We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampshire Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Apollo Hotel(St. Helier)
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$116
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Yacht Hotel(St. Helier)
$230
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St. Helier)
$321
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St. Helier)
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)
$172
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)
$191
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
267
185
43
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
185
43
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomco opexcellent hotellovely bar areatown centrefull englishquiet locationfellow guestsbar menuset menustar hotelten minute walkstayed at this hotel for nightsreception stafflong weekendroom was largefirst class
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 515 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed my stay. The whole place has a bright, fresh feel to it, you can tell it has recently been re-done. Staff were friendly and helpful and the quality of service at breakfast and in the bar was much higher than you'd expect from a place with such a cosy, familiar feel. The breakfast itself was amazing. Lots to choose from and the cooked breakfast buffet was fabulous. I had a single room which was small, of course, but really comfortable. I'm fussy about mattresses and bedding etc but I slept really well every night. The shower wasn't great (as I had read on here prior to booking) but I get the impression that the management of the hotel are keen on making regular improvements so like to think that they'd make the necessary upgrades in that department when the time is right.

I loved being in a residential area yet so near the centre (as well as having a little supermarket right next door).

in short, I'd highly recommend staying here. It's clean, comfortable, well-kept, friendly and in a great location. Also, prices are really decent for Jersey, I don't think you'll find anything in the centre so competitively priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaRaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Despite the poor weather this hotel was beautiful. The bar/lounge area was fabulous. We were going to go out in the nights, but enjoyed the bar and restaurant so nuch we stayed in. The room was spotless and very spacious. The only negatives were 1 ,it only had a double bed 2, tv was too small for such a big room and only 5 channels despite there being sky in the hotel. Overall would definately return to this hotel. Staff were great too !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just returned from a two night stay at the Hampshire Hotel with our 9 year old grand-daughter. We had booked a Premier suite, which was superb, very spacious with great furnishings, spotlessly clean and our grand-daughter had her own shower room and flat screen television. The location was very good as it was only a ten minute walk into St Helier town for an evening meal, although you could also dine at the hotel. Breakfast was varied and of good quality. Parking wasn't an issue as there was a spacious car park. Also, following a day on the beach, my grand-daughter needed her jeans and top to be tumbled dried, which the hotel Receptionist kindly organised for us.
The only negative was that the heating in the suite wasn't working and we had to request a portable heater which was delivered to our room immediately. Would definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Would really recommend a premier room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurreyHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

First time in Jersey and thanks to Trip Advisor picked a gem of a hotel. We go on at least 3 holidays/city breaks a year and can honestly say best food we have had in a hotel. Only arrived back home 2 hours ago and felt needed to review immediately while fresh in my head. Booked the full package through Preston Travel Flights/Transfers and Half Board and the 3 nights stay went as smooth as anything. The rooms are large with new furniture. Hotel has a pool (weather wasn't up to that). Breakfast plenty of choice and evening meal was excellent with a choice of 4 starters 3/4 mans and 3/4 sweets plus coffee. Staff excellent nothing a bother. On first day decided on island tour and receptionist phoned and organised it all. Location was good as well 10 minutes from the main area of St. Hellier. We have stayed in Selfridges in London and Grosvenor Hilton in Glasgow and this hotel beats them both hands down and only 3 star. We always book 4/5 star but after this experience will research more. We will return!

Room Tip: We booked a Superior room tried to book Premier but they were full. Having said that Superior was more than adequate the only thing that could have been improved was size of TV then again my eyesight isn't all that great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We picked this hotel on the basis of location in St Helier, price and ease of parking. Room was clean and newly decorated with plenty of room and storage. The bed needed a valance and the bathroom smelt musty, but otherwise all satisfactory and a very comfy bed.

Bar and restaurant were lovely, food reasonable and mostly well cooked although a little attention to detail would make it excellent. Specifically some scallops and new potatoes were both underdone, and breakfast buffet good except for the scrambled eggs which tasted as if they were made from a packet.

Easy walk into town and easy parking, beware if you have a large car as the car park entrance is tight.

We would stay again.

A special mention to the maitre d' in the restaurant, who was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jben40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews