We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westhill Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monterey Hotel(St. Helier)
$121
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$121
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(St. Helier)
$171
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$121
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$141
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayfair Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St. Helier)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
283
109
29
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
109
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bushot tubred squirrelsour waiterwest hilltable tennisminibus servicegarden furnitureevening entertainmentno liftrestaurant managernothing is too much troublelovely weekgreat holidayfamily holidayfirst classhalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 436 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This was our first visit to Jersey.

We booked this hotel because of price and they had a swimming pool (although we didn't use it, unfortunately).

If this hotel was on mainland UK it would be a 3-4* hotel. The staff, rooms, food, setting and location are second to none!!

We got a bus from the airport to the main bus station in St Helier and caught the number 19; after telling the bus driver where which hotel we were goint to, he let us know when we were at the correct stop.

We walked miles while we were there, it is such a lovely island; you can walk to St Helier in 10-15mins from the Westhill!

When we return to Jersey (which we most certainly will!!) we would have no hesitation in returning to the Westhill

Book it! You won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bethyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

some might not be aware but this hotel owns 3 large dogs which roam about the hotel and grounds, also they take in private functions which make the ballroom and part of the gardens out of bounds. but overall it is an exellent hotel to stay in, snacks a bit pricey for `whay you get.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

my husband and l went for our first visit to Jersey, and booked this hotel recommended by a friend, The Westfield was perfect in every way, totally relaxing , EVEN WATCHING THE WORLD CUP FOOTBALL WAS TAKEN CARE OF A BIG SCREEN IN THE BALLROOM WITH TABLES AND CHAIRS SET OUT FOR THE GUESTS a very friendly hotel and staff, rooms good and breakfast very very good, gardens and pool beautiful, all well maintained we shall return again this year hopefully, can"t wait

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haggis_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a week at "The Westhills hotel" with our two elderly fathers.
All our booking requests were met. Ground floor rooms with walk in showers for the dads which were much appreciated. Rooms were a good size and cleaned every day. The single rooms had a double bed. Plenty of choice at breakfast (I can recommend the porridge) The bar is open all day with entertainment most evenings. A large screen tele was available in the ballroom for the football, and evening meals could be taken early before the England matches. The garden is beautifuly tended with lots of seats and loungers. Nice swimming pool and hot tub. I feel this hotel warrants more than its two star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My husband and I had misgivings about booking a 2 star hotel but, in the main, it's a very good, well run establishment. Bedroom was spacious and very clean, although basic. Heck, we only used it to sleep in! Public rooms were very good and food much better than we anticipated and very good value for one pound a day! The service was excellent. Some of the entertainment was pretty dire but no one forces you to listen! We never smelled the sewage works even when we actually walked all round the plant one evening. So romantic my husband! The grounds and pools are lovely (and warm) and perfect for young families. Lots of the guests were returning for their umpteenth visit and they all seemed to know each other. We had our own car so the hotel being up a hill didn't worry us but it's not ideal for people with walking difficulties. This was our first visit to Jersey and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The only reason we wouldn't go back is because we like to go to a new place every year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kentsweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews