We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radisson Blu Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu Hotel”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice hotel with large rooms, friendly environment and good service. Breakfast is probably the best experience of the hotel which has everything you may ever imagine to eat for breakfast. The swimming pool is rather too small and I didn't try it but there is a gym and a trainer will help you get started specially if you haven't excersized for a while.

Room Tip: Try to choose a smaller room because it could get warm quicker
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandeliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    803
    245
    66
    50
See reviews for
413
1,160
66
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We fancied a nice weekend away on the beautiful island of Jersey, and we chose the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel because of it's great location and contemporary design.

From the moment we arrived, we could tell it was going to be a great experience. The check-In staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and very informative.

The rooms were a very good size, very modern and we could even see the sea from our 'non-seaview' room! Batrooms were beautiful and the bed (and pillows) were fantastic!

The Bar staff were very friendly and made us feel at home whilst enjoying some great drinks in beautiful surroundings.

We didn't eat an evening meal here, as we had pre-booked a restaurant in town, but the menu was fabulous!

Breakfast was delicious and the staff were very efficient and friendly. A great buffet with plenty of hot and cold choices.

We didn't have time to use the spa/pool facilities but it all looked extremely inviting!

The location is great, right on the harbour and you can walk around the sea wall taking in the sights and sounds of the beautiful Marina with lots of boats to look at in envy!

It's a short 10 minute stroll into the town centre from the hotel.

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: If you can pay the extra for the sea view, the views are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very good reception staff checked us in efficiently and in a very friendly and professional manner. Larger than average rooms with good facilities. Pleasant bar with local beer with nice views over the marina. Less than 10 minutes walk to the centre of St Helier. Only disappointment is the building is quite ugly from the land side and functional from the marina side. A wasted opportunity for Jersey to build something iconic in this prime spot. Good hotel though.

Room Tip: A marina view room would be best looking out over both the marina and the castle. I was given a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Chris, thank you for your 5* review, I am very happy to see that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope that you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Booked the Radisson for a long weekend for several couples. The hotel staff are friendly, informative and very willing to help eg.they arranged taxis and also arranged a hire car, nothing was too much trouble. The facilities and comfort of the room were excellent and very clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and so big also the soft close corridor fire doors definitely aided a quiet nights sleep even though there were parties in the function room we never heard a thing.The breakfast room overlook the marina fantastic way to start the day. The town centre is only approx 10 minutes walk away so it away from the hustle and bustle of traffic. We may go back to Jersey in the summer and would definitely stay again at the Radisson a perfect weekend away

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 558susanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi 558susanl, thank you so much for your wonderful 5* review! I’m delighted to see that you have found your stay with us to be very welcoming and comfortable and it would be great to have you stay with us again if you do make it over to Jersey in the Summer. We highly recommend visiting the island during the summer to take advantage of the brilliant attractions that will be on and you can also take advantage of our terrace in the sunshine! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were in Jersey on business and this hotel was recommended by a native of the island. To be honest we didn't expect too much as we'd got a great deal on a 2 night stay so just assumed it would be the usual business style hotel. How wrong we're we! From the reception to the room, it was a perfectly seemless transition. We felt relaxed from the moment we checked in. Loved the room. It was huge with a superking bed, perfectly positioned tv, good toiletries, perfect temperature. The best thing was the fabulous view from the huge windows. As you look out, you see the marina and the sea, and when the tide goes out, you can watch people walking back and forth to the historic landmark, Mont Orgueil Castle. It was particularly cold and windy outside but from the room, you wouldn't know it. The windows completely block out any outside noise. Add to this the blackout curtains, and you've got yourself the perfect room for sleeping. We decided to eat in the restaurant as the weather was inclement and we were tired. Once again, we didn't have any high expectations but once again, we were pleasantly surprised. The food was gorgeous as was the wine. Breakfast was also excellent. Absolutely loved our stay. There was a cool, laid back atmosphere in the public areas and the addition of live music made the bar area inviting.
Would go back here in a heartbeat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank villarospo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Hi Villarospo,
Thank you so much for this lovely review! It’s wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleasantly surprised with our hotel!
We love hearing from guests who have had such great experiences with us and I will make sure to send your review around to the other departments.
I hope that you can make it back for another visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. Friendly, helpful staff and usual great standard of Radisson accommodation. Fantastic location, lovely views and great location. Definitely my preferred hotel in Jersey for both business and personal stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hi RobertJ, I am delighted to see that you have had a lovely stay with us and found, the staff and location to be so good. We would love to see you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly staff, nice open and airy lobby (complete with huge fish tank) and gorgeous views over the harbour and beach (from one side of the building)
Located in a complex with cinema and other amenities and has gym and spa onsite.
Has more of a Buisness-hotel feel that a family holiday vibe, but definitely suits purpose.
Rooms are spacious with toilettries and shower cap provided, ironing board and decent power hair-dryer.
Breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice : buffet style full english, continental, fruit and yoghurt, cold meats and cheese, and hot tea and coffee thermos's for the table.
My only complaint was that on entry to the room, there was a stale, musty smell (and on further inspection, this seemed to specifically come from the cusions and pillows) Not at all pleasant, but this was the only negative.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View rooms where possible as the views are truly great Don't queue up at the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldMoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi WorldMoocher, I am sorry to hear that you found that your room had a musty smell to it, this isn’t usual but I will make sure to bring this to the attention of our house keeping manager to inspect. I am happy to see however that overall you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,726 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,571 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 32 in St. Helier
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing