We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
194
380
204
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
380
204
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road st helier sea view white horse pool and jacuzzi bus stop right full english nice pub cooked breakfast thai food town centre bar menu lovely beach single room good size would stay again ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 902 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

I'll cover the good part first, Luke the bar man is a great chap to chat with, he has soooo many stories about the world and from around the world. Someone get him a terry's chocolate orange!

The reception staff argued with us at check in when they tried to give us an upgraded room and charge us for the privilege? We hadn't asked for one? then they started saying we had emailed requesting an upgrade? show me the email I asked? they conveniently couldn't find said email.

The walls in the hotel must be made from recycled paper as they are so thin you can hear the people next door literally using the loo! Never mind the noises from upstairs where you could hear them turning over in their bed.

Road noise is also another terrible issue.

The whole hotel needs a full revamp! The wall paper on our ceiling was peeling away, The tap on the sink was loose, the shower drain didn't drain, and to boot the toilet handle broke when I needed it most.

The hall ways are disgusting, the carpets need thoroughly cleaning or renewing, the cobwebs need moving ASAP! (see picture)

I would not recommend anyone else stay here apart from maybe visit the bar to have a chat about traveling :)

Room tip: noisy, unclean, needs renovating
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank p40ulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We had trouble parking at this hotel as the car park was full in Mar 2019 and had to use the hotels overflow car park around the corner ( this car park does not have cctv) the morning of the third day we returned to our car only to find a large jagged hole punched through the front of the mud guard.
The management refuse to do anything about it and as there was no cctv cannot provide any evidence of who was at fault.
Anybody with a hire car or personal car please be aware of these issue's.
I would like to add there were a lot of facilities at this hotel and the staff are very attentive, the room was pleasant however we left and didn't use these.

Room tip: Don't take a car here, travel by bus or taxi
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bilibong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

we have been visiting the island for many years as have a relative on the island but need to stay in a moderately priced hotel because of frequent visits.Have done the rounds of hotels and this is one of the best.Breakfast is a very relaxed affair,and didnt feel rushed at all,unlike some places, with good choice of cooked products or continental meat cheese pastries and fruit.Cereals a bit bland but then you can always spice it up with fruit.Our room was adequate pillows a bit dated and uncomfortable,solution bring your own ,we were on ground floor and suffered from noise from room above ,traffic noise was a problem but we got used to it, in order to get hot shower we found we had to turn on washbasin taps first,For the money we paid cant complain ,if one wants more comfort then you have to pay for it.Parking was a bit of a nightmare but then there was another car park round the corner that they only told us about when we complained.The staff were very welcoming , professional,and well trained and heipfull,they seemed happy which is always a good sign of good well managed hotel.Hopefully we will be back at some point.

Date of stay: February 2019
3  Thank ozzy515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

thgis is my honest opinion Good Hotel in a good location opposite the beach. 15 walk into ST Hellier. Nice room the view was not the best, would try and get a sea view. Breakfast really nice. Would stay again. Would recommend car hire parking available.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We stayed at the Hotel de Normandie for two nights in February 2019. Our room was very comfortable; big and with a terrific view over the bay. The room had everything that we wanted and the staff were polite, helpful and very approachable. Food was also great - we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel on both nights and thought meals were of a very high standard (and reasonably priced). My only (slight) concern was the parking arrangements. The hotel car park is very small and is arranged to fit as many cars in as possible. Consequently, it's common practice to block cars in / be blocked in and to leave your keys at reception for this reason. Not everyone does this, though ... on our last morning, with a flight to catch, we had to wait for various drivers to be located, none of whom had left their keys at reception. Cracking hotel, though, and comes highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank L5115MFjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews