We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Feast of Fabulous Fare”
Review of Feast

Feast
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in St. Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A Feast of Fabulous Fare”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Feast is one of many eateries set around the picturesque Gorey Harbour in the shadow of the Castle, and it's a family-friendly, welcoming place, with a warming mix of dishes, all served with enthusiasm and smiles, and eclectic decor which is informal and comfortable.
We picked the burger and the Fish Pie, both of which were hearty and tasty, followed up with the house cheesecake and the chocolate brownie with raspberry sorbet.
All consumed gratefully, and happy to recommend Feast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemsilverstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    125
    40
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent service with a modern quirkyness”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Found this place looking for a quick lunch in this beautiful harbour. They were packed which is a good sign but they managed to fit us in on one of the outside tables. Service was friendly, polite and efficient. Kids were given colouring and the food was fresh, locally sourced and put together by a real chef then cooked to perfection. The saying on Jersey is "West is best". Maybe so for the beaches but I when it comes to food "East is Feast!"

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went here with a large group of friends at the weekend, we were on a time constraint and the restaurant managed to get us in and out within the hour, so that we could catch our next bus! The service was excellent and our waiter gave us great banter. They don't have any explicit gluten-free options on the menu but were more than happy to make suggestions - I went for the scallops + chorizo, which was excellent. Will defo go again, and hopefully I'll have more time so that I can take in the views too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“High quality food and a nice atmosphere in the restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked a table for 5 and was given a nice booth. Food great portions described as less or more. Fish soup and calamari starters lovely and mains steak ,ribs,and scallops all great. Childrens meal very good choices little one had a steak and fries for £7.Wine also reasonable a half carafe for £10.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely summer lunch”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a last minute decision to try and head here for lunch. We managed to get a table outside (couldn't believe our luck) and sat and ate a leisurely lunch. The service from all of the three waiting staff was attentive, friendly and courteous (a rarity these days). The choice of portion sizes meant I was able to have a couple of smaller dishes as I couldn't decide, while hubby tucked into the scallop special - delicious.
Just to clarify - the self service 'sweatshop' referred to by Neil L below is a sweet stall inside the restaurant selling old favourites and there are books and games thoughtfully supplied to keep the little ones amused.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing