We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great restaurant in a historic building”

Mark Jordan at the Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in St. Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $51
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Laid-back beachside dining with top quality produce cooked simply in a superb location on the south coast of Jersey. The only restaurant in the Channel Islands with a Michelin Bib Gourmand for good food and good value for money, listed in The Times 20 best places to eat by the sea 2016.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
557 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“a great restaurant in a historic building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

A Michelin star restaurant, with great food, in what used to be a railway station: the distal terminus of the "petit train" that used to run all the way along the beach of St.Aubin's Bay. The atmosphere is fantastic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    158
    55
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fantastic, fast delivery of excellent quality foods. Relaxed atmosphere in a picture perfect Jersey environment. Bravo!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank KatMcAleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good location and ambience, manageress and staff very attentive and friendly, now about the food, When it arrived it looked good. We were a table of eight and four of us had the Lamb we could not eat it because the lentils the lamb was with was full of salt, we had to send them all back
had it replaced with steaks [our choice} not the best piece of meat . In contrast I had the scotch egg as a starter and I had to add salt to get a flavour. I asked to speak to Mark Jordan but he was not in the restaurant. My thoughts were if you put your name to a restaurant surely you should train your chefs up to your standards. The chef that day did not taste his dishes before the left the kitchen.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank lilyg147401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
585 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant is in such a lovely location overlooking the bay.

Lisa and her team made us feel so welcome. The teas and coffees were thoroughly enjoyed by all and the nibbles were absolutely gorgeous!! Especially the pistachio lollipop.

Can't wait to return for a meal, as the menu looks amazing too. My partner had his work's Christmas party here and everyone loved the food especially the Christmas pudding souffle. Lets hope its on the menu this Christmas!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank TravellingOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was here with my girlfriend whilst over in Jersey for holiday - great food and nice setting. Steak was amazing.
Thanks,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank John277266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark Jordan at the Beach also viewed

St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Been to Mark Jordan at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing