We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
50
39
13
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
39
13
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster a late lunch caught the bus lunch with friends lovely food waiting staff gorey pier moules generous portions three courses lovely lunch many thanks nothing is too much trouble the pub first class dolphins castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

For the second year running a group of us staying in main town Jersey made a trip back to the Dolphin Hotel in Gorey for lunch. A secluded area but a delite and the weather was exactly the same as last year hot. A must for a lazy afternoon and wonderful food and service.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rosemark739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

we have eaten at the dolphin many times,great choice on menu,fresh seafood a must!! great view of gorey harbour,and the bus stoops right outside,which takes you on the coast road,great views of the sea/beach all the way back to St Hellier,great way to travel and meet other holiday makers.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank fawelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

We booked the Dolphin to have dinner with some friends on Wednesday evening and are so glad we chose it! The staff from the onset were very professional and polite. The restaurant wasn’t very busy but I suppose not unusual for mid week. This however did not make a difference to the service we received as sometimes you are rushed off of your table if not busy. The choice of food on the menu is excellent and the food was of a high standard and also nice and hot when it arrived at the table. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending the Dolphin and thank the staff for a very enjoyable evening. Happy Christmas to you all. P.S we loved the waiter’s joke, he did make us laugh!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Have had several lunches and dinners in the Dolphin Hotel. Food is good, plenty of choice and the staff are excellent, always making you feel welcome. Would definitely recommend. The hotel is situated at the harbour at Gorey convenient for parking and bus routes. In October and November have bargain "Tennerfest" menu. Well worth the price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Annie_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Came into Gorey for the eve to look for a nice meal with friends and have a look around. After asking at the other restaurants around the harbour all fully booked we were thinking we'd end up with fish and chips in a bag!
Anyway we walked into the dated looking reception and they had a table for our 6. Very welcoming staff, lovely food we all ate off the set £20 three course menu and were all pleasantly surprised. Lovely food, nice atmosphere and left feeling full and happy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank John-Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews