We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of May 2013
Good value for money,clean rooms and an ok breakfast
Great location for walking into st helier,and for driving in and around the island!!!
You could do worse

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    379
    165
    57
    27
See reviews for
185
391
62
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penkridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A hotel with great service,comfortable beds and covers. The hotel is for all ages especially in the summer when the kids club is on.
The hotel has a gym,pool,hot tub and steam room which were all good. If you are a facebooker you can go onto the web but there is no wifi in the hotel rooms.the dinning is excellent with friendly staff like all the overs.

Room Tip: Get the second floor and up because that floor is more updated. If you want to be near the gym or la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I had a delightful 4 night stay at the Mayfair hotel in Jersey over the New year festivities, this was partly the reason for choosing the hotel as price also included entertainment in the evening on New year’s eve and new year’s day .We stayed bed and breakfast in a standard double room. The room was spacious looking out onto the main road, however you were never aware of any traffic passing by. It had a large double wardrobe with adequate hangers, there was two bed side cabinets both having two draws each side as well as a large dressing table with one side having four large draws. The ensuite was a respectable size with a shower coming from the taps (temperature remained constant and pressure good). The room also had a full length mirror, hairdryer, and tea/coffee facilities. Housekeeping came daily and freshened up room and didn’t fuss about changing towels when asked .The room was warm but you can turn radiator up or down
The hotels real asset was the indoor swimming pool although not huge it was sufficient; there was also a Jacuzzi, steam room and a well-equipped gym. You were supplied with additional towels for the swimming pool. There is also two computer in reception which you can access the internet. And there is plenty of seating where you can chat and socialize and access the bar. The hotel has its own café which offers snacks/light meals at reasonable prices, but not the quickest of services we used twice and orders took 30 minutes. Breakfast offered fruit juices, cereal, continental and variations of cooked breakfast. The whole hotel is clean and all staff friendly it is situated within easy walking distance of the town and seafront. In the evenings we chose to eat out enjoying great meals, at Indiana ocean curry house(La Motte Street) Which was less than 5min walk & Maxgrill (Bath Street) which had a large menu we shared a meat platter served with chips and corn potatoes and salad but there was plenty of choice again less than 5mins walk and would recommend both , and on our last day we had lunch at Le Braye cafe which was situated on the beach at St Brelade we had freshly cooked fish and chips but the menu was varied and extensive.
Room tip if using the pool a room on the first floor an advantage as you can go straight back to room easily without worrying to change.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fazer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

hi visited the mayfair for Saturday overnight stay. room 220 was a nice modern room tv very small bed large but not very comfortable. the room was on the side of the main road no double glazing windows did not close properly so very noisey, that was the only down side.
staff very good breakfast ok, so if you do stay ask for room at the back

Room Tip: room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank royaltiger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, null, Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

stayed there for christmas day.. was amazing, my little boy loved all the music. All the staff could not do enough for us. The only thing that lacked with me was the breakfast :( they need to invest in a decent sausages.. overall excellent

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kylie-Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here in October and found to be a great base to stay close to all the amenities and handy for the town centre.
The food was good even though a little dated as per previous comments and the service was excellent.
The only fault with the room was the extract fan in the bathroom which was rather noisy and as it is part of a centralised system you cannot switch it off so I blocked it with some tissue otherwise it would have been to noisy to sleep.
I expect the room was a little room because even in October we needed the window open to sleep comfortably.
But due to its location the is little really to fault the hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel is old and dated. Rooms are moderately comfortable. Restaurant food is mediocre. At night the bar and lounge area is very crowded. The pluses are a convenient location and excellent, helpful staff. I probably would not return because there seems to be many interesting hotels on Jersey that I would like to try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.4 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Helier
735 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#8 of 32 in St. Helier
824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: 50 St Saviours Road, St. Helier JE2 4LA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The popular three-star Mayfair Hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes' walk from the centre of St Helier and a 10-minute stroll from the beach. Open all year round, the hotel offers a wealth of facilities including indoor pool, Jacuzzi and gym, along with regular evening entertainment, restaurant, bar and coffee shop. Accommodation options include twin/double and family bedrooms, each en suite with TV and tea/coffee making facilities and junior suites with separate lounge and bedroom areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel St Helier
Mayfair St Helier
Mayfair Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing