We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite place in jersey”
Review of Aromas

Aromas
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $52
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“my favourite place in jersey”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I had been going here since it opened and rescently left the island. On a trip back this was the first place that I booked to go to. The moules in chilli sauce are amazing, then followed by the steak cooked to perfection. the side dishes of veg are great that each person has one bit are perfect which are accompanied by potatoes and chips.

Never had a bad meal there and when tennerfest comes it will be even better value, but can be hard to get a booking !

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    157
    35
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantatic Food at great price”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I recently went with a group of friends for an Early Bird menu, which you have to vacate your table before 7pm I think. We arrived 5.30 pm and had an G+T.
We had 2 courses, each fantastic, nice portions and tasted great. The steak is so tender. There is an option for a couple of pounds more for desert, but we were all stuffed. Great service and Chef visible, so nice to say thanks to him on the way out.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food great service”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

super restaurant never let us down as every meal has been stunning. i love the little extras the free bread/ garlic bread, the veg is always perfect i love the fresh roasted parsnips and the homemade chips. The soups are always great no matter what the flavour. if you visit jersey you must visit aromas

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nadine220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“'OK'.......”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Our meal was 'nice', but thats just it....it was nothing outstanding. The starter pate is def bought in, I would expect homemade.
Main courses were decent enough, potatoes tasted tinned though and were very dry.
The restaurant got really busy with large groups, who once they had arrived took over the place...and the staff. We waited 20 mins for the sweet menu, and then 10 mins later a waitress arrived...but it was too late and we had to leave to meet someone so abandoned desserts. Understaffed!
The owner (I presume) was excellent and attentive until the restaurant got too busy, and then was flat out serving the large tables. not bad value mind you, but I don't think I'd go again. Number 1? there are much better places I'm afraid to say...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LoobyJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Jerseys best kept secret”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We are local and discovered this restaurant through trip advisor as we were looking for somewhere different to eat. They have a great choice of dishes (including vegetarian) the food was tasty and cooked to perfection (all the desserts are homemade and sooo nice) and the food is very good value for money. The service was friendly and we were served quickly. We are already planning our next meal there :-) I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank discodivaboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas also viewed

St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Aromas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing