We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,189)
Filter reviews
3,189 results
Traveler rating
1,538
1,059
376
131
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,538
1,059
376
131
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elizabeth castle a business class room sea view st aubins bay modern hotel business hotel town centre car park ferry terminal buffet breakfast reception staff short break standard room trouser press an excellent hotel plenty of choice few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,189 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outset this was disappointing.
Booked a room with a king bed and based our over all hotel choice on the king bed; 2 single beds supplied with a response of "it's super League trathlon next weekend" and "in hotel world we just push them together".

Rooms are very basic would be better staying in a Travelodge.

View is nice. But wouldn't recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Neagen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. I am so sad that you received the response you got. that is certainly not how we talk with our guests. the beds should not have been separated, I will look into this.

I am very sorry again, its not good enough
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I found this hotel really disappointing. Most of the staff were not interested. The rooms were tired and are in real need of a refresh. Scuff marks on the walls are not a good look. They are not very good at cleaning up either. Dust covered bedside table and carpets that are not vacuumed every day. One day we left are room at 9.30 and returned at 16.20 and the room still wasn't made up. We didn't use the restaurant as you seem to have to book days in advance. The prices you have to pay and the supplement for the bay view are rediculous. This hotel is a Premier Inn but with a posh reception and not such good service

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank GatherH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and review.

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We value our guests feedback so we can continue to make changes to improve our service. Your feedback will be passed on.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location overlooking one of the harbours and Elizabeth Castle and within easy walking distance to St Helier town centre. The hotel itself was reasonably comfortable although the rooms were furnished to a basics level and were adequate rather than exceptional. The gym wasn’t huge but we were always able to get access to the machines we wanted. Had more the feel of a business hotel overall. The biggest letdown was the service in the bar area, which was appallingly during the evenings. This was because the few staff behind the bar were largely occupied dealing with orders from the restaurant diners and had little or no time to deal with guests queuing at the bar. Others have mentioned this in their reviews and the management response has been that they will look at it, but they have clearly done nothing about it. The worst service I’ve ever experienced in a hotel. However, it was easily remedied by walking the short distance across to St Helier town centre and enjoying the atmosphere and service at the Royal Yacht hotel overlooking the harbour or one of the many other bars in the centre of town all of which had plenty of bar staff eager to serve paying customers. Such a shame the hotel management have chosen to scrimp on costs in this area rather than improve the experience for guests

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amberley_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and review.

I am sorry to hear about the service you received at the bar. We value our guests feedback so we can continue to make changes to improve our service. Your feedback has been passed on to the bar manager.

Kind Reagrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one week - excellent reception staff / breakfast- only issue was the house keeping. We had read that there are issues with the house keeping, but reading the reply from the manager , about passing on the concerns, clearly this hasn’t happened. Arrived to a lovely clean room with great views , but at 7pm the following day , had to go to the reception and ask why our room hadn’t been refreshed, an apology and then 10 min later a lady came with one clean towel- nice for two adults ! I asked at the reception the following day if we could definitely have clean towels / refresh , which we did , but sometimes quite late in the day , early evening.
Otherwise ok .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 427carolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your rating and review.
We value our guests feedback so we can continue to make changes to improve our service. Sorry to hear about the issues you had with housekeeping. Your feedback will be passed on to the housekeeping manager. I am glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely location and a lovely hotel. Thank you for making our celebration special. The hotel looks out on the castle and sea front. The rooms are large and well equipped. The bed was really comfortable and the room very quiet. The restaurant is well worth a visit, with lovely food and service.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirTom755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5/5 rating and review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your 45th Wedding Anniversary here at the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your room with the view of Elizabeth Castle and St Aubin's Bay.
I do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews