We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunday lunch mother's day perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greenhills Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wife and i have had the perfect mother's day lunch at The Greenhills set menu excellent value for money , wine list comprehensive with prices to suit all budgets , service fantastic and balanced ,attentive without being overbearing as i have found in many London restaurants ( tip hunting perhaps?) beautiful setting ,i would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tonykart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 569 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

If you want to feel pampered in a quiet spot with excellent food and good accommodation, this is the place.
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Meals were of the highest quality and it was obvious that fresh produce was used and meals individually cooked.
The hotel is away from the town so do not expect any great nightlife in the vicinity. To some,including us this was a benefit rather than a disadvantage.The room was well appointed and we came across no malfunctions in any of the equipment.
At full rate any stay will not be cheap but grab the chance if a special offer comes your way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

we booked a 3 day break with car hire , and due to fog around the island the plane was unable to land and brought us back to the uk, a quick phone call to the hotel to ask if the break could be moved forward a day as the flights had now been changed , was no problem for them, in fact nothing was a problem. the food in the hotel is amazing , the peace and quite is lovely.of note parking is free on the island until march 31st (except st helier) but there are no ferries to sark till april, the island is so easy to get around and the hotel is centrally placed .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The management and staff are so very welcoming and exceedingly helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is lovely, the food excellent, we stayed on half board basis, the accommodation very comfortable. We have visited Jersey annually for over twenty years and Greenhills gets full marks. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Having not visited Jersey before, when a Groupon deal presented itself, we grabbed it with both hands. The Greenhills Country Hotel describes itself as a 4 star hotel... I would agree that the restaurant would fit that category but I was disappointed with our room, which was small, clean but the shower was broken and it wasn't quite the standard I would expect from a 4 star. The hotel grounds are lovely, as are the main reception rooms and the staff polite and helpful. The quality and standard of food at breakfast and at dinner is very high... That said, it's not cheap so you are paying for it, with little alternatives in the vicinity if you don't want to drive. That said, I would come back but would probably look for a better quality room next time round.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Button99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

stayed here for my birthday weekend and loved it! amazingly helpful and considerate staff, beautifully maintained but keeping a slightly rustic continental feel. couldn.t have asked for more. was even treated to a glass of champagne at breakfast on my birthday. if I return to jersey I'd be hard pressed to find somewhere better to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattAPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We booked a groupon voucher for a few days away, however a friend on the island then told us it was a hotel for the blue rinse brigade, so we were slightly dubious!
I have to say though that the whole experience was fantastic, the staff were really lovely, and always keen to helps, nothing was ever too much for them. The rooms were good, had all the amenities needed, and a lovely bath, which is often missed out in so many hotels these days! The breakfast was also excellent, plenty of food and choice, again couldn't fault it.

The only thing we found, was that directions and signage to the hotel could have been better, other than that I would highly recommend the hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Peter
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,066 reviews
4.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
876 reviews
3.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,723 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
2.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Country House Hotel

Address: St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, St. Peter JE3 7EL
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Peter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in St. Peter
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greenhills Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greenhills Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Greenhills Country
Greenhills Country House Hotel Jersey/St. Peter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing