We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining”
Review of Aromas

Aromas
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Another good choice at Kensington Place in St Helier. The food is excellent...try the baked salmon with cajan spices! Delicious

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    153
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Presentation, Quality, Attention, value for money!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Not always a believer in trip advisor, and this is the first time I have felt compelled enough to give feedback. On this occasion I used trip advisor to guide me to a restaurant, this proved to be a great call. The staff were observant and attentive, but not over fussy, the food quality first class. My wife and I dine out regularly and this has been our favourite restaurant visit for as long as we can remember. The presentation was excellent, the taste and quality was superb - personally I could not fault the whole experience, I would definitely recommend and hope that you enjoy your meal as much as much as my wife and I did.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good value and service”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

£15.00 2 course menu offered wide choice and the dishes were large (if that concerns you); well presented & enjoyable.

Cuisine - mixed, but not confused like some restaurants these days.
Service was very good - from the initial greeting to final farewell.

Decor is a bit out of date - but certainly that didn't worry us or any of the other covers (Wednesday night & it was busy).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Went to aromas for the early bird menu 3course for £17.50 great bargain well worth . Ate beef koftas then rib eye steak ( no surcharge) and ice cream .we had rose wine which was a reasonable £15. The food was very very good would go again .if it was in Glasgow I would go every week

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulinecGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great little restaurant that was always busy so worth booking in advance.had the fish which was excellent and fresh, lovely deserts, good choice of wine reasonably priced, head waitress was really friendly and efficient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denhug_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Aromas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing