We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westhill Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Hotel(St. Helier)
$151
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pomme d'Or Hotel(St. Helier)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Yacht Hotel(St. Helier)
$229
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa(St. Helier)
$266
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)
$178
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mountview(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)
$192
$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de France(St. Helier)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
285
109
30
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
109
30
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy bushot tubred squirrelsour waiterwest hilltable tennisminibus servicegarden furnitureevening entertainmentno liftrestaurant managernothing is too much troublelovely weekgreat holidayfamily holidayfirst classhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 439 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We first stayed at the Westhill back in 2009 and were delighted to return to this lovely hotel again in 2012.
On arrival we were warmly greeted by the reception staff and shown to our family room on the first floor. The room was clean and spacious with a double bed and bunks with a garden view.

We stayed on a half board basis, and once again the food at this hotel was excellent, offering a good choice and variety of dishes. The waiting staff were friendly, attentive and professional.
Whilst we were staying, my husband celebrated his birthday. I had asked the hotel in advance if they could provide a bottle of wine and a cake in the evening for him, which they did. The cake was amazing!
Nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for the staff here - they really do go that extra mile to make your stay stress-free, relaxing and enjoyable.

I personally found the pool a bit chilly at first but I soon got used to it and I was able to warm up in the hot tub after a good swim!
The boys enjoyed spashing around in the pool and made good use of the play area and sand pit. There is plenty of space for children to run around safely and play a game of football without disturbing other guests.
The poolside bar offers free towels for pool use only and is also a good place to get a drink and order snacks. Staff regularly walk around the pool side asking if they can get you any drinks, snacks or extra towels.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained, offering secluded spots to sit quietly.

The hotel's courtesy bus into St Helier runs efficiently with friendly and knowledgable drivers. Once in the town centre you are able to catch clean and reliable public transport to any area of this beautiful island.

We were all sorry to leave and will definately return to this wonderful little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Definately worth paying the extra supplement for a pool view or garden view room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HEJC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Westhill. It has been 7 years since out last visit, but everything was just as we remembered. All the staff were welcoming, helpful, friendly and very hard-working.
The outside of the hotel was immaculately kept - gardens, pool and play area. The pool was abit cool for me, but the kids loved it and also the hot tub.
The restaurant was well organised and the food good. A large selection for breakfast, from cereals, fruit and croissants to the Full English (and every possible variation!). Evening meals were 3 courses plus coffee, and has something for everyone. As a previous reviewer has said, the Childrens menu was more basic (Fish Fingers/Burger/Nuggets/Pizza etc) but still good - and there was usually something on the main menu for the kids - they even managed to rustle up bananas and custard on request!
Our room was a spacious triple with a very large bathroom (with bath and shower over), and other members of the party had equally spacious bedrooms with an adequate bathroom with walk-in shower. We were pleasantly surprised that all the rooms were cleaned, beds remade and towels changed on a daily basis.
My only complaint with the accommodation is the noise - squeaky floorboards/ceilings, but it certainly did not impact too much on a fabulous holiday, and I'm hoping that it won't be another 7 years before we return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weekesyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We would like to say a big thankyou for helping make this week weve spent at Westhill a really lovely one. The staff were freindly ,helpful and couldnt do enough to make sure that we and everyone else had a lovely time. The hotel isnt modern but theve done a good job in making every area comfortable and bright.The dining room is well laid out and the staff are all very attentetive. The menu is different every day and very nice.
The grounds and pools are first class and we looked forward to a nice walk or to sit with a drink in the gardens after exploring the island. We will be going back to this hotel next time we go to Jersey .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pudsyadonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recentley returned from a week long stay at the Westhill Hotel in Jersey. I decided to write my first ever review as we were so impressed with the hotel. The staff were extremley plesant and could'nt do enough for you. The rooms were basic but comfortable and cleaned to a high standard every day including clean towels and bedding. We booked half board option and we are so glad we did. The staff in the restaurant were so friendly and welcoming, and the food was beautiful. Something different every night and it was of a high standard 4 courses if you include the coffee at the end, well worth the upgrade. They also had a childrens menu or they could eat off the adults. The pool area was lovely the kids loved it out there and if it got cool then you could nip into the hot tub. There was a play area for the children to keep them entertained which included a sand pit for the little ones. The grounds of the hotel were all kept clean and tidy and to a high standard. I would highly recommended the hotel for couples and families alike, and the entertainment on an evening was good to end a busy day. The only downfall of the hotel is that there isnt a lift. We have a 19 month old baby and wanted to keep his pram in our room so we had to carry it upstairs. It would'nt put us off going again as we are going to re-book for next year, but its maybe something they could consider.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We first stayed at the Westhill in 2004 and have been back every year since. This year was different as we had the whole family with us, including our youngest grandchildren (2&1/2 & 18months) and our greeting and accommodation was just what we wanted to start our holiday. ALL staff were exceptional and our restaurant service from Nelo and our waiter Fabio super, nothing too much trouble regarding the children who had never been in this situation and a bit apprehensive but soon settled thanks to all the help from the staff. Excellent housekeepng from Fatima and her crew. Entertainment good and if you did not want to take part you could go to a different part of hotel and relax doing your own thing with no feelings of being a misery for not being part of entertainment. Up to you to take part or not! Had a car so did not use mini bus but would do so if needed as it is an excellent facility not many hotels provide free of charge! Now saving up to take family again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews