We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monterey Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Revere Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$121
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampshire Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn Boutique(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(St. Helier)
$171
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Jersey(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$121
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mayfair Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Stafford Hotel(St. Helier)
$77
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ommaroo Hotel(St. Helier)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
407
287
86
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
287
86
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolsuperior roommillennium parksteam roomtown centrerecommend this hotelsmall gymlovely hotelplenty of choicehalf boardstar hoteleach eveningrestaurant staffthe hotel is cleancleaned dailyenjoyable stayfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 802 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was quite a nice hotel, if not a little bit dated which seems the norm for Jersey. The staff were all eastern European bar one and they were very courteous and extremely efficient which made the hotel a pleasure to stay in. The bar was good with some local brewery ales and the restaurant was pleasant. The breakfast had a very good choice of hot and cold buffet. We ate here in the evenings as the weather was rather inclement, and one night there was a major gas incident in the town keeping us in. The food was good for a hotel of this size and at £16.50 for two courses was not overpriced as was the same with the wine. it was our first trip to jersey and probably our last, we found it dated and in need of bringing it up to standard with other places in Europe. The prices overall were quite steep. However we did like the hotel and staff and would recommend it. Negative comments about over 60's is not necessary as the average age of the clientele varied considerably and there was definitely no BINGO. Ask for a room at the rear as our first room which we changed was very large and overlooked the road at the front which was very noisy

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catullo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent stay good room, nothing to much trouble for the staff who were all very helpful.Breakfast was excellent, was on bed & breakfast only but tried the main menu a couple of nights.Excellent carvery ,choice limited at times but the bar menu always had something to eat from snacks to steaks

Room Tip: superior rooom plenty of space
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel approximately 10years ago and the food, service and facilities were excellent at that time. We decided to give it another visit for a week this July 2012 and were not disappointed. We received the same excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The rooms were spotlessly cleaned and very spacious. When we return to Jersey again we would definitely stay at The Monterey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

my wife and i spent 5 nights in july 2012 at this lovely hotel the food was very good. we were half board and enjoyed every meal in the evening and breakfast was full english and buffet nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were very friendly and professional.the hotel had 2 pools and a fitness room.the bar has been updated and food could be bought there.about 15 min walk into town 20 mins to seafront.a large co-op around the corner was handy.however we found jersey very quiet it seems they are struggling to get people to go there we would suggest 5 days is enough to see all unless your lucky to get sunny weather when you can spend time on the lovely beaches.

Room Tip: rooms over the pool are quieter those on ground floor open up to pool area
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevectuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently stayed at Monterey for 7 nights.We enjoyed a very spacious room-410-on the top floor with all the facilities and amenities one would expect.The en-suite is somewhat restrictive space wise with the toilet being immediately behind the door and the paper dispenser being on the wall behind you(certainly not ergonomically designed,but understandable given the lack of space)The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and efficient.
Breakfast was satisfactory.Pastries/croissants should have been available but invariably the basket was empty(present 1 day out of 7).Whilst evening meals were also satisfactory the lack of beef/lamb on the menu was surprising.Usually the 3 main courses were a fish dish,a vegetarian option and a chicken/duck dish with salad choices if desired.As red meat lovers we struggled somewhat!The staff were always helpful and attentive.
The entertainment-performed 2 nights per week-is simply unacceptable for a hotel in a holiday resort.Best avoided.
So all in all a mixed bag.This was our fourth holiday visit to Jersey,all in different hotels.We have never had a poor experience but are yet to be wowed!!

Room Tip: Room 410 is very spacious and occupies a lovely corner site on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ewencrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews