We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,183 results
Traveler rating
1,538
1,057
374
130
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,538
1,057
374
130
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elizabeth castle a business class room sea view st aubins bay modern hotel business hotel town centre car park ferry terminal buffet breakfast reception staff short break standard room trouser press an excellent hotel plenty of choice few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,183 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Is not as good as it used to be. Service in some areas was very poor, one member of bar staff in particular were extremely arrogant and needs to undergo a 'customer service' course. Noise from bar area and terrace filters up to room on a night necessitating windows being closed. Much building work going on in the area which is spoiling the previous ambience of the site. Such a shame. Breakfasts, on the other hand, were amazing - such a great choice. Breakfast and reception staff were extremely efficient. Would go out of St Helier next time to somewhere a little calmer.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConnoisseurJune2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your rating and review. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I would very much like to hear more about the bar member as this is not how we do it.

Please could you contact me directly to get the low down.

regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal location for visiting St Helier with an easy walk into town for local buses. Hotel very comfortable with good sized rooms and some great views. A wide selection of items available for breakfast. Beauty treatments and swimming pool also very good.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic rating and review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful location and views overlooking St Aubins Bay and the Marina. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned after a five night stay. The hotel is in an excellent location with great views of the marina and castle. The room was comfortable and we slept well. The housekeeping and maintenance of the room was poor as noted by other reviewers. The shower seal on the over bath shower was insufficient and water leaked onto the floor. The architrave was missing from the bathroom door.
The bar is a lovely area with long windows overlooking the marina however by early evening the bar tables near the windows were always reserved so we had no chance to sit by the windows to admire the view. We thought this was an odd practice surely in a bar it is first come first served? The wait for service at the bar was frustratingly long. The staff clearly prioritise the restaurant first. We did not book the restaurant as other reviews put us off and there are many other restaurants a short walk away. We used the hotel as a room only in the end and spent our time outside the hotel most evenings. The hotel is more suited for business guests. We would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 15dir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your comments. I am not sure why the tables were reserved as you mentioned as this is not our practice. I will follow up on this. I am sorry that you did not try the restaurant as the food is very good. a few hiccups with service over the past few months have set us back. if you did give us a second chance we could show you how good we can be.
apologies again for your disappointing stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flew in early this morning, couldn’t get into room until 3pm, but dropped bags off and paid for breakfast, and what a breakfast! 90 different items on menu, delicious. Had a look around the area then went back for coffee and watched the rugby. The bar staff were very attentive. Thank you to Maria on reception for helping us book in. The room is fantastic along with the views. Panoramic Suite, coffee machine, pillow mist, Prosecco, strawberries and chocolates, a lovely surprise. I am looking forward to the next three days here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our lovely buffet breakfast, and your complementary Prosecco, strawberries and chocolates. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and have a wonderful 20th Wedding Anniversary.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, but should be better for the money. The cleaning in our room was below standard - both beds were poorly made on each day and used glasses were left in the room. We had twin beds pushed together and although my wife’s side was comfortable, mine was not. We were disappointed that the sauna and steam room were not working during our visit. When we pointed this out to Reception we were told that it was another firm who run the spa and nothing to do with the hotel! Radisson Blu really should have taken more ownership here. My wife also tried to book a treatment in the spa but none were available 2 weeks prior to our visit! Again poor service for something promoted. (Luckily the Royal Yacht hotel did and she said her ‘Me, me, me’ facial and massage was fantastic.) Overall we would probably not stay here again as there is plenty of other choice for the same money on the island and likely better standards.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidJT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We value our guests feedback so we can continue to make changes to improve our service. Your feedback about the Spa will be passed on.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews