We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent a pleasant weekensd here where the staff are very helpful . Nice outside terrace overlooking the harbour. Beds very comfortable > Only two suggestions. breakfats only offer scrambled eggs when they should offer fried and poached. rooms would benfit from balconies on the seabord side. However all in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clivegore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hi Clive, thank you for your comments and suggestions. It’s true that it is only scrambled eggs that are out in the buffet; however, guests are able to order their eggs as they prefer but we will take this suggestion to our chef to see if we can add the option of fried eggs to the buffet. It’s nice to see that you had an over all good stay with us and hope you will visit Jersey again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,858 - 1,864 of 2,433 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location -Excellent
Food- very good
Staff- professional and friendly
Cleanliness - excellent
Rooms - spacious and well appointed (ensure a room with a marina view though)

A very enjoyable stay, thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hi Greatoaks, thanks for your positive comments, we’ve very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We're staying here at the moment.

It's a great hotel, the room has a lovely view of the marina and Elizabeth castle,. The views change as the tides and sunlight changes, and it's a great location.

It's very near the town of St Helier, the beach and the bus station. The cinema is just round the corner too.

The buffet breakfast is just amazing, and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. it's great to have a drink on the terrace at night, and there's gentle live music in the bar sometimes too.

Very much recommended for comfort, location and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view, it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueAndersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hi Sue, great to hear from you and lovely to hear that you are enjoying your stay! Thank you for the recommendation and all your positive comments, we’re sure that you will enjoy the rest of your stay but if there is anything you need please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went as a family and booked three rooms with Channel Islands Direct, representing Premier Holidays. They were superb as a company, to the extent that when we got home, there was a box of Hotel Chocolat chocolates waiting for us and a thank you card. Outstanding.

The hotel was booked as part of the package although I'd stayed there on business a couple of years back and was impressed then. It was even better this time. We paid a supplement for three sea view rooms, all next to each other, a request that was fulfilled. Everything I can think of was taken care of: speedy check-in (but you have to make your own way to your room with your luggage, so be prepared); nice, clean rooms; helpful staff.

Breakfast was very good. A lovely range of fresh produce and a nice sized restaurant so there wasn't any faffing around waiting for a table each morning.

The location of the hotel is fabulous. It probably helped that we had hot sunny weather while we were there, and we sat outside overlooking the marina with a cool drink. The bar is a bit pricy - over £5 for a bottle of the local Liberation Ale - but they have definitely got a good spot.

A particular thumbs-up for their disabled parking. We had our parents with us, and were able to get a disabled car-parking spot for the whole week we were there.

It IS true that the pool and gym were out of action while we were there, but the arrangements with Fitness First were fine, and worked very well, so no big deal. In any case, I guess the hotel's own provision is probably open again by now.

All-in-all, fabulous, and very much in line with other Radisson hotels we've stayed in. Their hotel in Jersey has certainly helped to reinforce a positive image of their brand. It's not olde worlde, full of nooks, crannies and dodgy floors. It's clean, fresh, modern and has a fabulous location. Give it a go!

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade for a sea-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 339,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi, thank you for your review and lovely to see how great Premier Holidays were with your booking! It’s always nice to see when our guests have had a good stay with us and even better to see that you got to enjoy some of the sun shine out on the terrace while you were here. I’m happy to see that your parents were comfortable during their stay; we are a fully accessible hotel so glad to see that they had no difficulties with parking or within the hotel itself. We hope that you and your parents visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times now and have paid extra for a sea view room with views of the harbour and Elizabeth castle which are stunning. Bedrooms spotless all the conforts you would expect from the Radisson. Bar and restuarant have the same wonderful view. Lobby has large fishtank which is fascinating. Staff helpful and professional. We went half board and were pleased with the menu changing every night. Breakfast buffet is splendid and if you want a lie in it's available 10.30 and 11.30 at weekends. I can highly recommend this hotel have stayed in the Waldorf in New York this is far better!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane9507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hi Jane, thank you so much for sharing your experience and opinions of the hotel. Your comments are lovely and we’re so happy to see that we’re your favourite hotel :) and great to see that we can compete with one of the best hotels in New York! Thanks again for your review and we’ll love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A massive disappointment. When I book for an hour long massage that is what I normally get, without ridiculous excuses. I went with two others, we were called for over 10 minutes late and we were back in reception five minutes early. The massage lasted 40 minutes. When I questioned this with the manager of the spa she told me that we had had an hour, which was patently not the case, given she admitted she'd called us ten minutes late and at the time it was five minutes to the hour! My friends enjoyed their forty minute massage, which is why I have given it 'poor' and not 'terrible', but my masseuse needs to learn how to massage not stroke! Also the manager had telephoned me just two hours before our appointment to let us know that the pool and spa were out of order. She claimed she had tried to call me on numerous occasions, which she obviously had not seeing as I can view all missed calls!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlfaRomeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Hi AlfaRomeaa, we’re sad to see that you left feeling disappointed and that you had not received the full hour treatment that you had booked, this issue has not come up before and we’re very sorry that it has on this occasion. Thank you for leaving your feed back, it’s important for us to hear from our guests as it is through real experiences that we can improve our service. We will of course take note of your comments and ensure that this doesn’t happen again. We hope you will visit Visage again for the opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A previous reviewer on 14 August has referred to unknown tapping noises during the night from the kitchen area on the ground floor. Well, the noises were from a flooring contractor working through Tue and Wed night to lay new wooden flooring in the Health Centre/Gym following the leak which caused the swimming pool to be u/s during the prior week.
The duty manager advised that he was unable to stop the contractors from working as senior management had required the work be completed to a deadline of Thursday.
Amazing that a global corporation should allow customers to be treated so shoddily - no sleep at all on Wed night because of the persistent hammering which carried through to the 2nd floor. I appreciate that it is critical for the hotel to complete these works, but to fail to preadvise customers as a courtesy or to offer rate reductions upfront for the disturbance beggars belief ! I hope the nightstop airline crew were accommodated away from the noise (sic).

Room Tip: 4th Floor sea-facing a definite plus but dont expect a balcony or fully opening windows. Buy breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERZR, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Hi Bill, thank you for your comments and although I’m happy to see you gave us a very good rating, I am sad to see that you had little sleep on one of your nights. As a global company we do have a policy to not have any work carried out in the hotel after 9pm and unfortunately on this occasion there was a miscommunication with our contractor, which has now been followed up on and we’re very sorry for the excessive noise. All work on the spa and fitness area has now been completed and this incident has been noted for future reference. I hope that this will not put you off choosing to stay with us, or another Carlson-Rezidor brand hotel, on your next trip and we would love to welcome you back for a nice, peaceful and relaxing break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
2,133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,564 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Hotel & Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa
#14 of 32 in St. Helier
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey

Address: Rue de l'Etau, St. Helier JE2 3WF (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Helier
#2 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#11 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $110 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish captivating views at this waterfront hotel in Jersey. Explore unspoilt beaches, magnificent cliffs and picturesque landscapes from this attractive Channel Islands locale. Located directly on the bustling waterfront promenade, this hotel offers Jersey visitors premium accommodation. Enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as the convenience of an in-house health club. Savour a meal alfresco at the Waterfront Restaurant and Terrace, and take advantage of easy access to nearby attractions like Elizabeth Castle. To top it off, this venue's five fully equipped meeting rooms make it the perfect place for mixing business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Hotel St. Helier
St Helier Radisson
Radisson St. Helier
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing