We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family site Fantastic staff Thank you!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Martin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beuvelande Camp Site
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family site Fantastic staff Thank you!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a great family campsite and we had a wonderful holiday thanks so much to all the team at beuvelande
Site is exceptionally well kept loads of hot water in the showers
The bar is friendly and great food available there was also good entertainment throughout the week we were there which we didn't find too noisy??
The shop is large and very well stocked
We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and we will be back again next year 10 out of 10 thanks :))

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    31
    12
    1
    6
See reviews for
78
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in the last week of July 2012 when the weather was fantastic, so a real bonus. We travelled by plane from Southend so it was easy to have a ready set up tent with all the equipment already there, including a fridge and cooker. The campsite was clean and friendly and the children can enjoy the facilities including park and pool with a degree of independence. We were there for the Olympic opening ceremony and the atmosphere in the bar was fantastic with French holiday makers waving the British flag. With the lovely weather we enjoyed the beautiful beaches of Jersey and amazing seafood. We had a such a fantastic time we went back at the end of the summer and though Beauvelande can't be held responsible for the weather, our tent didn't hold up well with the stormy wet weather of the last day. Our tent wasn't as good as our first visit - it was a bit smelly and there was no fire blanket which wasn't replaced, despite reporting it's absence. The seams leaked when it rained heavily and the inner room liners came down in the wind while we were (attempting to) sleep. We didn't report it as we had enough on our hands to dry out and pack the next morning, but Alice, one of the owners had been so friendly and helpful previously. Anyway, two different experiences but we loved Jersey and the campsite was good on the whole.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent a week here in a static - ready made tent. Unfortunately the ground was so bumpy that no-one managed to sleep as the beds were at such odd angles. The little fridge kept falling over although we tried to even out the ground it was on.. We also had a leak so when it rained we were left with a really big puddle in the main dip of the ground. I think we may have been in one of the oldest tents as it wasn't half as well equipped as others we've stayed in in Jersey.

The area is beautiful although you do need cycles or a car to get to beaches as it's inland. The loos are kept really clean which is a big bonus when camping, and also lots of hot water in the showers. Warnings everywhere telling you the water is boiling hot. It is, but little kids can't/don't read signs! The swimming pool is very small but OK. There's a shop with very little in it. Whatever you do, don't try to go into the shop with bare feet. You won't be allowed in, whatever age you are. They won't even pass you an ice-cream and take your money even when there's no other customers and they aren't busy. Meany.

There is a restaurant which is only open in the evenings, so no treats like buying a big breakfast. Adjacent to the restaurant is a huge, very pleasant marquee to eat in and watch TV. If you like bingo, you'll like it here. About three tables were playing in the restaurant but the loud, loud speaker rang out in the marquee too, so you couldn't escape it, or watch TV or talk. In fact it was such a good loud speaker that you could hear it loud and clear in the bottom paddock up till 11pm. It seemed very silly to have every speaker blaring out the same stuff.

The staff are really pleasant except one lady who clearly doesn't like people at all. We would never return here even if it were downright luxurious, because of her, she spoilt the whole holiday.

Jersey however, is utterly beautiful.

Room Tip: Check out the evenness of the static tent before you settle in, ask to move if it's impossibly l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1michael02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A clean and well equiped camp site with copious amounts of hot water and shower / toilet facilities.
Friendly and helpfull staff.
Shop on site for produce and papers should you need them.
Good pool for the two 12 year olds that joined us!!
Tent more than adequate with all items provided to make the stay very pleasant.
Slept very well on camp beds provided. All 4 of us had our own "room" area to sleep.
Just need to take bedlinen and food - perfect!
Even has power to use hairdryer in tent - bonus!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

For the 11th year in a row we have booked camping through Travelsmith and yet again we had the perfect holiday, despite it being the first time our grown up children and our friends weren't able to join us. Tom and Dan, the Travelsmith reps were excellent, very friendly and helpful. As always the tents were very clean as was the campsite facilities, toilets etc....perfect location to travel around the island.....can't wait for next year....!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have traveled to many destination, mostly 4/5* hotels. We Decieded to take our youngest daughter & friend both 13 on a weeks holiday. We were not to sure what to expect, so had extra money to make last minute changes. We really didn't need to as our accomadtion was really good, beds very comfortable & facilities for washing were brilliant. The weather was on our side, the beaches were really lovely. The travel smith boys, Tom & Dan had loads of local knowledge and were really helpful. Their attention to your needs were proberly the best we have encountered in a very long time. They were a credit to travel smith as well as themselves. The campsite was indeed clean and tidy, we had wished the little shop was open from 7 to 7, and that the resturant was open earlier but apart from that. We had a lovely holiday, as did the girls. So much so we are going back for another rest soon. We would recommend this holiday to anyone. Cheap, cheerfull & Extremly relaxing. Well done to Tom & Dan, see you next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrs493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just had 7 days here with partner and 2 kids aged 10 and 8. Quite possibly the cleanest site we have ever stayed on. We stayed in one of the 3 fields in a hired tent, as we flew over on a budget flight from Leeds rather than take our own camping gear. No worries there, as though not brand new, the tent was well set up and clean. Danny and all the team are all friendly and we were pleased to find the site had a nice relaxed feel, with night time noise "curfews" that guests were happy to abide by. Food in the smallish camp bar is served either inside or on the fair sized comfy covered patio area, which also has a TV and Wi-fi access. There were bingo and quiz nights with good prizes and other themed nights held over the week, including a very nice curry. There is a clean and warm small pool as well as a tv room for the kids in what felt like a chilled and safe environment. This is helped by the site being quite secluded and initially hard to find, though it is a reasonable size and nicely landscaped without being too big . Even an absolutely massive thunderstorm didn't dampen our spirits. Recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank fatboysimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Martin
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talana Hotel
Talana Hotel
#4 of 5 in St.Saviour
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarum Hotel
Sarum Hotel
#28 of 32 in St. Helier
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountview
Mountview
#23 of 32 in St. Helier
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beuvelande Camp Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beuvelande Camp Site

Property: Beuvelande Camp Site
Address: Rue de Beuvelande, St. Martin JE3 6EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in St. Martin
Also Known As:
Beuvelande Camp Site Hotel St. Martin
Beuvelande Camp Site St. Martin, Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing