We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just returned from another family holiday to Greenhills. The welcome from the staff was so warm and friendly, it was just like coming home. I am glad to say that the quality of the room, restaurant and facilities have maintained their consistently high standard, but that as always it is the warmth and genuine friendliness of the staff that makes this such a unique stay. They go to any lengths to make your holiday comfortable and relaxing.
We've stayed in a number of hotels in Jersey over the years we have been coming, and as we agreed with some of the other guests in a poolside chat, you can pay much more at other hotels and yet not have such a good value for money experience.
This time I had my elderly father with us for his first trip to Jersey, and he had such a wonderful time that he is planning on coming again next year. We also had two teenagers and a young child with us, and they all had a super time and didn't want to come home.
This Jersey pearl never seems to lose its lustre.

Room Tip: From my discussions with other guests, the upper rooms are preferred by solo guests, whereas the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Roue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 571 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is a gem. I had seven of the most enjoyable days here. All staff were welcoming and friendly and were most attentive throughout my stay. I had a pool-side room which, although a little noisy at times, I found very convenient. The entire establishment was spotless and well organised. the food and service were excellent and the gardens spectacular. A car is a must if one wishes to explore the Island. I am already thinking of coming back again in 2014.

Room Tip: Don't assume that a "garden view" room is at ground level it, may not be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachet164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

the hotel is beautiful, the food in the restaurant has very large portions for the high quality of the food and the majority of people we met were friendly. But, it's so easy to have a stay in a hotel tainted by meeting unfriendly and unenthusiastic staff. We had been coming from another hotel which was similar in style to Greenhills and the major difference was the quality of staff. Not sure if someone had died or something but we encountered a receptionist that seemed to consider our one night stay a nuisance and a cranky night porter who seemed to take offence at our attempts at friendliness, (we were maybe not as moneyed as the majority of people who were staying at this hotel but a professional staff would not have let that affect their interaction with us.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We'd read a lot about Greenhills before making our first visit to Jersey, and it didn't simply live up to the reports, it exceeded them beyond measure. From the moment, you walk into the hotel, the staff make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We'd been upgraded to a garden view room, which had the most sumptuous bed and great facilities. But it's the dining experience which sets Greenhills apart. The food is sensational - always creative, innovative and surprising, during our five-day stay there wasn't a single course which disappointed. And, again, the staff were always attentive, knowledgeable and fun. We loved it so much, we have already booked a break there in 2014. The whole island feels like stepping back in time, but in a very positive way with clean surroundings and courteous, happy people. But the beaches are fantastic and there are some lovely surfin style coffee bars which add to the mix. So many happy memories and what a joy it was to return every day to Greenhills. It truly is a gem.

Room Tip: Garden view room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I can imagine families coming back year after year to the Greenhills hotel. We had a last minute booking which included a fairly old room in, I think, the oldest part of the hotel. The tiny bathroom was immaculate and had everything we needed and the staff were lovely. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the very traditional dining in the dining room, although we tended to eat out most days. The lounge chairs by the pool were the most comfortable I've ever tried and a couple of mornings we just lazed by the pool reading and enjoying the peaceful garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just had 7 days wonderful holiday. Room was clean and well furnished,staff were friendly and helpful. The meals were excellent and the restaurant had a homely atmosphere rather than stiff and formal.Would certainly recommend a stay here if you are visiting Jersey

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a HUGE family room at the hotel. The staff really made our stay special. They went the extra mile and were very genuine and friendly. The food was yummy (quite expensive - but then everywhere on the island is quite pricey in comparison with mainland UK).

Beautiful gardens and lovely wee pool that we enjoyed. Excellent value as it is also linked with another hotel in St. Helier and the Aquadrome that we went to on several occasions - the kids loved it.

Highly recommended - we want to go again! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,078 reviews
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
890 reviews
2 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,753 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country House Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St. Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Price Range: $117 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greenhills Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country House Hotel Jersey/St. Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing