We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and good service/good rooms, thoughtful welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Club Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Value and good service/good rooms, thoughtful welcome”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice thoughtful welcome note with cookies on getting in, not big but felt welcome.. Good rooms, good service and nice breakfast, loved the DVD collection since they do not have enough satellite channels..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaitanyaJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    226
    93
    22
    16
See reviews for
80
500
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed three nights here and generally it was impressive. However, on arrival we were 'encouraged' to take a tour round the facilities which took about ten minutes and involved plenty of stairs. Having just arrived from the airport we would have preferred to have just gone to our rooms. The rooms were excellent, the beds comfortable, the bathrooms well stocked with very good toiletries, the place was spotless and generally the service was good. The turn down service was provided automatically and whilst it's a minor thing it's very nice to come back to water by the bed and hand-made shortbread provided. The attached Michelin starred restaurant Bohemia was outstanding in the evenings but during breakfast it seems the service standards dropped a bit. The pool, sauna and experience shower were pretty good. There was a slight hiccup when we asked for a packed lunch - it seemed to take a lot of explanation and had to involve the restaurant manager.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playfairest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a four hour flight delay and arrived exhausted. However, it was a nice touch being shown around the hotel which is ultra modern.
Plus points
spotlessly clean (top marks housekeeping staff)
lovely spa treatments (tried a facial, the best I have ever had)
comfy beds
relaxing atmosphere
Minus points
smallish bathrooms
poor continental breakfast
very small outdoor pool
disappointing views from bedrooms
The maitre'd was a tiny man who snapped his staff to attention if they didn't immediately jump to serve at the bar so you can be sure of very quick service. Also one of the waiting staff was a bit of a "Gok Wan" lookalike and when I returned my empty drink glass to the bar he looked at me aghast and whispered something to a colleague. He did pour my milk and coffee out for me at breakfast every morning so maybe I broke one of the "rules". We were going to eat in the bar one night but it is the only part of the hotel where the atmosphere is not great so we ate out each night instead. Suggest some of the staff (not all as some were lovely) lighten up a bit.
This was our fourth trip to Jersey. We have stayed in the Hampshire (poor) De France (OK) and the Grand (ghastly room) so I would probably stay here again. It is not for families though much more suited to couples or singles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOATZIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel with fantastic facilities. Good bar and dining as well as 5 mins walk to the centre of town. Staff were particularly attentive, bedrooms spacious, lovely bathrooms. Small outdoor swimming pool and good spa with treatments. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked the two night, two breakfast,one dinner package. Room small but well appointed and staff very helpful and friendly. Free spa facilities of a very good standard but disappointed with buffet breakfast which fell short of our experiences in previous 5 star hotels. Can recommend Bohemia restaurant for evening meal. Food was everything expected of a Michelin star restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Initial impressions were great... Very friendly welcome from a nervous receptionist, but good so far... The room was nice, functional with small bathroom which seemed to suffer from the curse of all hotel showers, water all over the floor! Plastic glasses in room and no tea selection just normal tea. Hotel staff were generally very friendly... BUT.... Breakfast as previous reviewers have said was limited when you are paying a lot for the room you expect more, and possibly one smile may help?
On the Sunday evening we chose to have a few bar snacks... AVOID... Club sandwich with a cold over cooked fried egg on top? Accompanied by the soggiest chips I have eaten, I commented on this to the "charismatic" waiter
who argued with me? A lot! This along with the manager slamming fridge doors when we complained shows that they are clearly not as perfect as they think they are...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry_dow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked a four night break to jersey with my mum and chose this hotel based on it having a spa and the location. The staff are lovely and very welcoming and the homemade shortbread brought to our room every evening was a lovely treat! The hotel is a 10 minute walk into St. Helier so is ideal as a base. The spa is lovely, I had a facial and my mum had a back massage- a little bit pricey but no different to treatments at other hotels- the girl who did our treatments was lovely so I would say treat yourself as the experience was very nice. Breakfast was very basic but then that was what I expected as described when I booked the hotel, so no shocks or surprises. I would most definately recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in the centre of St. Helier and prefer a more modern hotel to a 'seaside' premises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeVallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.3 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
1,493 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Hotel & Spa

Property: The Club Hotel & Spa
Address: Green Street, St. Helier JE2 4UH
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#17 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club Hotel & Spa, Jersey's newest and most exciting luxury boutique property. Since our opening in the summer of 2005 we are delighted to hold an "Inspectors Choice" award from the AA as a Red Star Property. Ideally located alongside our Michelin starred and 4 AA Rosette Bohemia Restaurant in the heart of St Helier and just a stone's throw from the island's breathtaking beaches, this sophisticated townhouse hotel will be the perfect destination whether on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel And Spa
The Club Hotel St. Helier
The Club Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing