We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have just returned after a weeks stay. Had not visited Jersey for some time and chose this hotel because of its position. We had chosen a sea view when booking and were not disappointed as the hotel must have the best views across the bay. The room was well appointed although the wardrobe space could be larger. We have noted peoples comments about breakfast and being early risers we found no problems at all with the food or service. We would like to compliment Sergio who was very friendly and offered a good service with his team. The hotel does gently remind guests that the later you go the busier you may find it!
We found all staff friendly and very helpful.
Why not perfect? Housekeeping seemed to struggle with their workload and once we returned at 4 pm to find our room still not attended to. Having thought we had been missed when we reported it they responded very quickly and professionally with full apologies. There appeared to be an inconsistency in the way they worked in replacing linen haphazardly and not putting things back where they belong (cups/glasses etc). It was if they could not cope with the workload. However the staff were very pleasant and it did not spoil our holiday.
No problem with returning to this hotel and would stay at any other within the group.

Room Tip: Always choose a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denzil1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hello and thanks for sharing your positive comments. It's so gratifying to know we're doing our job right and we're delighted you enjoyed your views across St Aubins Bay - they're really quite something! We'll pass on your kind words to Sergio and team, thank you.
Perfection is what we're aiming for and it's dissapointing to hear that your bedroom was not serviced in good time, this doesn't reflect our usual high standards. We'll address this with our Executive Housekeeper. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We're glad you had a great holiday overall and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,474 - 1,480 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is built on reclaimed land which incorporates a new marina. The hotel has a very quiet position with one side overlooking the very unbusy marina.
Reception was quick and efficient although I had some difficulty understanding the east european accent. The rooms are typical Radisson Blu and are good in size with functional fittings etc. The bathroom is OK although the in bath shower is messy and rather cheap. The rooms are very quiet both from outside (no roads) and inside with good soundproofing. They are clean but a bit soul less.
There is an outside terrace, which in ggod weather, is a great place for a drink or a seat to read etc. The barcan get very busy with slow service but outside peak times it is very well managed.
The location of the hotelis great for an easy walk in to the town or to the museums as well as a stroll around the marina or on to the beach.
The big let down is the the breakfast. There are not enough seats at busy times which results in you being banished to an overflow area in the bar. This is clearly recognised as there are signs in reception telling you that the best time for breakfast is before 8.00am! The supposed hot food at breakfast is tepid with almost cold scrambled egg. The fruit was very good. The staff do their best but it is all bit amateurish for a new hotel.

Room Tip: Must have sea/ marina view. Car Park view not too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Hi and thanks for taking the time. We're delighted you were happy with our location, we're very lucky to be in such a beautiful setting. We hope you found time to take a relaxing stroll along St Aubins Bay. We're disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your super-buffet breakfast, we usually receive such positive comments about the quality of food and service. However, we appreciate you providing us with your feedback as this is the best way we can strive to improve our guests' experience. We will address your comments with our food & beverage management to ensure these areas you have identified are improved. We hand-pick our team for their knowlege and experience and we're so glad you felt well looked after. We hope you had a relaxing break overall and we look forward to your next visit to give us another chance to wow you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I are just back from a four night stay at the Radisson Blue in Jersey. It was our first visit to both Jersey and a Radisson Blue Hotel. Started off well with a room upgrade on arrival. The hotel has recently been refurbished and it was very modern and clean, but we both thought the room although very well equipt lacked style. The dirty (outside) windows detracted from the otherwise impressive marina and sea views. We were impressed br the excellent daily cleaning and turn down service, Shame we always had to ask at reception for our complementary paper which was not delivered to our room until the last day.The reception staff were very helpful and friendly shame that the breakfast and bar staff were not. Obviously they were under pressure and we got the impression that they were not very happy in there work. We had most of our food in the hotel, breakfast was a typical buffet food, good choice but we had to wait for something to be replenished on every day. Restaurant meals were excellent, good quality and well presented. Bar meals were good quality and good value when they got the orders right. On one lunchtime it took 30 mins to make two open sandwiches and then one was not what we had ordered, we complained and were given two pots of tea as compensation, better than nothing I suppose. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the hotel but it could have been better!

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukc802875219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hi there and thanks for taking the time to share your comments.

We're so glad we were able to look after you during your first stay on the island and that you enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade with sea views across Elizabeth Marina & Castle.
We deeply apologise for the cleanliness of your windows, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We generally receive such high praise from our guests for the sparkling finish everywhere in the Hotel so we'll address this immediately.

We're disappointed also that you found the team to be hurried during breakfast, but very pleased that you enjoyed your food in The Waterfront Restaurant. Thanks for flagging these issues with the service, we can assure you that these are not reflective of our usual high standards and we will raise this with our Food & Beverage management team.

It's only by receiving your valuable feedback that we can strive to improve our guest experience so we appreciate your candour.

We do hope you allow us another chance to wow you during your next stay on the island.

Best wishes,

The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here for a week, in a room overlooking the marina. The room was spacious, bed comfortable if verging on being too soft for me, but we slept well with little disturbance. And the air conditioning worked! Housekeeping a bit odd - used glasses were not removed, they were left with a little cover on top, very strange, and the bathroom was beginning to smell a little fusty by the end of the week. Staff throughout were helpful and friendly, to the extent of finding a quiet corner for my husband to have a drink when they knew the bar was going to be noisy! We didn't eat here except for breakfast - and then only fruit, yoghurts etc., and the selection was fine.
Location was excellent, within easy walking distance of the town, and taxis to restaurants were quick and cheap. Plenty of parking for our hired car. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emkageal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

H there, thanks for sharing.

It sounds like you really made the most of your stay in Jersey, exploring bustling St Helier and sampling local restaurants. We're so glad we were able to look after you so well and you slept comfortably, that's what holiday's are all about.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Booked a three night stay in a sea view room and took an upgrade package (available at check-in,subject to availability) to a suite. Magnificent accommodation -large bedroom with an adjoining lounge. Large , comfortable bed . Everything was clean - one minor issue with one w.c. -which was sorted out immediately. Hotel interior is immaculate. Great views over the bay.

Nice touch was the in-room Nespresso machine with a stock of capsules replenished each day.

We did not eat in the hotel and declined the option to take breakfast - we only want coffee and croissant in the morning.

We were impressed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your positive comments.

We're so glad you were wowed with your suite and enjoyed your views over St Aubins' Bay, it really takes your breath away!

We do like to take care of our guests and sometimes it's all about the details :)

We hope you found time to explore the island and try some famous Jersey ingredients in the many fine dining establishments.

We're so glad we were able to impress you, that's what we strive for!

We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here. Slightly distant from town as it's by the marina but it's a nice location. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Gym on small side but Nespresso machine in room helped cheer me up a lot. Definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hi there and thanks for taking the time. We're lucky to be in such a beautiful marina location and a short stroll from St Helier town centre. We're glad your Nespresso coffee cheered you up, only the best for our guests :)

We're so pleased with your glowing recommendation and we look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff was really kind with us but I expected more of the hotel. The breakfast was very scarce (we had to wait for them to replenish because they were constantly running out of food) and with limited variety (e.g. nothing for children). The room was really nosiy (all night with the sound of running water around, I guess from one of the pipes in the roof) so I couldn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordicabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad our team looked after you so well. We're disappointed to hear your negative experience at breakfast, we offer a super-buffet breakfast with over 100 different options to enjoy from continental style to full English, we're sorry you didn't find anything your children could enjoy.
Could you please email me on ben.jordan@radissonblu.com with details of which room you stayed in so we can address this with our maintenance team.

We do hope you had a relaxing break in Jersey overall and hope you give us another chance to wow you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St. Helier
1,269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St. Helier
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $111 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing