We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
302
195
50
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
195
50
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room co op pool area town centre fresh fruit salad excellent hotel car park full english bar menu small hotel coffee table ten minute walk set menu stayed for nights star hotel breakfast was excellent reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 567 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Just returned from a holiday in this lovely hotel. It is modern, relaxing and very comfortable. Everything about the hotel is first class.
The food is spectacular- as well as breakfast they do a bar menu, a steak board and a set menu which changes daily. We tried them all and the food was always superb - high quality fresh produce cooked by fantastic chef.
The bedrooms are spacious and nicely furnished with every facility - TV ,hairdryer, tea and coffee, telephone etc. We had a super king size bed with good quality bedding and a large bathroom. Fresh towels were provided every day.
The hotel has a lovely big lounge, a good bar and a dining area,a nice heated outdoor pool, car parking and a lift.
It is managed by the owners and you can see this is the way it is run - everything is well maintained and spotlessly clean and the staff are always very polite and helpful.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: Some rooms are accessible by lift, other require you to climb a few stairs so notify hotel in advance if you require lift access
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate123belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Location was good just a short walk to the shops.
Receptionist most helpful.
Shop next door if you have forgotten tooth brush or anything.
Room was clean and tidy.
All the staff were nice and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laurawise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

located about 10/15 minutes walk from St Helier centre. nice hotel really friendly and helpful
staff, I went B&B, good breakfast, nice bar, nice room,, TV, coffee and tea making facilities in the bedroom, good en suite facilities, comfortable bed, good lift , all in all a nice place to bed down for a week.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Just returned from a long weekend staying at the Hampshire. We had a double and our son a single room. Excellent hotel, good value for money. As others have said it is a short walk from the centre of St Helier, though one bus does stop right outside the door. Double room was nicely appointed and management had thoughtfully put in a card and chocolates for our anniversary (i believe we forgot to thank you, so am pleased to do this as thanks). A very slight disappointment was that the single room did not receive the wifi signal - disaster for a teenager! Luckily he was able to use ours.

Breakfast was plentiful and good quality - staff were excellent and very attentive.

Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vix63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Our 4 night stay with a large group was fabulous, From book in, handled with minimum fuss and hassle, not an easy task when there were 17 of us to check in, we were looked after by very helpful staff who often as not went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel looks to have undergone a recent refurbishment everything was clean and fresh and modern. An absolute bonus having a bar and restaurant attached particularly after big days on your feet, town is only 10-15 minute walk away and some great restaurants very nearby, but you are allowed to be lazy on your holidays every now and then. Breakfast each morning was buffet style with plenty of choices between continental and traditional english. Dinner on our last night had the whole troupe together plus some extras we met along the way.
Our menu had been especially prepared and took advantage of the wonderful local seafood and produce, and was delicious. Our visit to Jersey was made all the better for staying at the Hampshire and the brilliant hospitality shown us.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HomethenAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews