We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice to be back after a year and recognised and welcomed by receptionist on arrival. Although undergoing a refurb in the bar and restaurant everything smooth again and good to see Christian has been promoted and Robert still working the bar.
Although we only visit every 12 months the little things like recognition does make a difference and the staff are always happy and polite.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfy and I've had no noise issues from any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnpenboyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hello and welcome back! We're delighted you could visit again and that we were able to look after you so well. We'll pass on your kind comments to our staff (particularly Robert and Cristian!) and it's really high praise since we pride ourselves on making every guests' experience memorable and worthwhile. Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon to introduce our sparkling new establishment! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,522 - 1,528 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Visited at the end of February for our 38th wedding anniversary and had an amazing time. Wonderful service from the staff. The room we had was clean and although we had a fault with the sink in the bathroom once reported this was dealt with immediately. The view from our room was amazing with views of the Marina and Elizabeth Castle. Slept really well the bed was really comfortable and very large.
We stayed on the half board option and ate our evening meal upstairs in one of the suites turned into a restaurant due to a major refit of the downstairs restaurant. Service here was wonderful with the views to die for. Thank you for the champagne on our anniversary it was a thoughtful of you
We would certainly stay again especially once the refit is complete the new restaurant looks like it will be well worth visiting.
The hotel is close to town so its only a short walk into central St Helier and next to the Marina and a very short walk to the beach so ideally situated. Only one fault the indoor pool is very small so I would hate to be there when it is busy, luckily when we visited it was fairly quite.

Room Tip: .Get a view with a view of the Marina or a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v169fbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Warm congratulations on your Wedding anniversary! We're so pleased that we were able to look after you so well and we were able to provide a little extra sparkle to your celebrations. Our stunning Le Hocq suite is serving as our restaurant during our refurbishments which are only 3 weeks away from completion. It gives diners one of the finest views to be found in the island.
We agree with your tip about a room with sea views, it's quite a view across St Aubin's Bay. Lovely to hear you had a chance to take a stroll along the beach too. Wishing you both health and happiness for the future and we hope to see you again soon! Perhaps for your 40th anniversary? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have stayed a few times previously and found it to be a reliable choice.

This time we stayed as Gold member of club Carlson, the Radisson loyalty scheme, however no recognition of gold status, no room upgrade etc, we got what we paid for which is fine as the room its self was lovely, however upgrades and welcome gift is an advertised perk of CC Gold !

The hotel is in a lovely position and is a really good choice for us as we were staying for the first time with a young child and buggy, everywhere is easily accessed with the buggy, ramps, lifts etc and its a simple walk into town and the various places to eat and drink nearby.

Hotel staff were on the most part friendly, however there is much work needed with the restaurant staff who are not the best asset that this hotel offers with quite poor service and wrong orders being taken etc.

Having said that as we stayed in October the island runs something called Octoberfest which the hotel takes part in and offers a very reasonable set menu as part of this promotion.

Its also nice to see via facebook that a refurb is now underway in the bar/restaurant as this is much needed, when we stayed there was staining and damage to seats and carpets but that's just cosmetic.

I would certainly suggest this hotel to anyone, however I really do think that attention be paid to the staff in the restaurant who just let this hotel down.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishsimon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hello and thanks for sharing. We're delighted you would recommend our hotel.

We're so glad you found your room lovely and moving the buggy everywhere in the hotel was hassle-free.

Please accept my apologies your Club Carlson Gold Member status was not recognized, and you didn’t received the room upgrade and the welcome gift. Your comment was escalated to our Front Office Manager and he will ensure that this is taken on board.

We are very happy and excited about the refurbishment. Two more weeks until out brand sparkling new establishment opens. We aim to provide our guest high quality food and service in a friendly and relaxed ambience. We carried out a training plan to develop our talented staff, to be able to exceed expectations and deliver the standard of service our guests should expect from us.
We know we can do better and we look forward to showing you how much we have improved when you next visit us.

Rita Csepennto
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Weekend break in Jersey for my wife and I.

Hotel is nicely situated, the waterfront, sea and harbor, marina on one side, and cinema, fast food outlets etc on the other. Its approx 5 min walk into the Ctr of St Hellier shopping high streets.

Our room was on the first floor overlooking the main entrance, it was very clean, bright and airy and very spacious. The beds were two large singles pushed together, extremely comfortable, with individual duvets,There was no outside noise, nor were we disturbed by neighboring rooms, which was good!

Bathroom and shower were adequate and again clean and functional.

Breakfast was in the main dining are, a little hit and miss, as most hot buffet's are, one morning the bacon was too hard to cut, the second morning, it was fine. all the food was hot and plentiful and the surroundings were good.

We enjoyed our Jersey break, and the hotel suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hi there,

We're delighted you enjoyed your break with us. It sounds like you found time to explore St Helier for a spot of shopping and eating out and we hope you also had a chance to take a leisurely stroll along the marina on our doorstep. We're pleased you enjoyed your super buffet breakfast overall. We're unveiling our new look restaurant, bar & sunny terrace at the end of March so we hope you'll visit again soon to experience our sparkling new establishment! Thanks for sharing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been making regular business trips to Jersey - this was my third stay at the Radisson. On previous trips I've also tried the Grand Jersey and the Royal Yacht.
On arrival I discovered that the restaurant/bar area was undergoing a refurbishment - slightly disappointing, but instantly mitigated by my complimentary upgrade to a business class harbour-view room. Result!
ROOM - The room was spacious, well-equipped and very comfortable. I could work productively from my desk using hotel WIFI. The bed must have been a 6ft super-size and I had no trouble sleeping. The views from the 4th floor were spectacular on a couple of sunny Jersey mornings. The room was regularly cleaned and maintained, and I never ran out of free biscuits or tea bags!
STAFF - I get the impression that the hotel is very well-managed. The staff are excellent - polite, friendly, informative and efficient.
FOOD - On this trip I only ate in the hotel for breakfast, which was a worse than I'd experienced on previous trips - a wide selection, but not prepared with much finesse (e.g. scrambled eggs were a bit dry). The breakfast at the Royal Yacht was much better! Also, unlike in the rest of the hotel, the staff at breakfast seemed a little unhappy and disorganised.
Overall, I'd say the Radisson is a reliable choice. It's not the prettiest hotel, nor is it as centrally located as, say, the Royal Yacht. But it's only a short walk into central St. Helier, and it has easy access for parking, and I think you'd struggle to have a bad experience there, given the excellent attitude of the staff and the modern and functional building.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridgers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hi and thanks for sharing. We're delighted we were able to provide a comfortable and functional space for you to work out of and that you were so pleased with our level of service. The views over the marina and Elizabeth Castle are really quite something and we're glad you enjoyed them. We're due to open our new look restaurant, bar & terrace at the end of this month with brand new menus, sparkling new decor and the same outstanding views and service. We hope we can entice you to come visit again on your next business trip to Jersey to give us another chance to wow you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. 5 minutes walk from the port & just a few minutes more (in the other direction) and you're in the centre of St Helier. The hotel has a restaurant but might not fit your taste and/or wallet. There are different eating places which are VERY close.(2 minute walk) A Brasserie, TGIFs, Pizza Hut and then KFC for the tightest budget or just go into the centre.

The hotel itself feels very new and if you like clean hotels with great design this is for you.Our bedroom was fantastic - reallly high ceiling, spotlessly clean & superbly decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the room seemed to be totally soundproof. I didn't hear any sounds from outside the room.

My criticisms would be...
Great to have a little fridge but even better when it's cold.
individual toiletries are passé. unnecessary plastic is pure waste as is a bar of soap used twice. Come on guys be a little eco-conscious. Containers attached to the wall are the way to go.
A free newspaper at breakfast is a must in a quality hotel. There weren't any this morning.
The breakfast had a really great selection though 2 things were lacking :- veggie sausages and local Jersey yoghurts; (support local producers!)They are the BEST. No multinational brand measures up.

Room Tip: Room 112 was a twin & perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Hi there, we're so pleased that you were happy with your bedroom. Perfection is what we're striving for! ;) We're often receive praise about our comfy pillows - we hope you had a relaxing break which is what holiday's are all about. It sounds like you had time to explore the sights and sounds of St Helier, we're lucky to be in such a convenient location. We take on board your comments about our in-room toiletries range, they are organic and eco-friendly products. We're glad you relished our super-buffet breakfast. We hope you and your family had a fabulous time in Jersey! See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night on business and it was ok, just ok. I was expecting something amazing after looking on the webite but was disappointed.

The room was large and had everything I needed. It did have a harbour view although I hadn't booked one, but it was two single beds pushed together, when I had booked a king size! The plaque outside stated it was a 'Business Class' room. Mmmmmmmm not sure about that.

The bathroom was lovely, clean and modern with good llight and gorgeous towels. The shower head though was the strangest one I have ever encountered, and no matter how I tried, the water went everywhere except over me! In the end the whole bathroom floor was swimming, not a good start to the day. The room could benefit from a better hairdryer.

I would recommend NOT eating in the bar, as I had the worst pizza I have ever been presented with. How difficult is it to get pizza wrong? Initially it was delivered to another diner, and only just rescued in time, I didn't think it was for me as I ordered pepperoni. The barman took it away and checked with the chef, but no apparently the pepperoni was beneath the cheese. Well it was.........all three bits of it.

Breakfast was just ok, no one explained if it was table service or showed me where the buffet was. There were crumbs all down the back of the buffet table against the wall, and also along the window ledges where the table are. NOT GOOD. On the up side the bread for toast was nice.

Not sure I would stay again, which is a shame. The marketing department have gone to town on the website, just a shame some elements of the hotel let it down badly.

Room Tip: Watch out for the lifts! One lift only calls at floor 1 and 5 - which is where the restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,226 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St. Helier
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,063 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St. Helier
1,583 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#15 of 31 in St. Helier
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $107 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing