We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
96
147
101
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
96
147
101
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel bus station rooms cleaned daily breakfast was amazing sea front full english bit dated clean hotel town centre the ground floor tea coffee facilities few minutes walk large bathroom plenty of hot water enjoyed my stay breakfast buffet plenty of storage space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 394 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

The Stafford is in a perfect location a stroll away from the beach, a stroll away from the town centre.The staff were friendly & very helpful the whole weekend. Buffet Breakfast was exactly what we needed for a busy day of visiting the beauty of the island!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle D, Owner at Stafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
This is very much appreciated by all the team at the Stafford Hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Deciding the rating is quite difficult, so here you are my experience: the hotel is very centrally located in St.Helier, less than 5 minutes walking from the causeway to Elisabeth's Castle and less than 10 minutes walking from Helier city centre and bus station. Nearby loads of restaurant, a supermarket and petrol station. The breakfast was great, loads of food, both for a cooked English breakfast and for a continental one, very good and impressive. Staff was very polite and helpful and Wifi is free and of reasonable speed. Cleaning ladies were very efficient and very polite. However on the flip side, the hotel is quite dated, especially the rooms. This would not be a problem as this is a budget hotel, however it leads to a lot of noises: floors creak, so every time somebody walks upstairs you feel noises, windows are single glased, so you here all the noises, doors are very thin and beds are past their prime. So all in all it is a bit too loud (probably also due to the fact that there were a few schools during our stay). All in all if you do not expect much from the room and just want a cheap hotel centrally located with great breakfast, this is the place. If you want to relax and have solid sleep, go somewhere else...

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle D, Owner at Stafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you very much for your comment that we are taking very seriously.
We do appreciate receiving feedback from our customers, so we can better ourselves all the time and we do.
We are pleased that you have appreciated the good location of the hotel, the impressive breakfast and the politeness of the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Jersey and the Stafford Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

This was a very good 2 star hotel the room was a bit tired but the breakfast was on of the best I have had in a long time the staff were very good and looked after every one with a smile the evening meal was well presented not to over powering would go back again

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senatorkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle D, Owner at Stafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
This is very much appreciated by all the team at the Stafford hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

I stayed here with my son and we very much enjoyed Jersey. Would go to this hotel again if I didn't want to spend too much. It was a dated but very clean, centrally located place and we were able to keep our rented bikes in an allocated area so just right. oh and breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kath123310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle D, Owner at Stafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
This is very much appreciated by all the team at the Stafford hotel.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked in for 2 nights. Wanted to leave within hours of arriving. The room was a twin but made into a double, the headboard was fixed to the wall with lights either end and the switches in the middle. I managed to turn lights on/off with the pillows and my partner burned his arm on the light bulb (they had no shades). The receptionist didn't seem bothered that an injury had occurred and when asked for a burns pack she didn't ask for who or for what......
This was re-reported the next morning and the male receptionist was more concerned and called the manageress. She offered us a room upgrade!!!
The bathroom was something else, the seat didn't match the toilet, the bath had a crudely botched up hole in it, the non-slip shower mat was mouldy so couldn't be used.
Spoke to a few other guests and they had had room changes as rooms were in dire need of upgrades.
The view we had was of a lower roof top which hadn't been cleaned for sometime.
The only good thing about this hotel was the EXIT.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fionap180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle D, Owner at Stafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Thank you for your comments and I hope I can address some of the issues that caused you problems during your stay.
The room you booked and was allocated was a classic double, brightly decorated and with all the latest amenities that we provide in our two star budget hotel. We only have good comments about the cleanliness of the hotel.
On the night of your stay, your double bed had been moved slightly to the left, probably due to hoovering the room in the morning. I have re-centred the bed so the left wall light would not be within reach from the bed anymore.
As the hotel was full and it was 9pm, the receptionist on duty could not propose a room change. She is a very caring and professional person and I am sorry you did not feel that way.
I saw you the next morning and I must say I find it hard to understand your remark ‘she offered us a room with an upgrade’
We of course always try to make things better for all our customers, if we have the possibility to do so.

After your breakfast, which you said you enjoyed very much, we had a courteous chat to sort things out. Your decision to move to a guesthouse you had seen the day before was already made.
Although this is not our normal procedure, I took the liberty to refund you for the second night not spent with us, which was made purely on a personal and friendly basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews