We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic meal”

Mark Jordan at the Beach
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in St. Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $51
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Laid-back beachside dining with top quality produce cooked simply in a superb location on the south coast of Jersey. The only restaurant in the Channel Islands with a Michelin Bib Gourmand for good food and good value for money, listed in The Times 20 best places to eat by the sea 2016.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasic meal”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Meal was fantastic service was excellent, and the staff were very polite and never let your glass empty. would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    174
    61
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice surroundings (but ask for a window table if you book in advance, especially if you're dining alone) and food was well cooked from a short menu. A little expensive compared to the local competition (scallop starter was over £12 for 3 scallops - more style than substance). Wine list disappointing unless you want a whole bottle. Wine by the glass mainly merlot. Only three wines available in half bottle - a chablis, a mongrel red (blend of three grape varieties) or a South African red at £28 for the half. Bottled beer available. Sherry selection disappointing.

Overall: interesting but not destined to become a favourite of mine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H11LSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent fantastic best ever food service and atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

What a superb place. From the minute we arrived we were looked after superbly. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. The ambience is so relaxing and inviting. The attention to detail is excellent. The food is the besy food that i have ever eaten. Well cooked well served totally superb. I wish mark and his staff all the success in the world. We will be back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zetamay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Visited Mark Jordan's at the end of August for my birthday lunch. The food, service and setting, overlooking St Aubin's Bay, are truly wonderful. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and want to go back soon!

We even got to meet Mark Jordan himself. What a nice chap. He and his whole team are very talented and make this restaurant special.

Top marks!

Ps. Try the deconstructed cheesecake. Heavenly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Serena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was wonderful! Beautifully decorated with a subtle beach theme. Front of house manager was lovely & very helpful in guiding us through the menu. The scotch egg & piccalilli was soo tasty, the egg cooked perfectly. The lamb was wonderful, juicy & rich & I really enjoyed the salted chocolate dessert. You must visit this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy031972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mark Jordan at the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Mark Jordan at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing