We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Recently constructed with a tremendous view across the marina and Elizabeth Castle. Located within an easy flat walk of the town centre, direct access from the hotels terrace to walks around the marina.

Ample parking adjacent to the hotel. Contemporary open style to the public areas and good spa and pool. We received a good efficient welcome from the reception team who helped efficiently with all our requirements, including the loan of an umbrella.

The hotel has well equipped comfortable rooms that are cleaned efficiently. We had room service for drinks in the late evening and at breakfast time, both were delt with by cheerful and helpful staff. Service in the bar was good.

We enjoyed our experience and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina are quieter and have a better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi NPH7, thank you for your review. It’s great to see you have a good stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful, really showing the Yes I Can! spirit. We hope you can visit us again soon on your next trip to Jersey :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,059
    807
    245
    67
    50
See reviews for
417
1,161
66
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We wanted a quick break away so we decided to hop on a plane to Jersey for 4 nights. We settled on a St Hellier hotel as last time we stayed out of the town and a car was really needed which limits the drinking!. There are a number of hotels in St Hellier of varying grades, we settled on the Radisson as it was a good price on Expedia, had a free car park and was quite modern.

We arrived on the early flight, picked up the car and headed for St Hellier, we thought we would get the car parked at the hotel rather than paying in town. We get to the hotel at 1030 and went into to give the registration to reception to avoid wheel clamps, not a problem but the reception looked and offered us the room there and then as it was ready a nice little touch. The car park is average sized and gets full especially late at night, this is partly due to events at the hotel which means there are lots of visitors. Checkin was easy and a couple of key cards were hand over for the wife and I.

The room was well appointed with all the things you would expect to find in a 4 star hotel. The TV has free sky sports, WIFI is available throughout the hotel and complimentary if you are a guest. The bathroom was clean and the shower was effective often you get lame showers that are like a dribble. The sleep quality I had was good not much background noise and air conditioning so you can get your perfect temperature. The are marina facing rooms and city facing rooms, I believe there are different prices depending on what one you choose, we had a city facing room but that was no problem.

The breakfast is a buffet style served in the restaurant, there is a good selection of continental breakfast, the fried breakfast selection is more limited with things like black pudding, hash browns etc unavailable. One really annoying thing at breakfast is the toasters, they are dire and take for ever with queues of people. Please invest in a track toaster as these are far more efficient and quicker.

The bar area is spacious and inviting, the prices are on par with most hotels I have stayed in recently with a fair selection of beer and spirits available. The view over looks the marina with doors that can fold open and outside seating, how ever the high winds and driving rain forced a stay inside.

All in all a great hotel in a good location as you can walk in to St Hellier within 10 minutes, I would consider it again when visiting the island again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FB_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi John, thank you so much for your really great review on your stay with us. It’s great to see that you found the hotel to be comfortable and liked all the added amenities you get here (a lot of our male guests love that we have Sky Sports!) We hope you had a good time exploring the island and we would love to welcome you and your wife back to the hotel, when we will hopefully have a new toaster! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed with my mother and 3 of my sisters, this was a return visit and we were upgraded which was great. I loved the beds and bedding and didnt really want to leave to get up except I knew that the breakfasts were so good. A wide range of breads, cold meats, smoked salmon, fruit and cereals as well as a great cooked breakfast. Interestingly the evening meal didnt really compare as our mussels were cold and there were complaints from several of our party. However the breakfast didnt cause any complaints at all! I had asked to borrow a mouse but that never happened although apart from that the staff were lovely and the hotel was very nice, maybe getting a little tired in places like the downstairs toilets but incredibly clean and very nice toiletries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leilaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Leila, I’m happy to see that over all you had a good stay with us and especially enjoyed our buffet breakfast. It is however disappointing to see that you didn’t feel your evening meal was as good and I will make sure to raise this with our kitchen staff. I hope that you can visit Jersey again soon and will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and the place is holding up well. Initial teething problems of poor quality toiletries, shoddy signage and 'stickered' doors have been sorted out. Rooms are excellent, aircon works well, parking is free and plentiful, general facilities, location and restaurant are all very good. Difficulties we did encounter on this stay were some confusion regarding our room reservation, beds which were a bit too soft for me and a rather annoying fire door in the corridor outside our room which banged at night - if you're a light sleeper check you don't have one. Hanging space for clothes is still ludicrously tight but was barely adequate for our two night stay. But nowhere is perfect so overall I have to say it is still a very satisfactory hotel.

Room Tip: Harbour view is nice, avoid annoying fire doors in corridor outside room which bang at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bognor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Bognor, thank you for your review and all your comments. I’m happy to see that you feel we have improved since your last stay and hope that the noise from the emergency door didn’t disturb your sleep too much. We hope you can stay with us again soon and we’ll make sure to give you a room away from any noisy doors :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Modern centrally located hotel within walking distance (7 mins) of the centre of St Helier. Choose a room overlooking the marina, it's worth the extra. Breakfast was a very well provisioned buffet in the spaciuos dining room with Marina views. Car parking is free which is a great bonus in St Helier. The reception staff in particular are very freindly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well equipped andv the hotel exudes a luxuriuos feel. Would definately recommend and return. The only negative was the price of a glass of red wine £7.60! I solved this by going to the convenience store located on the waterfront 2 mins away and buying a bottle for £4.59 drinking it in the room overlooking the Marina and sunset!

Room Tip: Waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi fsnet, Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to be comfortable and convenient. We do make sure that our bar prices are competitive against other St Helier hotels but it’s nice to see that you still got to enjoy a glass of wine in your room with a view of the sunset :-) . We hope you can make it to Jersey again and we’d love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I flew out to Jersey on November 7th, my birthday, to dine in the Bohemia restaurant. Having stayed at the Radisson several times previously including as a family, we were once again very satisfied with our suite.

Room 425 has an excellent vista overlooking both the marina and the sea and we always request this one, it is a junior suite. The most deliriously comfortable bed and marshmallow soft pillows await you along with a beautiful uninterrupted view at any time of day or night.

The Radisson makes an excellent base with ample car parking. An impressive, enormous tank of tropical fish spanning more than half of the length of the lobby greet you and the desk staff have always been courteous and polite.

Complimentary canapés are served in the lobby from 5pm which is a nice touch with a pre dinner drink.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel as a good value choice by comparison to others in its category on the island.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JYPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi JYPayne, thank you for the 5 star review and we hope you had a lovely birthday here in Jersey and enjoyed your meal at Bohemia. We’re very happy to see you enjoyed your most recent visit with us and that you were able to get your favourite room; we hope that you can visit us again in the New Year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the town. Our room was spacious and clean, very well equipped and a great view over the marina.

Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice of hot and cold breakfasts. We ate once in restaurant in the evening and the food was good. There is a nice terrace on which to have a drink outside.

There's plenty of parking at the hotel which means that you can easily walk into town to the shops and the many restaurants there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi Maggie, thank you for your review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a meal in our restaurant. We hope you will visit Jersey again soon and choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Property: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing