We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Relaxing Stay At The Westhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westhill Country Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Relaxing Stay At The Westhill”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Westhill staying for 11 nights in July, and yet again were made to feel very welcome. The rooms overlooking the pool were spacious, very clean and tidy with a comfortable bed.
The staff are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Matthew Jonathan & Lena have a great team working for them and the hotel has a real friendly and homely atmosphere.
The gardens are beautiful and very well tendered. Also the pools are always very clean with plenty of sunbeds available.
The food is brilliant and yet again Nelo and his team were always so pleasant and friendly. Joanna our waitress was really friendly and very efficient, also Carlos again very helpful, funny, and efficient.
The soups were amazing so full of flavour, compliments to the chef David, the food was excellent.
If you fancy a golfing day, Matthew and Jonathan are always happy to oblige.
The whole hotel and gardens has a lovely relaxing feel and you are always made to feel very welcome there. Would definitely recommend. Relax and enjoy!
Looking forward to returning again soon.
Thanks again for a great holiday. From the Rigby/Williams families

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool and garden were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnKen367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    95
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
146
133
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to Westhill. This year it was better than ever. The staff are terrific, from Sofia and her team, at reception to Nelo and his group in the restaurant. Our waiter, Julio, was so kind, as were his two colleagues, Carlos and Fabio, who also served at tables near ours. The rooms are very well serviced by a kind and considerate household staff. Everyone goes out of their way to be helpful. Staying at the Westhill is a lovely, relaxing, experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReddOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our fifth stay at The Westhill, again very helpful staff nice rooms at the front of the hotel food was good also lovely warm sunny weather for use of the gardens, pool and hot tub. Would still highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oftentravel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have just returned from a great holiday staying in the Westhill Country Hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming and could not have been more helpful. The food was of a consistently high standard throughout the week with plenty choice and variety. Nothing was too much bother, and the management went out of their way to cater for our autistic son. rooms were very clean and comfortable and the pools and extensive gardens well kept and tidy.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, but particularly suited to families and couples.

Room Tip: Single room was not much smaller than double room and had a double size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catriona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just back from Westhills Country Hotel after another great holiday,hotel super as usual .This is our 4th time here and never fails to come up to standard.Food good ,plenty of it too much for me and the staff in the restaurant especially Carlos great .All staff and managers ,nothing too much bother and very willing to help in any way they could.Very frendly.Lovely big room and lovely pool and gardens.
Some of the guests felt that it was a bit outside St Helier but a courtesy bus is provided.
Hope to back again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of hotel and side are cooler when it is very hot.Rooms overlooking pool and garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family party covered three generations and, as requested, we were given adjoining rooms. This was our third visit to the hotel and we were reminded just how good a hotel it is: it may be a two star hotel according to the Jersey ratings, but it's the equal of four star hotels abroad. The friendly staff all 'go the extra mile' to help and offer useful advice on holiday activities based on their local knowledge. The award-winning garden is beautiful and extensive, planted with wonderful flowers, palms and trees. The children enjoyed the koi carp pond, the tame chickens, the budgies and the quails (on request we had quails' eggs for a starter one evening). They loved the two dogs, Monty and Daisy, who are more like soppy doormats and love to be patted. We spent a happy time in the pool and the jacuzzi. The food was good and the dining room service helpful. Although we hired a car, we used the hotel shuttle several times to go to and from St. Helier. Perhaps our only quibble is that the menu repeats itself after a week, but there are choices on the menu anyway. This holiday was really good value for money. All credit to the staff for their efforts: we look forward to going back. Judging from the comments in the guest book, we're not alone in loving this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rockcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

First time at hotel. Found everything to be first class. Pool area and grounds lovely for a relaxing time anytime of day. Room large and very clean and comfortable. Good food, and all staff more than helpful, especially Fabio, a real star and his comedian pal Carlos in the restaurant.
Hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank spartanfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
1.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,771 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 32 in St. Helier
696 reviews
1.9 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in St.Saviour
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St. Helier
1,726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.4 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westhill Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhill Country Hotel

Property: Westhill Country Hotel
Address: Mon-a-l'Abbe, St. Helier JE2 3HB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhill Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matthew and Jonathan wish you a very warm welcome to the Westhill Country Hotel which has been owned and run by the family for over forty years. We take pride in providing enjoyment; relaxation and value have been our standards since the hotel began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westhill Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhill Hotel St Helier
Westhill Country Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing