breakfast by a particular member of staff who would ask which hot food items we required as we were seated. This resulted in the food arriving whilst we were eating cereal or fruit and therefore having to leave that course.

Despite the small problems this is without a doubt a 5 star hotel.

Our one tip would be to price check through this site as it is far cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tibby11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St.Saviour
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longueville Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longueville Manor

Property: Longueville Manor
Address: Longueville Road, St.Saviour JE2 7WF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St.Saviour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St.Saviour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Longueville Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Longueville Manor is the Channel Island's most highly acclaimed hotel and restaurant. It is the only AA Five Red Star hotel and the sole member of the exclusive Relais & Châteaux luxury hotel collection. This delightfully refurbished Jersey manor house has 30 beautifully appointed bedrooms and suites. Together with the recent addition of The Cottage Garden, a luxurious boutique spa, the property is now recognised as one of Europe's most celebrated getaway destinations. Guests are offered the warmest of welcomes, a home from home atmosphere from arrival to departure together with superior yet understated service. With an impressive attention to detail, the hotel is a haven of luxury and indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Longueville Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longueville Manor St Saviour
Hotel Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor Jersey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing