We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It overlooks the bay, and Elizabeth Castle - what could be more pleasant than this outlook whilst enjoying the superb breakfast.
It isn't the closest hotel to the town, its a 10 minute walk or so, but it is close to the cinema complex and several chain restaurants.
The rooms seem to be large - great sized beds and the pillows are so comfortable. If I was being VERY picky, a negative as a female traveller was the hairdryer - could do with investing in some more up to date ones with the option of a concentrator nozzle.
If you are a gym enthusiast, its open to members and hotel residents. If you enjoy an early morning workout, the gym does open at 6am. It is however very small with just 2 treadmills, one cross trainer, 2 bikes,one rower plus a small selection of other workout equipment. I was first in at 6.15am but it was almost 'full' by 6.30am. Members were in having personal training sessions so you may not be able to use the equipment of your choice. As an alternative there is a Fitness First very close and you can download a free 1 day pass - or if the weather is good, just go for a run along the front!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeybee240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're delighted that you were so pleased with your bedroom - we pride ourselves on having the plumpest pillows around! It sounds like you found time to explore St Helier and took full advantage of our central location. We hope you had a cool down after an early morning work-out in the gym with a refreshing juice with your breakfast and a stroll along Elizabeth marina. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,408)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights the October before last, it is located a 10 minute walk or 2 minute scooter ride from the town centre, being next to the marina it is lovely and quite and a great nights sleep. The beds are so comfy. It was the premier showing of 007 sky fall and the hotel was holding the pre film drinks and there were some Aston Martins in the car park to view which was nice.

We only stayed for bed as the breakfast was quite expensive so we ate that elsewhere but the breakfast area looked good. Reception were very helpful and handing out free canopes which would have been expensive looking at them.

The gym was fine for a holiday workout if you like to keep active. The hotel decor is clean, modern and in good condition and wifi works well.

We were very happy with our stay and would be happy to stay here on future visits

Please hit 'YES' if you found this helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WoodyWoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hi there, thanks for sharing. It certainly was a night to remember with classy cars, cocktails and a cracking film premiere! We're so glad you had a comfortable night's sleep with us afterwards after the evening's excitements. We were very happy that you chose to stay with us, visit again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our trip to Jersey was made all the more enjoyable by staying in this hotel, It has a lovely position looking over the bay and the castle. The rooms were modern and well apponted.
Breakfast was superb, loads of choice in a nice setting. Free car parking for guests, easy walk into town. We really liked the huge fish tank in the reception plus the lounge areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnp1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your positive comments. We're delighted we were able to enhance your stay here in Jersey and that you had a chance to take in the superb views over St Aubins Bay and Elizabeth Castle. We hope you found time to take a leisurely stroll along the marina with your family and enjoyed a frothy hot chocolate in the bar. We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location and rooms with a sea view overlook the harbour. Very friendly welcoming staff.
The public areas are starting to look a little tired but we were told that a major refurbishment was to start in late 2013.
The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and well equipped.
We did not dine in the restaurant any evening (we were only there three nights) but we did have breakfast there. It is self services and there is a large choice but when it was busy, there was often a wait for perhaps a fresh batch of bacon, or scrambled eggs etc.
Also you could request eggs to order, eg. poached or boiled, and often these took so long to come out our colleagues had finished eating.
But these were minor points.
Overall it was a great welcoming hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveL_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi there, thanks for taking the time. We delighted that you found our atmosphere so welcoming and that our staff looked after you so well. We have an exciting new refurb planned for April this year, more details to be unveiled shortly! We look forward to welcoming you back to our brand sparkling new look establishment very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel location is perfect for us as relatives/friends can easily park to have a meal with us. It's easy to walk into town and we so enjoy the wonderful views over the marina. As always - many thanks to Tomasz Wolski and his reception staff, Christian and staff in the Martello bar and Vincent & Rita and all the restaurant staff. They were all so friendly and efficient during our stay over Christmas & New Year and our room was always in immaculate order. We are looking forward to our next stay later this year and seeing the 'new look' following the forthcoming refurbishments.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms give wonderful views of the marina.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello and thanks for sharing. We'll pass on your warm comments to all our team and they'll be delighted that we were able to deliver such a high standard and look after you both so well. The best news is that you'll be coming back again soon in time to see our 'new look' refurb scheduled for April this year - very exciting times ahead, see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very well located. Everything from arrival to departure was absolutly outstanding could not recommend this hotel enough. Breakfast had many options. Only regret is that I wasn't given Sea view room even after staying for 30 days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anu761999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for sharing. We're delighted with your glowing recommendation and we do look forward to your next visit. We do offer complimentary upgrades on our rooms when they are available, we regret that this wasn't possible during your stay. We hope to see you again soon and if you email me directly on ben.jordan@radissonblu.com I will see if we can arrange an upgrade to a sea view room on your next stay with us. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked at late notice and had one of the business class rooms for what we paid I thought hotel room and service were excellent. The short menu for lunch was ideal and resonably priced. Conveniently located for the city with multiplex cinema across the road, Nice to get a room overlooking the Marina.

Room Tip: Try to get a Marina view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 657maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hello and thanks for taking the time. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We agree with your tip about a marina view, it's really quite stunning any time of day or night! Visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,094 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,548 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#14 of 32 in St. Helier
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $110 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing