We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
285
259
88
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
259
88
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy roundabout evening entertainment swimming pool ring road town centre the main hotel towels provided single room older generation family room cleaned every day varied menu family holiday main road bar meals small gym buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 661 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I organised a trip to this hotel with Premier Holidays ( Channel Islands Direct). Our party consisted of 7 people in their 60s and 70s.
I must first of all mention the restaurant, they were very obliging in allocating us a table for 7 which we had for the duration of our stay. The restaurant had the appearance of a 4/5 star hotel with tables meticulously laid and staff smartly dressed. The food was excellent and plentiful, perhaps the menu could be a little more varied. Service was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.
Communal areas were ample for the number of guests and the bar was well stocked and very reasonably priced.
The rooms, I have to admit were a little dated. Our room had old fashioned windows which wouldn’t fasten down in the open position, which was necessary because of the hot weather. Otherwise the bed and bathroom were fine.
All in all a really nice hotel which I would recommend

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank TJSChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments in respect our hotel and in particular our catering services.

We are a traditional AA three star hotel and sit comfortably within our grading. As such your comments are exceptionally appreciated by our team here at the hotel.

Thank you for your custom and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We were on our Golden Wedding anniversary to this hotel in July on a DB&B tariff . On arrival at our room there was a bottle of wine sitting in a bucket of ice which was a nice gesture.The rooms were excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Great choice for breakfast and a great variety of choice each evening for dinner.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a visit to Jersey.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Stayed for 3 nights, had a nice quiet room at the back in the main hotel. No complaints, excellent breakfast buffet. Busy sightseeing in Jersey so didn't use the facilities at the hotel much. Can highly recommend 2 nearby restaurants, 1) Bolero Bistro and 2) Dorans Courtyard.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very clean room, great location. The bed was super comfortable. Beware rooms up two flights with no lift (also stairs in the bedroom to the loo) and very noisy if you overlook the extraction system from the kitchen. Would certainly visit again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LouiseFount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We were greeted in a very friendly manner and shown to our room which was in the annexe. Although we had two flights of stairs to climb(no lift in the annexe) we were happy with the room and the daily clean etc. Breakfast was very good the staff in all areas were obviously well trained and organised. I wish I had been thoughtful enough to get names so that I could give personal mentions. Reception staff were very helpful and endured my grilling sessions with a smile and the answers to questions asked. Restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and enquiring as to the enjoyment of our stay. Chef was often out and about checking that all was good with the food which was very tasty and well presented. Evening entertainment was aimed at an older audience and could have been a little more upbeat! We would recommend staying here and the swimming pool is a welcome addition. Well situated we walked from town bus station and vice versa to get buses to any place on the island and also the airport. Use the bus for cost effectiveness!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews