We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Arrived at Radisson blu at 1000am Friday 31st May. Check in was 3pm. No problem with that. However details were taken and we were told no upgrade to seaview available YET! Although should be okay at 3pm. Went back at 2pm and as a matter of interest enquired and was told that the room would be ready in 10/15 mins so we took a seat in front of the receptionist. After appropriate time was then told no room until 3pm! At 5 past three enquired again and was told it was ready. The receptionist did not let us know even though we were sat directly in front of her. Seemed to be a total lack of interest. Anyway got room key and was told 2nd floor, no other info as to left/right front/back, we had to ask. The room was fine except NO DRAWERS! and a very small wardrobe with 10 coathangers. We were not told about this but our holiday rep explained the next day that it was normal and if we wanted drawers reception could arrange for some portable ones to be provided. No one told us about this at reception. Other than that our stay was fine. Plentiful breakfast buffet and special requests catered for if required. Staff very nice and polite. Lovely restaurant and marina view although wine quite expensive and average cost of evening meal about £ 30 each without wine. Beds in room nice and comfortable, pillows to die for. Check out quick and simple but debit cards refused when checking in, only credit cards allowed. We stayed for one week and it provided a good base for exploring the Island.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to seaview at front. Rear rooms overlook carpark and entertainment and eating venues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, I’m sorry that the Front Office staff didn’t look after you as they should have on arrival and that you weren’t informed about the drawers. I hope the team arranged these for you once you were aware that these were available for you. I’m pleased however, that once you were settled in you enjoyed your stay and exploring the island.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,702 - 1,708 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were impressed by the Radisson, St Helier on our first visit on holiday four years ago, not long after the hotel opened. This was our second stay (June, 2013), and we weren't disappointed. We upgraded to a Business Class room, which was probably the largest and best appointed room we've ever had, with views to Elizabeth Castle and across St Aubin's Bay. Included in the upgrade are complimentary newspapers and free TV movies.

Breakfasts were excellent. Even at the busiest times we didn't have to wait long to be seated. There is a wide range of hot and cold food, with eggs cooked to our requirements when we didn't fancy the scrambled or boiled eggs at the buffet. Unlike some buffet breakfasts we've had, the hot food was hot, and the coffee, brought in insulated jugs, stayed hot throughout the meal.

We found very little we could criticise: the staff were polite and helpful; the public areas clean and spacious; the lifts very quick and efficient. I had a slight problem on check-out - some items were wrongly charged to my account - but it was quickly resolved.

If we holiday on Jersey again, we shall aim to use this hotel. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Consider an upgrade to Business Class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello and thanks for sharing your positive comments with us.

We're delighted you enjoyed the added extras in our business class rooms, we do aim to please! The Super Buffet Breakfast is highly popular with our guests and we're glad you appreciated the piping hot & cold selection.

Our staff do us credit and we'll pass on your kind words to our front office team. We do hope you do decide to visit the island again, and we look forward to seeing you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay which we booked last August and got a really good rate for booking so early. Wish we had a sea view though. Nice clean hotel with contemporary furnishings. Good warm pool but not very large. Enjoyed the bar area and the outdoor seating looking over the marina. Took dinner in the restuarant and food was very good. Lots of friendly attentive staff, good size room for the 3 of us and disabled accommodation great for mum with adjoining rooms this was very helpful. The location is really nice - one side the marina and the other side St Brelades bay and the castle going out to sea, however the location was a bit of a concrete jungle with big buildings TGI Fridays and a large gym nearby - but a short walk away from the commercial and shopping centre. I would recommend this hotel we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheffieldfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your comments.

We're delighted that you had a positive experience overall and that your Mum was able to enjoy our accessible room options. As you point out, we're ideally placed to explore Jersey with the central bus station close by, town centre a short walk away and stunning views of St Aubins Bay and Elizabeth Marina.

As well as being a picturesque Anglo-Norman capital to explore on foot/bicycle, St Helier is also a thriving financial centre and we feel that its dual identitiy adds to its charm and uniqueness. We are proud to be situated on the Waterfront, a site that is being developed for the benefit of the local community and visitors to the island.

We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nine of us stayed here for a friends hen weekend a couple of weeks ago. There were 3 of us to a room, each room had two single beds and a pretty comfy camp bed they set up for the third person.

Location was great, a couple of minutes walk to the beach and a 5-10 minute walk into the centre of town.

We all had harbour/sea view rooms which were clean, light and airy.

Upon arrival we headed straight to the spa. There is a great modern gym with a view overlooking the bay, swimming pool, sauna and steam room area. We'd also booked spa treatments, I had the signature massage which was okay but I've had better else where.

We found the staff and the service at the hotel to be pretty hit and miss (this is why I'm rating the hotel 4/5 instead of 5/5). We were met on check-in by a miserable looking woman who when asked a couple of questions wasn't very helpful. The check out process was the same, I think the girl checking us out was a trainee but she could barely raise a smile.

We had a better experience with the breakfast restaurant staff who were helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast was great, serve yourself full english, cheese, meats, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal etc etc.

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in St Helier you won't be disappointed if you make a reservation at the Radisson.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us; it is only through our guests that we can address areas of concern and strive to improve our services.

Firstly, I'm so glad your experience of staying with us was positive overall - it sounds like you made the most of our beach-side location and we're so glad you had a chance to pamper yourself in the spa. That's what Hen dos are all about! :)

I was disheartened to hear that your experience with our staff was not up to level we usually deliever. Usually I receive positive comments about the front office team. At the moment we have a number of trainees in our hotel due to the time of the season here in Jersey. We do strive to train our staff to an excellent standard; however clearly your comments demonstrate that I will have to refresh training plan with certain people.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we do hope that we will see you once again at the Radisson Blu Jersey in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Tomasz Wolski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I thought this hotel represented great value for money. Its location is a little out of the town centre, but that makes it very easy to get to. There is plenty of free parking for guests. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We had a basic room, but it was large, very clean and had plenty of facilities - ironing board, slippers, desk and so on. We found the bed very comfortable and the room quiet. We only stayed one night so didn't get to try the pool or restaurant. The main areas have lovely views over the harbour. You can walk straight out of the restaurant onto the harbour and to the other facilities on the waterfront.

Room Tip: You can pay extra for a harbour or sea view, but what's the point?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallopingLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello and thanks for sharing your feedback.

We feel we're very lucky with our beautiful waterfront location and we're glad you agree! :) We're only a very short distance away from the town centre, all the restaurants, shops and amenities.

We'll pass on your positive comments about our staff and we're glad you had a chance to explore Elizabeth Marina on foot after your meal.

Best of all, we're delighted you feel we offered excellent value as this is what we strive for as a company.

Thanks and we look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 and booked a 1 bedroom suite and a business class room. The suite was spacious and had great views over the harbour and castle. The room had everything you could need with toiletries, internet, tea & coffee (including Nespresso machine) iron & board, trouser press, safety deposit box and 2 fridges! the only problem as a female there was nowhere to sit and dry my hair with a mirror. Reception were very helpfull and supplied an extension lead. The room was always cleaned before we arrived back and of an evening a turn down service was a nice touch too.
The buffet breakfast was good and there was everything you could possibly want at breakfast. If you want fried eggs you do have to request when ordering your tea/coffee but everything else was there for you to help yourself. The toaster was a bit hit and miss but again not too much of a problem.
The lounge and bar area seems more like a waiting room and could do with more comfy sofa's and softer lighting of an evening.
We did eat at the hotel on the 1st night which I was a bit dissapointed with. I did tell the waitress my curry was inedible as it was swimming in oil and the chicken was cooked so much it was too hard to get a fork in to. The waitress took my plate away but I never saw her again!
I would certainly stay here again when visiting Jersey, although looking at the tariffs for next year they seem to have increased by more than expected. We will see....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexislichine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello and thanks for sharing your positive comments with us. It is heartening to know we are doing our job correctly and wowing you with our level of service! The business class rooms and suites do offer those added extras and we're so glad that you were happy with everything and had a comfortable stay.
It's very disappointing you had a negative experience dining in our brasserie and we will of course raise this with our Food & Beverage Manager. This isn't reflective of our usual high standards as we usually receive such positive feedback.
We hope you choose to stay with us again to provide us with a further opportunity to impress you. We do hope you had a chance to explore a bit of Jersey too! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. The room was lovely with views over the marina and Elizabeth Castle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dinner was good and we thought reasonably priced. The breakfast had a huge selection, but like most of the hotels we have stayed in the cooked selection was not hot, tepid at best. The hotel was just a few minutes walk from the main shops etc. of St. Helier and the buses were very good to all parts of the island.
I would recommend the Island Tour by Waverley Coaches. Very informative and lots of stops, a full day but so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCH02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales & Marketing coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello and thanks for your positive feedback.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly. It sounds like you found time to explore beautiful Jersey and we hope you a chance to stroll along the waterfront promenade where the views are picturesque.
We'll pass on your kind words to our staff and appreciate your feedback about our Super Buffet Breakfast.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 31 in St. Helier
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St. Helier
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $110 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing