We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The accommodation was excellent during our stay. The breakfast and dinners were lovely with plenty of choice and good quality. The swimming pool steam room and massages were very nice to.
The hotel is situated perfect for the town which is 5/10 minute walk and easy for the bus station so you can explore the island easily.
I had a great time and would go there again.

Room Tip: Get a sea view or beach view. A beach view should give you the chance to sea a sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Leanne,

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely hope you will return for a sunny break in Jersey again soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a week in early June 2014 at the Radisson Blu in St Helier. Except for the maintenance people taking several days to find us a working table lamp, despite the receptionists best efforts, it would be hard to find any fault with this hotel.
The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful, the room was on the top floor overlooking the marina and castle and we never had to wait more than a few seconds for a lift. The room was `business class` and was most satisfactory. One pleasant surprise was the very low level of sound from both the bathroom extractor and from the air conditioner.
We had breakfast each day; there was a wide range of food to choose from - perhaps the chef could check a little more often that items haven't run out? Another small irritation is having to ask for a second knife for buttering toast. Very strange.
We also had a couple of evening meals which were excellent and if we return would almost certainly eat in more often.
The location of the hotel appeared to be some distance from the shopping area of St Helier but we found that there is a choice of two pleasant walking routes which only take a few minutes.
Car parking is free which is a bonus in Jersey and access to and from the ferry couldn't be easier (after the first time).
This was our first visit to Jersey and after touring all around the coast we haven't found anywhere which is in an overall better position. One important point to us is that there is very little traffic noise in this area.
Apart from the above minor `niggles` we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although we were on the top floor facing the marina we did get some noise from people sitting outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Radisson Blu Jersey, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful marina views!

We have passed your feedback on to the restaurant with regards to breakfast also, thank you for these comments.

We hope to see you again soon at Radisson Blu!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went for sunday lunch a couple of weeks ago to see how the place has been refurbished. The decor in the restaurant is very nice and a job well done and the bar area and terrace were packed! The fench onion soup as probably the best I have tasted but that unfortunately are where the positives end. I think they must be training a new team in there as the service was not great. They were friendly but didnt appear to know what they were doing - drinks order arrived after starters were served and was missing a glass of wine (we were only a table for 2) and then when the wine did come they brought the wrong one. The biggest issue was however that the food (with the exception of the soup) was tasteless. Smoked salmon poor quality, dressing tasteless, Roast beef nicely cooked but gravy, beef, potatoes and veg were all incredibly bland. the yorkshire pudding was nice. Chicken dish ok. Did not order dessert as we were dissapointed with the rest of the meal. Would go back to try an evening meal but wont be returning for sunday lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank redtillimdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us valuable feedback following your visit to us for Sunday lunch. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed on to our Executive Chef to follow up with his team and ensure that we are continually striving to deliver the highest levels of food and service.

We do hope this won't dampen your view of Radisson Blu Jersey and would really encourage you to return to try out our delicious new evening menu in the Waterfront Restaurant and send us your feedback, we're sure you won't be disappointed :)

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Radisson Blu in Jersey is fantastic. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant and the refurbisment has made a great hotel even better! The rooms are large and spacious and the sea view ones do give a brilliant view of either the marina and Elizabeth Castleor over towards St Aubins. We would definitely return to the Radisson Blu again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your very kind words following your recent visit to our hotel, it is such a pleasure to receive such feedback and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay!

We're glad you approve of the refurbishment too and hope you will come back to relax in the new Waterfront Bar again soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Re-visited the Radisson Waterfront over the weekend (after their recent restuarant re-fit) and were very impressed with the quality of the food and menu. The refit has made the atmostphere much more cosy and we really enjoyed our evening. The restuarant staff were attentive and helpful (special thanks to Andrea whose cheerful help was much appreciated). We will certainly be visiting again for another splendid evening. I put this review on the brasserie section already but thought I would add it here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank kas1Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, it is fantastic to hear that local customers such as yourself are enjoying our newly refurbished Waterfront Bar and Restaurant!

We would love to see you again soon, so please feel free to contact us to book a table whenever you feel like popping in for a delicious cocktail! :)

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend after buying a voucher via ebay (very good value). Had a sea view room which overlooked the beach, fantastic! Room was large with high ceilings and well decorated. Toiletries in the bathroom were great, shower was powerful, bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The only thing that was weird was that when you were lying in the bed the remote for the TV wouldn't work, you had to move closer. The reception/lounge/bar area was spacious with a great terrace overlooking the marina. I didn't eat in the restaurant but I did have a cocktail which was not made correctly, I had to take it back and get it made properly (as it had some ingredients missing).
My only niggle was to do with breakfast. The hotel tells you on a sign in reception when the busy times are, i.e. if you go before 7am it will be fine and between 9 -10 am it will be very busy etc. It's like the hotel knows it can't deal with a busy breakfast period (and they can't) but seeing as they told you it was busy it's kind of your own fault then for going at that time! People staying here for a break are unlikely to be going to breakfast before 7am just because that's the time there's enough staff to deal with everything. I went at the busy time, like most people, and the answer is to make sure there's more staff available to deal with the rush. For example there was only 1 maître de so a queue quickly formed, why not have 2 when you know it's busy? I also had to ask both mornings in a row for a spoon and to get a pot of tea. I was not approached and asked about beverages at any time. The food is good though and there's plenty of choice.
I read several reviews on here before going and a lot mentioned the service at breakfast and whilst I commend the hotel for their replies to reviews, I still don't think they are actually addressing the issues raised by customers. No, a sign telling you when it's busy is not good enough I'm afraid! I think it would not take much for this aspect to be improved and if it was then they would get 5 stars. I used the pool/sauna/steam room and these were good, though I think for such a new hotel they could've made the pool bigger! I had a facial which was lovely. All in all a good place to stay but with some tweaking could be a GREAT place to stay.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit to Radisson Blu Jersey. We appreciate your comments and suggestions with regards to the restaurant service in particular, our services strategies are a constant learning curve and we do try to adapt to meet ever changing requirements throughout the year.

I have passed your feedback on to our restaurant manager so that he can review your suggestions with the team also.

We also appreciate your encouragement in making Radisson Blu a GREAT hotel and we certainly do strive to achieve this on a daily basis! :)

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a really nice hotel in a great location. Having been refreshed recently the whole place is very fresh. Nice rooms and lounge area. The breakfast is really good WHEN the staff find time to refresh the contents. At peak times there is always a que for a table and clearly more staff are needed to clear away finished tables. We never used the restaurant in the evenings but spoke to a couple of guests who were very disappointed with the quality of the food considering the prices charged. I felt the staff were ok but looking stressed every time they were asked to do something by a guest. The front desk seemed more interested in business guests and didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay when checking out. Having said all that do not let this put you off staying here at is still stands out compared to most 'chain' hotels.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photoscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback, we are sorry to hear you felt the restaurant service could improve. We have of course passed this feedback to our chef and restaurant manager to help us continually improve our offering and service.

Thank you also for the lovely pictures you have shared, You have a great eye for a good picture!

We do hope you will return to stay with us in future.

Best wishes,
The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
2,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,565 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#14 of 32 in St. Helier
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $110 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing