We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I will start with the positives and then move onto the negatives! The hotel is in a beautiful location and the views from our sea-view room were amazing. You can walk out of the back of the hotel straight out onto the mariner. The hotel is very clean and smart, if a little cold in its decor. The room was large and very well equipped with a huge comfortable bed. However, I question if less than two feet of wardrobe space is sufficient for a couple staying six nights. Breakfast was as I would expect from a four star hotel and had a good selection of food. The car park is fairly large and we did not miss a place during our stay but I would worry if the hotel was full. Now come my two major concerns. I found the staff at the hotel to range from indifferent to rude. At best I felt like a commodity to be dealt with and at worst like they were annoyed at having to deal with guests. This is not the type of treatment I have come to expect from a four star hotel. Communication with staff was often difficult and none of them seemed to care if you were happy of not as long as you were dealt with. At one stage when coming down for breakfast we were told to take a seat along with a number of other guests. The dining room was only half full but tables had not been cleared. Then as we waited room numbers were shouted at us across the bar area like you would expect in Argos not a luxury hotel. Throughout my stay I felt completely unwelcomed by the staff. My other concern is the food. My girlfriend seemed to get lucky and had two very nice fish dishes as an evening meal. My first meal was a chicken dish which came with the wrong sauce and I would describe as being barley adequate. On our last night we decided to give the restaurant another try. We ordered from the more expensive set menu expecting better. I ordered beef medallions with fondant potatoes. When the meal came the beef was a mixture of gristle and incredibly tough meat served with a dry and tasteless mound of potato. I have only ever had to send back two meals in my life, but this had to go. The replacement meal when it came was ok but not worth the money. In addition I had no real apology and no one came to check if the new meal was acceptable. On paying for my meal I was asked if everything was ok. I replied yes after the first meal was sent back. The response was the indifferent silence that I had come to expect from the staff at the hotel. I am usually very happy with my stays in four star hotels and have never had to write a negative review before. In summary a beautiful location and good room but there is no way I would ever return and was torn over whether to give three or only two stars.

Room Tip: The sea view was lovely and worth the extra money but my advice waould be to try another four star h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    851
    262
    76
    55
See reviews for
445
1,228
69
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Weir
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good hotel, good location. Went for sea view room and great view over St Aubins Bay. Like a previous post would have liked a balcony. Clean, good food and great breakfast. Bar a bit pricey, but for a classy hotel I suppose that's expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnlBridgeofWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your views of St Aubins Bay, we're proud of our island and feel very lucky be in such a fanastic location. We hope you found time to go for a sunny stroll along the beach! Looking forward to your next visit... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

For what we paid we were delighted. You can stay in grander Hotels and pay 3-4 times as much as we did for 3 nights. Top tip don't pay extra for Breakfast .. A short walk to the Lighthouse Cafe at the Marina is a must !!!! You won't be disappointed .. A fab way to start the day and you don't feel your being ripped off.. Brilliant location and our room 331 had a beautiful view of the Marina and Castle.. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi BristolHannah,
It’s great that you were so happy with your stay, thanks for the review – and you found a good spot in the Lighthouse Cafe! Let us know when you’re coming back and we’ll make sure you have another brilliant break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived for lunch on Sunday having previously dined at the brasserie a few days earlier, and were greeted by Petra and Vincent (Head Chef). I had the chicken and liver pate for starter which I'd had the pleasure of sampling once before. I now refer to it as 'Vincent's famous pate' - as it's the creamiest, loveliest pate I've ever tasted. My boyfriend and I both had the sea bream for the main course. This was truly delicious, served on a potato cake and lovely seasonal veg - firm not manky! All perfectly prepared. Desserts followed with the lightest profiteroles and glazed lemon tart with Jersey cream. The service as always, was prompt, attentive, warm and polite. We finished with liqueur coffees. I will definitely be returning to the Waterfront Brasserie and Bar. , Great food, great service, great location. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orchidangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Orchidangel1,
Thank you for your glowing review and we’re really pleased to hear Vincent made a lasting impression as well as Petra and the team in the Brasserie. Can’t wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was my first visit to Jersey in 14 years. How things have changed!!

The Radisson is a great hotel, from reception to waiting staff, bar staff to cleaners nothing could be faulted. I went for a sea view room and was not disappointed, my only comment would be 'why no balcony?'.

The location is perfect with local shops and bus routes a shot walk.

Thank you for a great few days.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deecjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Deecjay,
Thanks for your review, there have been a few changes, especially with the Waterfront! We hope you liked the change and glad you enjoyed the great location we’re so lucky to benefit from. It is a shame that we don’t have balconys but the terrace still offers a good option for enjoying the sun and the views. Hope to see you again if you’re back in Jersey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we stayed 3 nights here and had no problems. it is worth paying the extra for a sea view and ask for a room on a top floor. very comfortable bed, room very clean, staff polite and helpful. Breakfast had a wonderful choice , cold meats and cheeses etc to full English. Didn't use the pool ( small ) but sat out on the patio with our drinks over looking the waterfront. We ate in the restaurant 2 of the nights , the food was excellent but we did have a very long time to wait for it to be served. we look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi RuthT,
We’re looking forward to having you again, thanks for your comments. Great to see you enjoyed your stay, the view, the food and drinks on the terrace. We’re sorry you found service in the Brasserie slow, next time you visit we’ll make sure this is speeded up! See you then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Right in front of the marina you get to see low and high tide. Beautiful sea view from the room. Lobby bar is a hotspot with excellent cocktails. Short walk to town and ferry. Outside patio. Take a walk to the fort at low tide is a must.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi SvenP,
Thanks for the review, the tidal range here is the 3rd largest in the world so the view form the rooms changes so much throughout the day, Glad you got to enjoy it as well as heading out to Elizabeth Castle. Hope to see you again for more cocktails on the terrace!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
750 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing