We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Club Hotel & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Just back from a fantastic romantic weekend away in Jersey staying at The Club Hotel & Spa in St Helier for Valentines weekend.
From the moment we arrived to the time we left we had a lovely time, only a few minor problems that we were a little suprised about given the size of the hotel.

The check in service was quick and easy, we went straight up to our room which was modern and equiped with everything we needed. The only things noted were that the sink was extremely low in the bathroom and the wardrobe sliding door kept coming off the runner (easily fixed by maintenance)

We were asked if we would like a complimentary glass of champagne brought up to us which we had to call down for in the end!

Breakfast was continental buffet which was great, considering there were not that many people staying in the hotel i was suprised that on the first morning we had to ask three times for skimmed milk and then had to wait an age for coffee and some toast. A little disappointing but not the end of the world.

Had a Rasull at the spa during our stay and it was brilliant, the facilties were excellent and couldn't be faulted.

The little touches of the chocolates and shortbread biscuit during the evening were a real winner.

Overall i had a lovely stay and would recomment it, great location on a short stroll to main shops, bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Karina / Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 891 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

Came to the Club hotel for New Year with my husband and some friends and had a great time. There really is little to fault the hotel for; stylish decor, friendly staff, really comfortable beds and a convenient location in St Helier. The food in Bohemia their restaurant was fantatstic. We had a special tasting menu on New Year's Eve and it certainly lived up to their Michelin star as every course was delicious. On the subject of food we also had a great Indian meal at Cafe Spice on Kensington Place in St Helier which I would also thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GingerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Recently did the Jersey Half Marathon and stayed at the Club. Was absolutely excellent couldn't fault it at all. The Spa was incredible alhough we didn't have any treatments the pool, steam room and experience shower were enough! We had hired a car and there was plenty of parking although we mainly walked everywhere as hotel was in walking distance of St Helier. We did not get a chance to have dinner in the restaurant but apparently the chef is the talk of the island so maybe next time!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank _lindastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

The welcome at the Club Hotel & Spa was very good. We were given a personal guided tour of the entire property including the Spa area (see below for review about the Spa itself) and then we were shown to our rooms where our bags were waiting. A complimentary glass of champagne then rapidly followed (although we were given the opportunity to have it later - but is there ever a bad time for champagne when on a well earned holiday!). Our room was very good with sophisticated decor and furniture. There were sliding french windows but with a tiny balcony which you can't stand on - although the room overlooked a grotty car park and cemetery so no loss. Excellent king sized bed.
Only downside to the room was the bath's spray tap flex had a leak which meant water sprayed out of the flex pipe as well as the head! The rest of the bathroom was great and included a very powerful power shower. A nice touch was that the TV's sound is linked to a speaker underneath the bathroom sink so you can continue enjoying the programme's audio whilst getting ready for a night out.

The hotel boasts a Michelin starred restaurant - Bohemia - which was a truly fantastic eating out experience. It was our anniversary so we treated ourselves and booked a table in advance. Both the food and service were superb. All this comes at a cost so not a cheap night out!

Now the Spa review. Club Hotel & Spa as the name suggests is more than a hotel - a major part of its business is the Spa. We booked a pedicure for my girlfriend and a body and *head* massage for me. My massage did not match what they had advertised. It was scheduled to last for 45 mins but the masseur decided 30 mins was all she was going to do and she merely tickled my forehead! Needless to say we complained to the manager who was very apologetic and refunded the cost of my massage. We also found that the changing room facilities in the Spa were not good. There was meant to be complimentary gowns and flip flops but most gowns had been used and just thrown back in the lockers and many needed repair. They also did not have man size flip flops! The shower in the changing room also had a mouldy shower curtain. We hope the Club Hotel & Spa can improve the Spa as it lets down the rest of the Hotel side of the business which is of a very high standard.

In summary, the Hotel and Bohemia restaurant on their own are excellent. The Spa is average and lets down the Hotel. However I would recommend this Hotel and hopefully before you visit the manager and his team will have fixed the Spa's problems.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gavin044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

The Club Hotel was a fantastic hotel. The service was brilliant and the hotel facilities were second to none.

The Spa at the hotel was really well presented. The salt pool was salt pool was something different, but was very refreshing. The staff in the Spa were very helpful and polite.

The Bohemia restaurant at the hotel was amazing, the food was to die for! No wonder it is a Michelin Star restaurant.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Jersey.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charlier0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2008

Superb facilities and the service very good. This hotel is a must for the business person visiting Jersey.Bohemia restaurant is true eating experience. well done to all

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jones054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed at The Jersey Club Hotel and Spa in early August 08 this was a really nice experience! The hotel is in a superb location nice and quite but still within walking distance of the high street shops and restaurants 5 minutes away. We had a deluxe room ...slightly on the small size but beautifully furnished in warm earthy colours. Comfortable beds with pristine linen. Nice marble but small en-suite, fluffy towels and masses of toiletries, housekeeping also did a good job throughout our stay. On arrival we were offered complementary glass of champagne and were pleasantly surprised to find a complementary box of lovely truffles waiting for us in the room.
Front desk and concierge were excellent, we used their services a lot to book cars, restaurants etc. The Bohemia bar was fantastic, lots of atmosphere, seems to be the place to be on a Friday night, very pleasant for early evening drinks. The breakfast buffet served in our room (extra £3.00) was fabulous and nicely presented, not to mention the home made short bread and the complementary water left by our bed each evening. Great attention to detail! We have to confess that we did not eat in the Michelin Star restaurant we looked at the menu and decided that we had seen equally as good if not a better selection in several restaurants in the town however it did look fabulous and we will eat there for sure on our return. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our family and friends and will ensure we mention this hotel on other internet sites.
By all accounts this is St Helier’s No 1 hotel and I have to say it will take a lot of beating, I will be returning very soon with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank webcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St. Helier
2,335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St. Helier
1,760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 30 in St. Helier
2,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St. Helier
816 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Address: Green Street, St. Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $115 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing