We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel of Jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Our second stay here and just as wonderful as our first visit. Managers Joe and Carmelita are very friendly and welcoming as are all the staff ( same staff as before ) .We stayed on half board .....huge breakfasts with choices for all taste buds and excellent five course evening dinners again with varied menu all served in beautiful surroundings . The Hotel is situated in picturesque St.Peters Valley in very peaceful location. and the landscaped gardens are a riot of colour. If you want to be spoilt and pampered then this is the hotel for you ! We will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BedfordshireWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 572 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

Just returned from one of the best holidays we have ever had. The location of the hotel was in the most picturesque gardens. All of the staff from the cleaners, the restaurant waiters/waitresses and the management were the most helpful and friendly people you could wish to meet. We came for a 4 day break and would loved to have stayed longer. We will definitely be going back for another peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selbycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just spent an enjoyable four days at this country hotel. The food and general ambience is very good and all of the staff are extremely friendly and good at their respective jobs. For a four star hotel the rooms are a little small, but are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyboyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The reviews on trip advisor were what guided us to this hotel and we were not disappointed. We were here for a 4 day break - just needed to relax for a few days - and this hotel was a perfect choice. We had a garden view room, just above the entrance, which although not large, was very comfortable and more importantly, very well heated. A perfect retreat after a day out and about. All other areas of the hotel were beautifully furnished, and the whole hotel has a feel of a beautiful country home. Friendly staff, great food (we had breakfast and dinner) and a great setting makes this hotel one not to be missed if you are seeking some time out to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justneedaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

This hotel has all the "E's" EXQUISITE hotel set in beautiful vallee, EXCELLENT staff, EXCEPTIONAL food, wonderful management. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We went to Jersey, and the Greenhills Hotel, on the recommendation of a friend. It was a short break from work, flying from Belfast on Wednesday and back on the Saturday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel totally at home and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The management team of Carmelita and Joe have everything organised to a T. As we only had a few days we booked half board. This was a good decision as, after a days walking the cliffs and visiting the attractions, it was great to have a shower, a drink in the bar and then be served some of the best food I have had in a hotel anywhere, (5 courses if you include coffee and canapes). The soups and fish would warrant special mention. Breakfast with a magnificent choice of fruit (and cereals if you are that way inclined), kippers, smoked haddock, or complete fries set one up for the day. All in all, considering the price of a hotel of anywhere near this quality in Ireland, at £188 a couple with a car thrown in, this realy was value for money. The gardens are beautiful and I would like to see them in the spring or summer. Although the weather was really good we did not venture into the pool. Altogether a memorable experience. We will be back

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MHJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

A very well run hotel with charming staff. The food was good, plenty of choice. Most beautiful well cared for gardens.
My only grumble was our room in the garden which was dark all day, such a pity.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StamfordKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,084 reviews
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
900 reviews
2 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
1,003 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St. Helier
1,760 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country House Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St. Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Price Range: $117 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenhills Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country House Hotel Jersey/St. Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing