We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOUR WEEKS OF BLISS AT THE WESTHILL !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westhill Country Hotel
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have just returned from a much needed extended 4 week break at the Westhill. I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past with family or friends but this time for most of the time I was on my own. Everything was absolutely perfect ! I was so relaxed the whole time and it was lovely to feel pampered. This is a wonderful friendly hotel with such a homely feel to it. Nothing is a bother to any of the staff and the owners are so welcoming. The food is lovely also. I would advise anyone who is going to Jersey to stay at the Westhill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mariedimartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Westhill Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I visited Westhill for the first time to celebrate my 70th birthday.Could not have picked a better hotel.Situated in beautiful gardens. The staff were most helpful,the restaurant staff, especially Nelo kept a good excellent dining area ,even to making me a birthday cake. The dogs Daisy and Monty added to the friendliness.Food was excellent Would recommend this hotel should be more than 2 star.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were having a very stressful time due to a certain orange airline offloading us from our flight and effectively abandoning us in Jersey for 3 days. Rather than go back to our original hotel we booked a room at the Westhill as it was closer to the airport. I only wish we had stayed here for our whole holiday! The room and bathroom was spotless, there was loads of free tea & coffee provided each day and the beds were comfortable. We got a proper cot for our little one, unlike the useless travel cot we had been given in our previous hotel. The pool area was lovely and very clean. The gardens were spacious and well looked after and the lounge bar was excellent. Its just a really comfortable, clean, relaxed hotel in lovely surroundings. Perfect! But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. Every one of them went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. They knew we were experiencing some problems and did everything they could to make things easier for us, including even washing some of our clothes because we had run out of clean things to wear! I would not hesitate to recommend the Westhill. I would also like to say a big thank you to the wonderful staff who helped us out when our family was having a difficult time. You were so good to us and we won't forget your kindness and your hospitality!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank laurabishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have just had my 5th holiday at the wonderful Westhill hotel, Jersey, from the moment of stepping into reception the ambience is abundant. Matthew, Jonathan and Lena, and all the staff greet you as friends, and their friendliness lasts throughout your holiday, making you feel very happy and relaxed. The hotel has wonderful entertainment, setting off the week is the quiz organized by Matthew and Jonathan, and the atmosphere is electric, everyone heckling and having a very happy time. Throughout the rest of the week the entertainment is musical, with sing-a-longs and a very talented guitarist called Eddie, who is not to be missed. The accommodation at the hotel is very good, the rooms are spacious and have everything that you require for your holiday. If you are not satisfied with anything, you only have to speak to Matthew or Jonathan and the matter is rectified straight away, so go on, give it a go and have a lovely holiday at the Westhlll, you will come home refreshed and wanting to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Room facing the garden, or if a little disabled on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marjoriedoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days at the Westhill in May, unfortunately the weather the first 3 days was not very good but we still enjoyed our stay. The reception staff were very welcoming and nothing was any bother to them. The rest of the staff? only one word - excellent. the meals were fabulous the Chef must have 3 stars, and that is just for his soups, magnifique! Served by a staff who must be the envy of the rest of Jersey. Entertainment was first class, and the owners went out of their way to give one a pleasant stay. We were in room 102 overlooking the pool area and it was a good sleeping room. Sitting round the pool watching the red squirrels is worth an extra star in itself. 3 or 4 star hotel if I ever saw one. The Steels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthur s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Westhill country hotel in Jersey. On arrival we were a bit worried as the hotel was full of young lads singing football songs not something you associate with Jersey and the bathroom was tiny. However after changing our room and the lads only there for one day we settled down to a really nice holiday. The hotel has a very informal atmosphere and the staff on reception were exremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was extremely nice and again the staff working in this area were extremely efficent and friendly. The weather was lovely and even managed to have a swim in the outdoor pool. The only negative was that our first impressions were not good and that the rooms are a bit tired although we did pay a bit extra to have a pool facing room. The hotel is also at the top of a big hill and although it is straightforward to walk down to St Hellier we did not even attempt to try and walk back. The hotel does provide a shuttle bus which picks up residents from liberation station which was another nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from our fourth visit to The Westhill and hope to return again. I travel with my mum who is in her 80's and we had a lovely time. We have single rooms and this is the first time we were put in "real" single rooms which we found a little small as we were given small doubles before and just expected that this was the norm. Having said that this is the only gripe as the rooms were perfectly adequate the lovely views over the stunning gardens and pool.
The staff make this hotel we were served by Carlos is the restaurant who was just lovely to my mum and his oppo Fabio was equally as nice. I asked for a table just for the 2 of us and this was immediately accommodated by the charming restaurant manager who has been here every time we have stayed. The brothers (owners) were very hands on as were their sons (it was half term) together with Lena, Kerry and the lovely Sofia. Together of course with the 2 gorgeous four legged friends who were uber friendly.
The bars and public areas were spacious and the gardens are spectacular with plenty of outdoor furniture. The pool was well used by the younger guests and there is a large smaller pool for the non swimming children with a hot tub to one side.
The food was fabulous, I cannot understand anybody who had any problems, three courses followed by a couple of cups of coffee is perfectly acceptable.
The entertainment was good, the singer/guitarist on the Wednesday was fabulous, one of the best I've seen.
The courtesy bus was a godsend and makes the fact that the hotel is just outside St Helier centre no problem at all.
This hotel should be at least a three star and I would recommend it to all ages, particularly families with children and couple of all ages.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool and gardens have the stunning views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayreviewsfromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.6 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Monterey Hotel
Monterey Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Helier
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#9 of 32 in St. Helier
835 reviews
1.9 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in St.Saviour
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westhill Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhill Country Hotel

Address: Mon-a-l'Abbe, St. Helier JE2 3HB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $117 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhill Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matthew and Jonathan wish you a very warm welcome to the Westhill Country Hotel which has been owned and run by the family for over forty years. We take pride in providing enjoyment; relaxation and value have been our standards since the hotel began. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Westhill Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhill Hotel St Helier
Westhill Country Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing