We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the packet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the packet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Took advantage of a prepay rate so expectations were low, no worries there the room was spotless, comfortable and completely value for money. The staff were on the whole helpful and cheerful. Easy walk into the town so if you want to avoid the £17.00 for breakfast get yourself to a cafe in town, the walk sets you up and you save money. Naturally you do pay hotel prices for drinks etc so that's the way it is. However, for a base to explore from, good car park, clean and comfortable then this is the place. The only shame is the state of the gym, knackered floor, paint and equipment. The pool is small and the changing rooms were grim but when taken as a whole we wrongly there to sleep and it worked brilliantly.

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor, away from the elevator worth a go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time, We're delighted you were satisfied and felt you had good value which is always so important to us. Our super buffet breakfast is usually included in your Hotel rate but otherwise we charge a £14,95 supplement, not £17. It contains over 100 different breakfast options from Scandanavia to USA and it's hugely popular with our guests who dine with marina views in our stylish restaurant.
We take on board your comments about our leisure facilities, we have recently undergone a major £1 million refurbishment of our bar, restaurant and terrace to launch The Waterfront which has been received warmly by our guests. We hope you enjoyed the new look and feel. We look forward to your next visit so we have another chance to wow you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    798
    241
    65
    48
See reviews for
407
1,152
65
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Looked at lots of hotels in St Helier...really pleased that we decided on the Radisson. Great location in the marina, a ten minute stroll into town...great room with harbour and sea view over to Elizabeth Castle. The bed was possibly the best we have ever slept in in an hotel. Large room with little details like Nespresso machine. Very good, large heavy quality towels and robes. Breakfast buffet comprehensive and bar meals excellent quality and value. Able to have drinks on the terrace with great view. Not able to do this in an hotel in town. Some good other restaurants nearby as well as a cinema, swimming pool and the usual TGI and Pizza Hut.
Very clean and excellent service. Special praise should go to Max and Emily who were so attentive in their service. Although the hotel was very busy at times, rooms were still quiet.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have sea views and have bath and shower, even numbers look over the town with only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi there, we're really pleased that you chose us too! So glad you had a quality sleep, our bedding is specially sourced to be plump and luxurious for our guests. Sometimes it's all about the details and we're happy we could surprise and delight you. Hope you found time to drink a refreshing sundowner on the terrace. We're in a great spot with plenty of amenities close by, sounds like you found time to explore which is great. Max and Emily will get special praise from their managers for looking after you so well. Thanks again for sharing and hopefully see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

The reception, bar and restaurant area is very contemporary and stylish. The beds are very comfortable and you can step straight out of the door and walk round St. Aubin's Bay. Town is around 10 minutes walk away and the ferry terminal around the same. Will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi there, what a wonderful review thank you for sharing. We're told our pillows are the comfiest that people have slept on, having a relaxing break is what holidays are all about! We look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went to Jersey for a weekend break. I have stayed in this hotel before. Booking was easy and straightforward from the web site and we booked a sea view room as I have a passion for boats. We arrived form the airport, and the hotel is a quick taxi ride away. It is located on the Waterfront in amongst all the new developments, but also only a brief walk from the town. It is far enough away from the main road to avoid traffic noise and there is a car park if you have a car, but it is not huge and can get busy if there is a function on in the hotel – the weekend we were there there was a wedding, and so the car park was pretty full. There is a choice of other car parks close by. If you arrive by ferry, then the hotel is a short walk from the ferry terminal.
The reception area has been re-designed. The large fish tank has gone, and the seating has all been replaced and there is a new layout. I think that this is a great improvement and there is more of a feeling of spaciousness. The staff at the check in desk were friendly, and made us feel welcome. We were early, but we lucky as the room was ready and so we were able put things in the room and then go into town. The room was on the first floor and just opposite the lift, and so it was very convenient. We had a great view over the local marina, an the south coast bay, as well as Elizabeth Castle. There is a swimming pool at the hotel, but it is quite small, so if you have children you might be better to go to the Aqua Splash pool complex, which is just a few minutes away. That has water slides etc. There is also a spa in the hotel if you wat to book any treatments. In the evening, you can have a pleasant walk into the town centre to enjoy a meal at one of the many excellent restaurants. There was a band in the bar at the Radisson on the Saturday night – I am not sure if they are there on other nights.
The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. There was free Wi-Fi throughout and the housekeeping staff were most helpful. Breakfast was busy- as you would expect in a hotel of this type. We waited a few minutes in the queue, and they got shown to our table, whereupon the service was acceptable but a little slow. We checked out and left our bags with the concierge, coming back later to pick them up. I think that the new layout and décor in reception and the bar / main restaurant is an improvement, and the hotel is well located. I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: It is worth considering the extra money for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian1234Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello and thanks for sharing your comments. Welcome back! We're so glad you like our new look and feel, guests have been very complimentary about it and it's great that you could witness the 'before' and 'after'. It sounds like you packed a lot into your weekend break and really got the lie of the land! As you rightly point out, we're in a great location for exploring the town centre with ample car parking and amenities in the surrounding area for dining out, going to the cinema or even sampling Jersey's nightlife! We're also lucky to be central yet slightly removed so that our guests have both benefits - a tranquil marina setting with a 10 minute walk to town or short drive.
We're delighted our staff looked after you so well and made you feel welcome. We have live music on Friday, Saturdays and Sundays in the Waterfront Bar, it's great fun!

We hope you found time to explore some of beautiful Jersey during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

having just spent a four day break in jersey I felt a few comments are required, the hotel position is great ,the bedrooms are big,but slightly lacking in storage space , apparently the ladies like to bring to many clothes. the restaurant had a few problems ,food runners/ waiter/waitress ,you order from a waiter/waitress, your food is served by a food runner ,but they always took time to find you .the menu was fair but not great ,we were on half board . the hotel seems to lack out door space the terrace is quite small but a great spot for boat watching in the sun ,overall a great hotel with a few small hic ups .Cold plates every morning.!!!!4 Ian B...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It's only by receiving constructive comments such as yours that we can strive to perfect our guest experience.

We take on board your comments, it is dissapointing to hear you had a short wait for your food to be served as this is not reflective of our usual standards. We have passed on your feedback to our Restaurant management who will take steps to ensure that this is addressed.

Our south facing terrace has spectacular views over Elizabeth Marina and Castle with recent additions of plush new furniture, wind breakers and cosy heaters to warm up those cooler evenings. It's a great spot to soak up the sun during a lazy afternoon and proves very popular with our guests, seating up to 80 guests at a time. We're sorry you weren't able to find a space.

We hope you'll visit us again soon to allow us another opportunity to wow you! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over the Easter weekend, we were upgraded to a fantastic and very spacious Junior Suite with great views over the Marina and bay. The hotel has recently undergone a substantial refurbishment on the ground floor which is really fabulous, lovely and relaxing colour scheme and very chilled out area. The staff are also excellent, nothing too much trouble. My one slight glitch - no plug points near any mirror in the room - however this was quickly resolved with an extension lead immediately furnished to the room. We will be back soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Percy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hi there, thanks so much for your sharing your positive comments. We're delighted you're happy with the new look and feel of the Hotel, it's an amazing transformation. We'll pass on your kind words to our staff, we do aim to please! :) We're glad that your minor maintenance issue was resolved swiftly and the best news is you'll be visiting again soon and we very much look forward to it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

First time back after re fit,(I'm missing the fish)was good before but now feels more welcoming and friendly,check in staff simply the best,rooms spotless and a good size,views stunning,our major problem was non residents using the car park which made it near impossible for us to find a space.Another minor issue would be breakfast,I was aware the hotel was at capacity.We must have been unlucky,because on the three mornings we attended,at different times,it seemed the entire hotel was there as well!!This did not detract from the quality and huge variety.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hello and welcome back! We're so glad you're happy with our makeover, we are too. It's really an amazing transformation. Our front office staff do us credit, we'll pass on your kind words to our team! We take on board your comments about breakfast, it's been a busier period over Easter, we're pleased you enjoyed it all the same! We agree with your tip about a sea view, the views over Elizabeth Castle & Marina are unmissable. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing