We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service in a modern hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bonn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a modern hotel!”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed 4 nights in Jersey, thereof two in the amazing Waterfront hotel. It offered a modern interior, a good service and a breakfast which leaves absolutely no desire. We booked a big business room with an astonishing view over the harbour for a decent price and were really happy with it.
Compared to the Grand Hotel where we stayed before we liked the Radisson much more. We will definitely come back!

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anni_Bonn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    803
    245
    66
    50
See reviews for
413
1,160
66
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

For our 5 year anniversary we chose to spend the weekend in Jersey, CI. We were very pleased to find out about the Radisson Blu Waterfront in St Helier. We managed to get a favorable rate with our Goldpointplus membership card and booked one of the amazing suite rooms, the view over the Waterfront and the Elisabeth Castle is breathtaking. The roomrate includes the breakfast buffet which is served in the restaurant; the selection is endless and the staff very friendly, we were lucky because the weather was so nice that we got to enjoy the breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the marina. We rented a car and explored the island during the day; the beaches are beautiful and not at all crowded, there is plenty of places to have a relaxing cup of coffee or a lazy lunch. In the evening we tried the hotel restaurant with no regrets; the staff was efficient and pleasant, the wine selection was well chosen and the food very tasty. The hotel bar is great for a nightcap, on one night they even had a jazz singer on, which was a very nice surprise. All in all we had a great weekend, the hotel looks refreshing and clean and the staff we encountered during our stay from check in till check out were all very helpful and friendly. A refreshing addition to the Jersey hotel offer; I don’t think we will wait till our 10th anniversary to return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelique01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Big fans of Radisson having stayed in a few, and this one didn't let us down. Ideal location, excellent facilities, superb service, great food. Thanks for a great stay; can't wait for the next Radisson experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Situated right on the harbour, overlooking Elizabeth Castle and 5 mins to centre of St Helier, perfect location. Excellent breakfast, clean throughout and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
182 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel is very modern and like other Radisson Blu the decor is quite minimalist and businesslike. We had booked a package through British Airways but sadly didn't get a sea view room - I would pay extra for that if we went again. The location was quite good - only 5 - 10 minutes walk from the centre. There is a lot of building work being done in the immediate area and once this is finished it will all look better. The restaurant and bar face the marina which is a nice view. There is a really nice beach at the side and a ferry / causeway to Elizabeth Castle out in the bay - worth a visit. The rooms were quite bland but comfortable - we didn't always seem to have quite enough towels although tolietries were replaced. The breakfast buffet was good quality and service was good. We ate in the restaurant twice , once because we arrived late and once because the weather was too bad to walk into town. There is a table d'hote menu which seemed reasonable but the a la carte was quite bland and pricey for what it was. A portion of sea bass was £18.95 without vegetables or potatoes which were extra. I would imagine that during the week it is largely a business hotel but at the weekend there seemed to be a wide range of couples / families on similar packages. We had no problems with service and were pleased with our stay and with the island in general.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Booked this hotel for our special last holiday as a couple before we have our first child and thus really wanted a nice hotel. The hotel was ok but did lack in certain areas and is not worthy of the 4 stars and high prices.
The location is very good, only minutes from the ferry terminal (we were able to watch the ferries come and go from our room!) and easily walkable to the town centre and local waterfront cinema and Pizza hut restaurant. We wasted no money on parking during our stay as we could walk to local tourist attractions and also along the marina and beach. We had a lovely sea view room (did have to pay extra for this), the alternative view is this hotel car park. Unfortunately there is building work going on next door to the hotel and this could be heard from our room. The weather was lovely while we were there, but we couldn't open the window as the noise was loud and they did also work on Saturday morning with a very early start!
The room was large and spacious, however was lacking in many areas. We asked for a special room when booking as it was our wedding anniversary. However when we arrived we found we had two twin beds pushed together and two separate quilts!! As people have mentioned in previous reviews, there is no real storage space and so we spent our week living out of our bags. We also had issues with where to plug the kettle, no clock, no replenishment of tea/coffee or toiletries and no little touches such as biscuits each day.
Breakfast was a buffet style and had a nice range of hot and cold items. The location was nice, a view of the marina and you could also ask for special requests such as fried eggs. Some mornings though it was difficult to get service as you entered and find someone to offer you tea or coffee.
Overall the hotel was ok, providing us with a good central base to St Helier and Jersey. However it lacked the special touches that I expected from the 4 star rating and price. There was also no conceirge, however the reception staff were accommodating and provided us with maps etc. It seemed more catered to business travellers than tourists.
On a final note, when visiting Jersey I would recommend buying the Jersey pass if you are keen to visit all the main tourist attractions. It cost £32 for a 2 day pass and allowed you into the key tourist attractions (eg both castles, wildlife park, Jersey tunnels which were all excellent etc) and will save you money as most attractions cost about £10 each.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Hotel sevice unbelieveably poor. Restraunt and bar staff rude and miserable. having stayed at other four star hotels on the island i can reccomend the Hotel de France or The Grand. The Radisson blu Waterfront is nothing more than a large travel lodge with very poor service, for five times the price!
The toiletries were not replaced for the duration of the stay!
The first evening we ordered drinks and food in the bar, the drinks came but we then waited an hour for the food by which point we went to the bar to ask where it was only to be challenged by the waiter about when the order was placed, as they had only bothered to put it through the till 10 minutes before! firstly that is unacceptable and then to be argued with is unforgiveable! staff in this hotel are generally unfriendly and unhelpful. The breakfast service is again awful, most of the cooked food is cold and some mornings we weren't even offered tea / coffee.
If you are looking for a hotel in St Helier my advice is to go the The Grand. Having stayed there many times previously and having had a meal there on this stay it is in a completely different league to the Radisson. The staff are all very friendly, accommodating and very professional. This is deffinately where we will be staying on future visits to the island.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank ellieyasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Dear ellieyasmin,

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here at the Radisson Blu. I am disappointed to hear that you feel we do not match the service standards of our competitor hotels. However, it is always helpful for us to hear the point of view of the front line guests as we don't always have the opportunity to be there and experience this first hand.

We have recently recruited some new staff for the high summer season that evidently still need some guidance and we will ensure that all of your points are addressed with the team to provide future guests with the service for which we are usually known and respected.

Please accept my apologies again and I hope overall you still had a good time in Jersey and that we may be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future for a more positive stay.

Kind regards,

Lydia Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,725 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,571 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St. Helier
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing