We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
85
96
33
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
96
33
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view the bus green street havre des pas mussels full english recommend this hotel minute walk every morning lovely hotel car park clean rooms an evening meal breakfast is served bed was very comfortable small hotel town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

A bar opposite the hotel is open until 1 pm at weekend. The hoteln floorboards creaks and it sounded like the floor above us was going to collapse on us when the occupants were in. We could clearly hear other occupants' conversations. Smokers congregate on the ground floor & 1st floor balconies.

Room tip: Perhaps ask for top floor side or back room and stay during weekdays.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanelleJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMayger, Owner at Marina Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post review, we are pleased to see that we were generally able to meet your needs.

The bar opposite the hotel has a normal pub closing time of 11pm but like all of the UK had an extension until 1pm on the day of the 'Royal Wedding'.

Whilst we do operate a 'No Smoking' policy throughout the hotel we do need to cater for the the needs of all guests and as such provide a facility whereby smokers can use the balcony off our first floor bar and outside on the promenade.

Occasionally like any hotel we will have guests in who others consider to be noisy or loud but in general we do not have a noisy hotel and find our guests enjoy our facilities and the live music evenings we provide most weekends..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Myself and a work colleague came to Jersey for one day of business and we came with our wives and made a long weekend out of it.

We were budget driven and off the internet selected the Marina Metro in Havre Des Pas, St Helliers. This hotel was rated 2 stars but had true water frontage equalling the best in Jersey. This is a privately owned but fully licensed hotel run by JEFF and his staff who looked after us very well.

To be honest this place bats well above 2 stars. A place with 4 stars and twice the price would work hard to beat this Hotel.

Water front dining , water front rooms, and I don’t mean in the distance... right there only 4 metres away, set the ambience for our first relaxing drink overlooking the ocean.

Breakfasts were good with continental and full English.. service was polite and speedy.. rooms were bright & clean, fast hot water, and plenty of power points with slippers etc and the works .. good hair drier and plenty of hangers.

Entertainment is provided Friday and Saturday nights.. bar is well stocked.. and the Irish coffees are as good as they get.. nothing was a problem.

Congratulations to JEFF and his team...
Peter Dance

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peterdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMayger, Owner at Marina Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it. Happy to see you enjoyed your weekend with us and look forward to maybe seeing you i Jersey again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Location on the promenade with outside seating. Shame so many smokers but that's not the hotel's fault. Hotel a bit old fashioned and the plumbing could do with an update. Breakfast good but the hot food not buffet style so not huge. Rooms are more like a b and b not a hotel. Staff were all lovely and so helpful.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AlisonFarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMayger, Owner at Marina Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us and pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your time with us and that our team were able to make your stay enjoyable.

We do have a continual programme of refurbishment and so improvements are made all the time.

The hot food is prepared to order so if guests do want larger portions of anything this can always be provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

In my opinion, this hotel is the model for customer service in the hospitality industry. The owner was friendly, courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable about all aspects of a Jersey vacation (things to see and do and how to get there, where to eat, where to shop, etc.). He took a sincere and personal interest in making sure we were taken care of properly.
The hotel itself has a lot of character and a wonderful history.
Good location - on the water, close to town, and on a bus route that runs every 15 minutes.
We also enjoyed a meal at the hotel restaurant. The mussels were top notch and the sea bass plate was very special. My wife and I recommend the Marina Metro Hotel enthusiastically.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMayger, Owner at Marina Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review, our team of staff work hard and appreciate the 'pat on the back', hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We have just stayed at the Metro Marina hotel from the 19th April for 4 nights and what a wonderful gem we got. First class service from all the staff, Fantastic freshly cooked breakfast every morning, Spotless clean room facing the sea with all the necessary things in the room you need.
Location is brilliant and the owners were full of information on any tours, with best ways for transport ect. They gave us some names of restaurants to try and we did three of them that they recommended to us and each one was fabulous food and service.
This hotel is definitely under rated as we have stayed in lots of hotels around the world at 4 stars and would not be a patch on this hotel.
We will not look for any other hotel when we return to Jersey as the price,service amenity's, staff, cleanliness, position,and atmosphere here would not be better anywhere else.

IAN & CHRISTINE

Room tip: We had a sea view room and at night we would open the window and listen to the waves from the sea so relaxing (like on a cruise ship)
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMayger, Owner at Marina Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Many thanks Ian and Christine for your very kind review. It was great meeting you both and so good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews