We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay in jersey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Norfolk Lodge Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we would like to say that our stay at the norfolk lodge was a fantastic hoilday. staff were excellent,friendly,and very polite. easy axcees to the town and beach, breakfast was fantastic and the evening meal was out of this world. rooms were neat and compact. the staff in the dining room were very pleasant and new what you wanted <ie teas and coffee >the managers were superb. overall a very enjoyable week and will defenitly go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Norfolk Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff here are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble Food excellent with a very varied menu - breakfast exceptional with so much choice. room basic but very comfortable and clean. Would definitely return. It is located located about a 10 minute stroll away from the centre of St helier

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

nicely situated, easy walk in to town centre, very friendly staff- good for the price offered. It also had a good sized car park not easy to find in St Helier. It had a nice swimming pool and nice sun terraces to sit out.

We didn't eat dinner in but the breakfast was very good

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FRanGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A two night end of June short break in this old-fashioned quirky hotel, but not at all bad. The room is perfectly adequate if slightly spartan. The power shower is more like a water cannon!!!
Bed very comfortable, which is an essential these days. Looks like the original metal framed windows though so, behind the net curtains, you wake up to a river of condensation.
The restaurant was amusing, watching the predominantly Romanian staff interact. They are surprisingly good and eager to learn their trade properly, very pleasant to talk to. However if something runs out or doesn't work it gets a bit like Fawlty Towers. Very good table service though and the food is certainly above average. Clean, welcoming and acceptable - a little noisy but nothing serious. About 15 mins walk from beach and shops. Good value all round, about a 3 and a half star hotel. Watch out for random steps in the walkways!

Room Tip: if you can find it - any room should be ok!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerJersey, Manager at Norfolk Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Your comments are appreciated.

We are a locally owned and run hotel in St. Helier and we do put great emphasis on personal service. We are graded by the AA as a Three Star hotel and have excellent public lounges, an indoor swimming pool along with evening entertainment and one of the largest hotel car parks in Jersey - dedicated to our guests.

We are pleased that in general you liked the hotel and our genuine approach to service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. There were 12 of us in total (3 families age range from 71 to 1 year) and we stayed for a long weekend room and breakfast only in the annexe. All the staff we had dealings with were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the breakfasts were fantastic there was such a wide choice. We had an evening meal in the hotel on one of the evenings and that too was very good. There was entertainment in the way of a guitarist who sang a medley of catchy songs which got everybody up on the dance floor and made for a good atmosphere. We were in walking distance from the main shopping town. I recommend this hotel and if I have the chance will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren85120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just stayed a week at the Norfolk Lodge Hotel and can only say that our stay was excellent. The bedroom was modern and very clean and the girl that was looking after our room was very polite and helpful. All the hotel staff we had contact with were very attentive and couldn't do enough to help. The dining room was very light and airy with plenty of room between tables. The food was excellent and although there wasn't a massive choice there was still a selection that I'm sure would be sufficient for anyone's needs. The food was hot and very tasty and the vegetables were mainly fresh and varied each day. The waiters were very good and helpful in every way. We will definitely be making a return journey to this hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robincjt_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from St Helier after 35 yrs, if this is your first time no problem, you would not know the difference! For my wife and I the bucket and spade era seems to have long gone, talking to the islanders. Many guest houses have closed, entertainment venues also, along with the nightly groups, duo's and single's frequenting many pubs around the Island bays, Commerce and new shopping outlets have replaced the Jersey local shops and their quaintness. St Helier's 'high st' could be anywhere in Britain. With prices across the board the same as in Britain, duty free to the shopper doesn't exist anymore. A family expecting to have the advantage of a cheap holiday can forget it, even parking needs tokens purchased from certain outlets, a right scam, your always have some unused ones over at the end of your hols if your not careful. Walking and biking is the cheapest way to enjoy Jersey, which is still lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightonWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Helier
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Helier
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
760 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St. Helier
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Norfolk Hotel
The Norfolk Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolk Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Lodge Hotel

Address: Rouge Bouillon, St. Helier JE2 3ZB
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Helier
#15 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $96 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norfolk Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norfolk Lodge occupies a substantial landmark site in St Helier. It is one of Jersey's most established and successful hotels with substantial free on-site parking provision. Key strengths of the hotel include its superb indoor swimming pool complex and its large public areas that lend a quality feel to the hotel. The hotel boasts great freshly prepared catering, an all day menu and a comprehensive evening entertainment programme. All 101 bedrooms are well furnished and equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norfolk Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hotel St. Helier
Norfolk Lodge Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing