We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
90
108
36
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
108
36
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view the bus green street havre des pas mussels full english minute walk lovely hotel recommend this hotel every morning there is no air conditioning car park nice room breakfast is served an evening meal small hotel bed was very comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok
Just ok
Not a business hotel, no breakfast available til 8!
WiFi adequate staff friendly enough and clean.
Nice enough view from the terrace if you like that sort of thing.
10 mins walk to centre so ok location .
Bit of a smell mind at various times...... and it’s not the ocean

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank NeilG1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A simple basic clean hotel. The Room was fine, with a bit of a view, and yes it is positioned near a lively pub, but we found that it was fine (and the pub is worth a visit) there was basic evening entertainment. It is also an easy walk into St Helier, or you can get a bus. the sea swimming pool is very close as are some of the best restaurants in the area. Breakfast is very good and the majority of the staff are friendly and helpful.... With just one grumpy man serving in the restaurant.!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Location is near enough to walk to town which is a bonus and for us balanced out the noise from the sporadically lively pub over the road. Always try and judge a place on how they respond to a challenge and to be fair, reception were quick to bring a massive Aircon unit to the room as it was so hot in the room, so this is a plus. It took us to our last night to identify one of the reasons why it was so hot....our room was above the kitchen, providing us with what felt like underfloor heating. Breakfast was excellent, cereals, fruit juice and yoghurt buffet laid out and a fantastic range of cooked fayre which well and truly set us up for the day. Three nights here and slept excellently every single night and the place is kept nice and clean, thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Woolleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We stayed here as part of a large group in August, and honestly will not be repeating it.
Positive's: the place is clean and in a good location for the beach and the town.
Negative's: the staff are perfunctory at best, they are very good at making excuses for any problems but failed totally in apologising for them or thanking my husband for spending 20 minutes stopping the toilet from overflowing at 2.30 in the morning! Our room was at the front of the hotel and was very noisy. There is no air conditioning so if you visit in summer you need to open the windows which means you have the noise from the street the neighbouring pub (which puts on live music) and also from the twice-weekly garbage collection. If you are lucky to get a room to the rear you get a beach view and just the sound of the sea.
There is no parking at the hotel or even close by, the nearest parking lot is about a 10-minute walk.
Ours was a group reservation so the hotel was not selected by us, and so on my return home I looked at other options on the island and found options with a higher star rating at a lower cost. If I return to the area I will look to book one of those instead.

Room tip: Rooms with sea view are less noisy.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bearslikehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Friendly hotel, excellent restaurant with attentive staff. Position on the seafront is excellent, we had a room looking out to sea. Fortunately we were not there whilst karaoke was taking place at the pub opposite.
Would visit again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikeG707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews