We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champagne Lounge

Champagne Lounge
Ranked #105 of 221 Restaurants in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We used the Champagne Bar on two occasions, one for pre dinner champagne...lovely... and once for a very generous afternoon tea, which was part of our package. My only complaint was that for older partakers, the chairs are too low. You most certainly do not require anything more to eat after afternoon tea!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea, well worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel and decided to watch a sunset from the champagne bar. We ordered afternoon tea that was just enough for two people. The scones were amazing. Worth popping in for a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pina Colada's....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Well worth the wait... fresh shredded coconut laid across the top ...one of the best ever tasted... Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble ... lovely nibbles that accompanied drinks... a well deserving treat .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stimo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Early Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

As we were meeting someone in the evening in town, we asked to have dinner here instead of the usual dining room, as food was being served here earlier. Enjoyed the salmon and the sorbet.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hols 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We started here with a much needed cuppa on arrival. Nice relaxing ambiance. We returned in the small hours following a night in St Hellier and the lovely staff were only too pleased to set us up with a nice bottle of wine to finish our evening. Lovely venue.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billius859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagne Lounge also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Champagne Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing