We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very acceptable”
Review of Royal Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Yacht Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed for one night. Although we had requested to stay in the new section we were put in the old building next door and joined to it.
Room was rather small and although there were gowns there were no slippers. Wifi ok and free but not particularly fast.
Rather busy with more than one wedding party and they were loud. Outside balcony across the joined buildings was packed with wedding guest smokers. The spa and pool were good as were the bars, albeit quite expensive. The disco was ok but noisy from visiting rugby teams.
I liked the cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: room in the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiosutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,432 - 1,438 of 2,257 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for a wedding weekend over the August bank holiday.

Our room was a small double, but had plenty of space for us. The quality of the bathroom was high and everything was spotlessly clean.

Every single member of staff was courteous and helpful.

Breakfast buffet was really tasty.

The spa facilities and swimming pool downstairs were a nice addition and the variety of restaurants and bars was great.

Good location aswell, thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new hotel extension are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Spent three days at the hotel as part of a business trip. Room was super, staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a great start to the day. The pool area is nice. I cant really fault the hotel, staff or location. Would definitely recommend it, overall excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Went for a casual lunch, could only really share the club sandwich with my partner, but the chef was sensible enough to split it on 2 plates, rather than the usual being chucked an empty plate. Staff very attentive to, nothing a problem.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife & I booked 4 nights at the hotel - our first holiday in nearly 20 years without the children. The hotel is really good with a modern, spacious block built between the old original building and Jersey Museum.

Parking is a bit of an issue - there isn't any so we parked in a nearby multi storey. This costs 79p per hour on pre-purchased parking cards although parking is free between 5pm & 8am.

The rooms are modern with a good sized bathroom. We had room 213 which has a balcony that has no view except that of a wall which is part of the museum. This didn't bother us as we didn't use it. Rooms have a mini bar and safe, TV, DVD player and kettle etc.

The restaurants serve fantastic foods and we ate at the terrace restaurant twice. Breakfast had lots of choice and the food was very nice but not very hot. On some mornings the food was stone cold. This really is our only criticism of the whole stay ...it is not difficult to serve hot food and the owners should rectify this immediately.

The spa is over 16's only and well equipped for a relaxing time after exploring the island. Residents are given slippers, a robe and towel.

The hotel is well placed for the town which has lots of bars, pubs and restaurants. Real ale is served in some. We ate at Le Petit Greek Restaurant and Villa Millano Italian, both were very nice and reasonably priced.

In all a fantastic break on a lovely island with nice welcoming people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Arrived on Friday to a room at the front of the premises, very good room, thought it would be noisy as a Polish weekend was on in the square below, when windows closed could not hear it very good.
Breakfast excellent, good choice and very attentive staff, first time that in a hotel I have had to ask for the room to be made up but not problem..
Had room service on both Friday and Saturday as we were looking after grandchild whilst Mum and Dad where at wedding in the hotel, food OK but could have been warmer really.
All in all value for money and would stay again especially with a room to the front, plenty of see and going on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Guern54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We usually love staying here ! We were here in June and decided to come back in August. This time we are quite disappointed because they gave us a room on the street side which is so noisy at night, despite the "double glazing" ! The bed is not easy to get into on one side because of the eaves ! No chocolates when they do the turn down service .
The room was made up for one person instead of two although this was rectified as soon as I pointed it out. Maybe we need a change of hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
797 reviews
0 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St. Helier
1,593 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St. Helier
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St. Helier JE2 3NF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Helier
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St. Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range: $127 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing