We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Club!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Club!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed with three friends in the master suite and we had a blast. Rooms were lovely! Super clean, spacious and luxurious. We used the pull out couch and had an extra cot put in the living room but two bathrooms and a hall space in the suite gave us the extra room we needed. I went swimming every morning in the indoor pool and used the sauna and experience shower, which got my day off to a refreshing start. Staff were great, turndown service, no problems with any of our requests, very friendly. Top marks for the Club.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hobin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    230
    93
    24
    15
See reviews for
80
507
27
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

treated really well from start to finish. we arrived early - at around 11.30 in the morning - but checking into our room was no problem. our bags were even taken up to our room whilst doing so.
room was a reasonable size and was well stocked with tea and coffee. bathroom, although nice, was a bit on the small side.
breakfast was pretty basic (tea, coffee, fruit juices, cereals, toast, ham and cheese, fresh fruit etc.) but we were happy enough.
had a nice little swim in the indoor (and very shallow) pool.
recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great service, great facilities, great location, the perfect getaway hotel! We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening and the meal was incredible as you would expect from a Michelin stared restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A lovely hotel, conveniently centrally located. Excellent service from all staff, from reception, to the spa to Bohemia. Fantastic food in the evening, and despite what other reviewers have said, I thought the breakfast was fine. The shortbread at turndown was a nice touch. Wonderful de-stress massage. The only drawback is the lack of a gym. This was part of a Secret Escapes package, so was very good value.

Room Tip: We had a roadside room overlooking a car park, but there was no noise problem and we are not bothere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsProcrastinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a copy of my Email that i sent to The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey
We have just arrived home, and want to thank everyone for a super relaxing break, We would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to our friends & family, and hope to return one day.
It was so nice to stay in an immaculately clean friendly hotel, with lovely staff on all levels, It really makes such a difference, Well Done to you all.
I will now detail positives and con that we found during our stay :-
Pros
>Great warm welcome from front desk & staff, Informative tour of hotel and facilities
>Porterage of bags to room
>Light Room immaculately clean, Fridge & Mini Bar, Good Hairdryer Plenty plug points
>Dressing Gowns/Slippers Complimentary Elemis Shower/Shampoo
>Fluffy Clean Towels/Face Flannels
>Toileteries replaced daily plus any additional requirements eg:milks /pillows etc no trouble
>Huge comfy beds with turn down option if required
>Bar & Waiter staff friendly and attentive
>Spa staff friendly, I had amazing Basal Stone Treatment with Phoebe & my husband had de-stress massage amazing experience on both counts
>We only had the bar food, and was excellent, nicely presented, hot and delicious
>Hotel has great pool indoor & out, although we only used indoor pool/Sauna/Jacuzzi part of pool and relaxation room which we used.
>Great Central position for other restaurants/bars and for town
>Home baked shortbread bought to your room everynight at 6.30pm
Only Cons!
Like a few people on here have commented, the only downside would be the breakfast, which although was nice with freshfruit selection each day Yoghurts, Cheese & Ham, It would have been nice to have a cooked breakfast but we felt the additional cost of £15+ for this was too excessive.
General Info
We went last weekend when Tennerfest was on which runs from 1st October to 10th November in whole of Jersey, and the hotel did also enter into this and offered discounted meals in the bar.
We have had a couple of bad experiences with hotels mainly due to cleanliness this hotel will not disappoint you, the bar is very trendy & comfortable also does amazing cocktails which we sampled....So if you want to treat yourself and have a pampering weekend, I would recommend This hotel 100%, I would not hesitate to go back there, It isn't the cheapest but you get what you pay for, apart from an English breakfast :)

Room Tip: We faced the road, and was very busy Green Street, but we did not have any noise or problem Nice Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyQ2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for three nights, room was very comfortable and clean. Nice touch having chilled bottled tap water in room & turn down service. Also shortbread . The house keepers were very friendly and polite but felt the bar staff weren't welcoming at all! Agree with the last review about,breakfast (which was part of our deal) consisted of cereal fruit yoghurt bread two types of cheese and ham. Very poor continental breakfast for this class of hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Bar snacks and meals are ok.
Restaurant meals are Nouveau Cuisine and nice if that's you're thing.

BEWARE especially if you book through Otel.com as they advertise B&B, and the breakfast part is RUBBISH unless you pay over the odds for an average bacon and eggs. Totally dissatisfied with this.

Staff were polite and helpful.

Bedroom and facilities good.

Badly advertised and overpriced for what you get.

MY ADVICE - LOOK ELSEWHERE


.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,517 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Property: The Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Green Street, St. Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing