We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing too much trouble to please you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
lytham st.anns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nothing too much trouble to please you”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

just arrived back from a weeks stay as a surprise 80th birthday presentwas a littleconcerned at 2 star ratingthis is sadlly under rated we have been in 3 star that did not match this hotel the manageris the most pleasant and attentative to make you feel you are important(which of course we are) the staff are in my opinion 5 star trained a credit to the manager will certainly advise a visit

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satisfied38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    174
    62
    25
    10
See reviews for
103
324
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel i found it pleasant, staff very willing and a great place to get out and about from . we arrive early lunchtime and got to our room right away 5***** if we have a break in uk we usual dont get our room till after 2.30 this was great as it meant that we could immediatly start exploring jersy which we did .. meals ... we were half board the breakfast was fabulouse buffet 5*****and the evening dinner was great better thst some cruise meals we have had 5 ***** we had a swim every morning in the glorious swimming pool with views to dye for of the bay etc I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and fully intend to spend my next birthday at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueemyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemnay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Wonderful sea views
Staff very helpful especially Philip in reception

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed at the Fort D'Auvergne in August 2010. The hotel staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant excellent value of money. Ideally situated for all visitors and the town centre is only 10 minutes away.
Would recommend and we will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacki37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I could not fault this hotel, my first visit to Jersey and i was impressed. Great position , food was great and the service was next to none. I am looking forward to going again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggy5519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

just stayed for 4 nites as part of our honeymoon at the hotel ( 29th aug > 2nd sept)
we just wanted a nice chilled relaxing break and that what we got staff & service was second to none nothing was to much trouble, Rooms were a bit small but was what we expexted for the price (room cleaned everyday) Do agree that the floorboards squeak & paper thin walls but had worse in 4star hotels abroad. make sure you a seaview room as the views are amazing.breakfasts were lovely & plentyfuly ,we had a few evening meals they were not to our taste but they were nice the cavery on tues nite was lovely
would reccommend for a short break & value for money

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crawfordlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2010

i was staying at the hotel fort d Auvergne and i had a very nice time there the hotel manager philip heron was a very helpfull and went out of his way to help me have a wonderfull stay its nice to find such helpfull managers like this one thank you very much and i will be back again next year in july .all the best and keep up the good work from .mr m peters .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mp00756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 32 in St. Helier
367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.3 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort d'Auvergne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort d'Auvergne Hotel

Property: Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Address: Havre des Pas, St. Helier JE2 4UQ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#9 Family Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort d'Auvergne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort d'Auvergne Hotel is bordered by the sea and sandy beach on two sides and occupies what is one of the best maritime positions in Jersey's capital, St Helier.The hotel itself is traditional in style with modern amenities including its air conditioned seafront table d'hote restaurant and an outstanding luxury indoor pool complex with unrivalled views over the bay. There is only a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore.A public bus stop is directly outside the hotel. Whilst the Fort d'Auvergne Hotel has no on-site car park due to its unique maritime site, public car parks are available within a five minute walk of the hotel. Car hire is available from Sovereign Car Hire, across the road from the hotel - overnight parking for Sovereign hire cars may be available by separate arrangement with this operator directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort d'Auvergne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort D'Auvergne Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Hotel Fort d Auvergne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing