We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service & food”
Review of Aromas

Aromas
Ranked #4 of 222 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $52
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service & food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Often go to this restaurant and love the greeting from the host to the chef who I believe is the owner
Well done more places need to follow your standards

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    152
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Deal On Early Bird Menu”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Three of us went to Aromas under the Early Bird menu at the beginning of the evening. The web site explains the choices.

This is a really good deal as the portions were enough and the food is so good here along with the service.

Beetled off quick though when the women's rugby team came in to celebrate at the big table. The staff settled the bill quickly and that of the the chap behind me so we didn't have to put up with the screaming and shouting.

Aromas is full of things like that - helpful to the extreme. Just wanted to thank them for the rose wine they recommended that went down nicely.

Best deal on Kensington Place by far. Grab it as it will not last for ever.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViktorAndTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“best " tennerfest " deal in st helier.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we decided to try aromas restaurant on the back of TA reviews and looked at their tennerfest menu .
we were not disappointed with aromas , the food was excellent and good value . the place was packed and the atmosphere great too .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tennerfest”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We booked a table for 6 on a rainy Sunday night (3/11/13), we received the warmest of welcomes from a excellent waitress, The food was Brilliant, the service wonderful, the best we had eaten on our four day stay in Jersey, we will return, the Tennerfest menu was extensive and superb.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pat1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tennerfest”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked a table for four, me,my husband, our daughter and her boyfriend. When we arrived it was really busy, its a small place, but worth the visit. We had the tennerfest menu £17.50 for 3 courses. The food was excellent as was the service. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Aromas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing