We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of Hampshire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Godalming
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a superior room. Very friendly and helpful reception. Hotel is clean and freshly decorated. We had a large , bright room (8) with a sofa and 3 armchairs. Excellent , freshly Cooked breakfast included in the room rate.
Hotel is 10 minutes from the town centre - good car park.
Bathroom was clean but a tad dated - all else was good.

Good value , pleasant and would stay again when we go back to Jersey.

Room Tip: Room 8 is large , bright and comfortable. Bathroom could do with being refreshed but it is functiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    166
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
91
241
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a brilliant stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive and I must pay real praise to the restaurant who were absolutely brilliant. Great food, great amenities and a good location. No complaints, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Only downside was no air con- this meant having the room open and the roads were busy at times at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hampshire is about 10/15 minutes walk from the centre of St Helier.The restraunt food is excellent, the service was attentive.
Our room was upgrades to a premier room and was really spacious and very clean.
Nice pool and decking area too

Room Tip: try for an upgrade if you are travelling out of season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for a week at this Hotel just 15 minutes walk from the center of St Helier. We had a standard room which was spacious clean and comfortable. It was well furnished with good storage space and 2 comfortable chairs. Tea/Coffee making facilities were included. Bathroom was to a good standard with large bath with integral shower.
Good sized restaurant, with full cooked breakfast, help yourself with wide range of items. Excellent service with friendly staff. We had the evening meal 3 nights from the standard menu, quality of food was very good and the prices were most reasonable. Large bar / lounge with lots of very comfortable chairs and sofas. The whole hotel was spotless and very well decorated. Hotel Bed and Breakfast prices were very reasonable. The receptionists were polite and very helpful.
Plenty of parking space and a lovely swimming pool and sun deck for when the weather is warm.
We had a great stay here and we would thoroughly recommend it, thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globalpedaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A really good hotel with efficient helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and late bar. Room was clean with linen changed after 2 days , clean towels supplied and extra on request. Easy walking distance to the centre and private free parking. Swimming pool well maintained with deck furniture .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed my stay. The whole place has a bright, fresh feel to it, you can tell it has recently been re-done. Staff were friendly and helpful and the quality of service at breakfast and in the bar was much higher than you'd expect from a place with such a cosy, familiar feel. The breakfast itself was amazing. Lots to choose from and the cooked breakfast buffet was fabulous. I had a single room which was small, of course, but really comfortable. I'm fussy about mattresses and bedding etc but I slept really well every night. The shower wasn't great (as I had read on here prior to booking) but I get the impression that the management of the hotel are keen on making regular improvements so like to think that they'd make the necessary upgrades in that department when the time is right.

I loved being in a residential area yet so near the centre (as well as having a little supermarket right next door).

in short, I'd highly recommend staying here. It's clean, comfortable, well-kept, friendly and in a great location. Also, prices are really decent for Jersey, I don't think you'll find anything in the centre so competitively priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaRaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Despite the poor weather this hotel was beautiful. The bar/lounge area was fabulous. We were going to go out in the nights, but enjoyed the bar and restaurant so nuch we stayed in. The room was spotless and very spacious. The only negatives were 1 ,it only had a double bed 2, tv was too small for such a big room and only 5 channels despite there being sky in the hotel. Overall would definately return to this hotel. Staff were great too !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#8 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel

Property: Hampshire Hotel
Address: 53 Val Plaisant, St. Helier JE2 4TB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#16 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the the newly refurbished Hampshire Hotel. Warm soothing tones, natural woods and tiled floors have transformed the hotel into a colonial style oasis in the heart of St Helier. Each of the 42 bedrooms extends the promise of comfort and rest. Plus, families can benefit from interconnecting suites. Upgraded with flat screen TVs and free WI-FI Internet access, it’s an ideal base for the business traveller too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hampshire St Helier
Hotel Legacy Hampshire
Hampshire Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing