We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave C”
Review of Marina Metro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Metro Hotel
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel during September with a group of friends., the communication prior and the reception staff were excellent, full of useful info. The rooms were a good size and kept very clean, the breakfasts and the staff that served them were also very good. The hotel is in a quiet area and is in a good position for the town centre and for those venturing further afield. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Jersey.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Rated as 2* but deserves at least 3* rating. However most definitely 5* for customer service. Victoria on reception is a fantastic ambassador for the hotel, friendly, welcoming, helpful. To say she goes the extra mile is the understatement of the year. 10 minute walk from town centre, amazing sea views every morning from the breakfast area. Full english breakfast served, loads of options you don't get in a 4* hotel. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Rates were incredibly reasonable too. Well done to everyone at the Metro Marina :-) Carole Doreen & Lesley

Room Tip: Corner side sea view triple room was very large also had large en suite with bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PortsmouthScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very well placed hotel overlooking beach and close to town. Rooms very good large comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms. Food was very good and close to other good restuarants. Staff were very helpful gaves us parking cards when we arrived and were very helpful with anything we required should really be a 3 star so great value for money

Room Tip: Very well placed hotel overlooking beach and close to town. Very comfortable rooms with large beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I do not know how the Marina Metro is not rated at least 3 stars as this is a lovely hotel,our room overlooked the sea, very clean, the beds were soooo comfortable (something I am not used to at all !!!)and so made our visit extra special, Breakfast was beautifully cooked and the selection excellent, Victoria was extremely helpful as were all the staff, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel, a lovely stay (despite the seasickness on the crossing.)

Room Tip: room 22 overlooks the sea. second floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fabulous Hotel in a great location, with excellent staff, and great food. The room we had was very comfortable and kept very clean during our one week stay. The restaurant menu was varied and the food was superb, but could possibly have offered a "daily special" for when you had gone through most of the menu - as we did!

A couple of small things which niggled - the number of hangers - 8 for two of us, really wasn't sufficient; the shower is over the bath and for seniors like ourselves a grab handle would have made us feel safer getting in and out. The only comment on the food and the only item which let them down the whole week was the cheese board - very lacking in thought and for its price it should have been much better - you should be offered the board to choose instead of the same 3 cheeses each time.

As I said the things which niggled were really very minor. Our week was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and our thanks go to Geoff and Victoria (a breath of fresh air) for their help with our requests before our stay and thoughtfulness during our stay. We will definitely recommend to anyone planning to visit Jersey and we ourselves will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McLellan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for short break with wife and friends for the Walking Week and the Beer Festival. Good, quiet location on beach and short walk into town. Good size room. Staff friendly and very helpful - lent us maps, walking guide, bus timetable. Had meal in restaurant and so impressed that went back next night and wife had same thing again. Good value. Constant piped music at breakfast one of my pet hates.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Let me start by saying i don't normally write reviews but felt like i had to with this hotel.

From the very first email and phone call they were amazing i personally feel that Victoria is the kindest person i have ever meet she was helpful from the start with everything i asked for as this was a very important stay for us she was worth her weight in gold.

We were meet by Victoria at reception and again was fantastic telling us about the hotel and the island as it was our first trip so it was great to hear it from someone who loved the island and knew the lovely spots to go to.

Our room did not disappoint either we had lovely views out to the sea and was so clean and tidy, the bed was one of the nicest i have ever stayed in making a great nights sleep.

Food again was great, we ate there for both nights we had different meals and was cooked perfect we did not meet the chef but he does the hotel proud with the meals he or she serves, the restaurant was very nice with views out to the sea making a lovely setting.

As i said this was a special visit for me and on the final night all the staff made it extra special with flowers and a lovely note on the table with a bottle of bubbley this was totally unexpected but i cant thank everybody enough for making the weekend more special than it already was.
We will 10000% will be coming to stay again and would like to say thank you to everyone at the hotel for what you done for us.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bowlerbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
1.1 mi away
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
#15 of 31 in St. Helier
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Norfolk Hotel
The Norfolk Hotel
#5 of 31 in St. Helier
516 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sarum Hotel
Sarum Hotel
#26 of 31 in St. Helier
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#23 of 31 in St. Helier
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Talana Hotel
Talana Hotel
#3 of 5 in St.Saviour
249 reviews
0 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 31 in St. Helier
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Metro Hotel

Address: Le Havre des Pas, The Promenade, St. Helier JE2 4UL
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#18 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $74 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Metro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated on the seafront overlooking the bay at Havre des Pas, one of St Helier's lovely beach areas with safe bathing from the beach or in the open air bathing pool. The Marina Metro has a variety of rooms to offer - single, twin, double and also large rooms suitable for families or groups of friends. We are the ideal choice for business travellers who need to be near to town but want to retreat to our wonderful sea views and hosptiality; for the solo traveller who may just want to chill and watch the world go by; for friends and couples and of course to families with children who just want to build sandcastles on the beach, we have something for everyone. Just a few minutes walking distance from the town shopping centre and on a direct bus route, a warm welcome awaits you when you arrive at reception, staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Car hire, Island tours, day trips to the other Channel Islands and France can be arranged.The Marina Metro has a comfortable, spacious well stocked Lounge Bar with Verandah on the first floor, the perfect place to sit and relax with wonderful views out to sea, whilst on the ground floor delicious food is served in our Dockyard Restaurant where you can dine on our alfresco deck or enjoy a drink and watch the sun go down. Music and dancing will be a regular feature during the summer season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel St Helier
Marina Metro Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing